Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jimmy Vega.
Jimmy Vega
Jimmy Vega at Auto World Mitsubishi
Refer Me
4.3

Jimmy Vega

Sales Pro

Auto World Mitsubishi

500 Broadway Ave
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

6 Reviews of Jimmy Vega

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYER BEWARE! Please read this, carefully. Auto World..."

- Jessica is a liar

BUYER BEWARE! Please read this, carefully. Auto World Mitsubishi employees, Jessica Ford and Jimmy Vega, are bold-faced liars. I drove two hours from Columbus to check out a 2008 Jeep Wrangler that Jessica and I had been texting about for over a week. I asked her if the Jeep smelled like cigarette smoke and also if there was any damage not shown in the listing that I should be aware of before I made the trek. She said there was no smell and no damage and the vehicle passed their safety inspection. When I opened the door, I immediately noticed the unmistakable smell of stale cigarette smoke. I turned on the ignition, and the check engine and tire pressure lights were on. When I pulled out of the parking spot and turned the steering wheel left, the Jeep kept going straight. I stopped, turned the wheel all the way to the left, looked out the window, and noticed the wheels had barely moved. I find it completely absurd that this vehicle passed any kind of inspection. There's no way they should have even let me test drive it, let alone attempt to purchase it, in its current condition. I walked into the dealership and told them, very specifically, about the issues I encountered and the things Jessica obviously lied about. I told them they wasted four hours of my life and asked what they had to say. Jessica, Jimmy, and another employee at the counter, did not utter a single word, and stared blankly into space. No apologies, no admission of Jessica's documented lies; nothing. I walked out of the dealership and got in my truck. Jimmy, the salesman, walked outside and I, again, asked what they had to say. He replied, "It's an '08 Wrangler. What did you expect?" He also told me earlier that they had just received the Jeep two weeks ago, when an easy Internet search reveals that the Jeep has been sitting there for well over a month, which I already knew. These kinds of people, like the employees I dealt with at Auto World Mitsubishi, are the worst, xxxx-of-the-Earth trash that you could ever have the displeasure of doing business with. The town of Bedford, OH should be embarrassed that it allows this cesspool of a dealership to operate within its city limits. Completely deplorable on every level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Ford

Apr 15, 2021

Jessica is a liar responded

The extent to which you pathetic human beings continue to lie is pretty impressive, I’ll give you that. Defaming a potential customer with 100% libelous statements, while continuing to ignore the real issues with your dealership and vehicles does not surprise me, at all. You represent the worst of Ohio. Good day!

Apr 15, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Good luck with your search sir. We understand that sometimes personal issues affect how someone may act in a business situation, and we wish you nothing but good luck!

Apr 14, 2021

Jessica is a liar responded

And the lies continue. Your libelous statements here are a gross misrepresentation of how the following events transpired. Here's a summary of the brief conversation that took place: Me: "Jessica, can I speak with you?" Jessica: Silence Me: "You are a bold-faced liar. You lied about everything I asked you about the Wrangler." Jessica: Silence Me: "You said it didn't smell like cigarette smoke. The first thing I noticed when I opened the door was the smell of stale cigarette smoke." Jessica: Silence Me: "You said there was no damage and the vehicle passed the inspection. I turned the ignition on, and the check engine and tire pressure lights came on. I turned the steering wheel all the way to the left, and the wheels barely moved." Jessica: Silence Me: "Do you guys have anything to say about this?" The guy at the computer: "You need to leave." Me: "Not even an apology for wasting 4 hours of my life?" Guy at the computer: "You need to leave." As I was leaving on my own accord, not being escorted out (seriously?), I said to the three employees behind the counter: "I'm going to go on every website I can and give your dealership a 1-star review, and I'm going to specifically put your names in it because you guys are bold-faced liars and people deserve to know that." In this case, the customer is 100% right. I can certainly submit screenshots of all the lies Jessica texted me. Your dealership is a joke and your employees are lowlife, trashy losers. Plenty of negative reviews on the Internet back up these statements. I verbally threatened physical violence against an employee? Really? Please tell me exactly what was said, because that is the most egregious lie of all. You guys are pathetic. It's very sad that you can't just admit Jessica replied to my inquiries with bold-faced lies. Again, judging from the many negative reviews of your cesspool dealership, I'm not the first one to have this experience.

Apr 14, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Sellers Beware- unfortunately, we had to escort this violent person out of our showroom. He was verbally abusive to our female employees, and threatened physical violence to another one. We have alerted the authorities in order to make certain our female employees feel safe walking to their cars at night, and although we sympathize with his mental anger issues, we do not condone verbal or physical abuse towards women or any other human being. In this isolated case, the “customer is NOT always right.”

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu from..."

- Jslawinski05

I recently purchased a used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu from auto world Mitsubishi. I was greeted by friendly, and knowledgeable staff. they made the buying process fast and efficient. I encountered a problem with my new USED car shortly after the purchase (it happens with used cars). After contacting the staff, they were happy to resolve the problem! They paid for all repairs and mechanic fees! All in all, I’m VERY satisfied with my car, but most of all I am satisfied with their customer service! I’d recommend Auto World Mitsubishi without a second thought. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Glad we were able to make things right and keep you happy, stop back anytime.

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael was so helpful and really cared about making sure..."

- Adeline

Michael was so helpful and really cared about making sure all of my questions were answered. He knew a lot about all of the cars and helped me find something with everything on my wishlist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Auto World Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for the kind words Adi, we are glad you were treated well and we look forward to seeing you again

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kendra, was simply awesome, in fact the crew was great,..."

- Hank

Kendra, was simply awesome, in fact the crew was great, 2👍🏿 Up,very helpful, good attitude, I would definitely recommend her and the hole staff to other people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolin Sanders, Kendra Timms, Jimi Baechle, Tricia Payne, Shawn Compton, Roy-Allen Bumpers, Stephan Schultz, Chris Ratka, John Cirner

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy was very helpful and did everything he could to..."

- Iaboytes

Jimmy was very helpful and did everything he could to make sure I was in a safe and reliable car that I loved. He went the extra mile to make sure I got the best deal! Gold star 10/10 Review for Jimmy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy was great. Patient and willing to go the extra mile..."

- Mays

Jimmy was great. Patient and willing to go the extra mile to get the deal done. Kept us up to date with the status of the loan process. It was worth going there today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $22,640
2020 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $22,289
2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $23,608
2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,000
2020 Honda Civic
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 BMW 430 car, priced at $28,500
2018 BMW 430
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $23,927
2021 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD