Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Balisalisa.
Joe Balisalisa
Joe Balisalisa at Huntington Beach Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Balisalisa

Internet Manager

Huntington Beach Mazda

16800 Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Contact Me

Having been here since 2000, I feel like this is my second home. Previous guests are amazed and love having a familiar face at the dealership. Come on in, and find out why Huntington Beach Mazda has been voted best places to work at for 9 years in a row. Also, we recently won the non-Luxury brand best place to purchase from in Orange County.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

207 Reviews of Joe Balisalisa

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Joe once I got his email and set up..."

- Sammy Red Rocket

Working with Joe once I got his email and set up appointment date to come in was a breeze. Eric took over and got paperwork and options requested done in a professional manner. Very happy 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Magana

Jul 30, 2020

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Sammy Red Rocket, Thankyou for the opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership experience was good. They were able to..."

- Anthony P

Dealership experience was good. They were able to accommodate most of what I wanted, and they let me inspect the used car with a prepurchase inspection. Financing was easy, but extended warranty sale was a little bit pushy. I did not negotiate for the sale price, but the finance guy still wanted me to buy the extended warranty for all sorts of reasons hence the four stars. Other than that, the final guest relations guy showed me how the car work, which was really helpful given that most cars these day have advance electronic systems that can have a bit of a learning curve if not shown properly. Overall, the I had a decent experience with my car purchase and would recommend hunting beach mazda for any CPO purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many thanks to the entire crew for making this experience..."

- KadesRanny

Many thanks to the entire crew for making this experience stress free. I would also like to give 5 stars each to Sherri, Joe and the guys in finance for great service. I will be sure to recommend Huntington Beach Mazda to everyone. I love my new Mazda CX-5❣️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Mazda I’ve leased with HB Mazda and I couldn’t be..."

- Nicole Laz

Second Mazda I’ve leased with HB Mazda and I couldn’t be happier! Appreciate the team and their hard work to get me such a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood, Edmond Lecaros

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the start of the inquiry to closing the deal, Mazda..."

- Lesleyabb

From the start of the inquiry to closing the deal, Mazda delivered above and beyond expectations! Special shout outs to: Osvaldo, Greg, Joe, Dustin, & Jerry. These guys were super accommodating in each of their departments and made sure that all of my questions & concerns were taken care of. I initially planned on having my car delivered at home as they have that optional service for their customers. So I started communicating with the Mazda team via email and let me tell you, professional professional professional! They have made the process so comfortable and easy for me that it motivated me to show some face time and complete the transaction in person! When I got to the dealership, it took about an hour or maybe even less until I was able to drive off the lot with my new horse. Finance is another good thing, I was given a deal way better than what I had in mind. That really sealed the deal for me to be an advocate for ONLY Mazda going forward. I have been a previous and a loyal customer before and have referred friends and family to Mazda from time to time. But I think after this experience, I’m definitely going to be more aggressive. Why? Because my goal is to advocate for businesses that have been impacted by the pandemic. And if the business has developed a new strategy tailored to the new way of life we’re living — without dreadful hurdles to go through? Then yes, I am all in! The remote and in-person experience were above the standard and very efficient. And I’m all about EFFICIENCY. Thank you John Patterson for promoting an exceptional culture with both Huntington Beach & Tustin Mazda. I hope for Mazda to keep thriving!! Respectfully, Your friendly neighborhood nurse with her beautiful CPO 2017 Mazda 3 GT! “Driving Matters”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzy Rios , Dustin, Joe, Jerry

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Huntington Beach Mazda rocks! Thank you Joe, Steve and..."

- Hollie

Huntington Beach Mazda rocks! Thank you Joe, Steve and Greg. I absolutely love my CD-30! Everyone was great, and I will most certainly be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

Jun 12, 2020

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Hollie, Thank you for the opportunity to assist you. It was our pleasure!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is the best. A true profesional. Very helpful and..."

- Ericaeddie1996

Joe is the best. A true profesional. Very helpful and very thorough. Since the first day I spoke with him a tru gentleman. Very knowledgeable. He will be my go to person at the dealership. All through the processes it has been smooth sailing. I can’t wait to meet him when I go see my son in California. Great guy the best. He is AWESOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Ericaeddie1996, Thank you for the opportunity to assist you. It was our pleasure!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome customer service. Very friendly and patient staff...."

- alejandraarroyo98

Awsome customer service. Very friendly and patient staff. We are very happy with our purchase. Thank you we appreciate you all for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood, Carrie Martinez

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe, is extremely, a great sales men, he helped us out so..."

- kimandmatt18@yahoo.com

Joe, is extremely, a great sales men, he helped us out so much he’s very, noloigiable, and he’ answered all our questions, he’s a great asset to the company and we will come back and see him, just to say Hi he’s a five star employee, thank you joe, Matt & Kim 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Rosales

May 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was one of the most pleasant car buying experiences..."

- Julesk

This was one of the most pleasant car buying experiences I could imagine- I felt incredibly informed every step of the way and I will absolutely reach out when I’m interested in changing out my vehicle! Joe is excellent and an absolute joy to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $27,445

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$27,445

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,645

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,645

New 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,235

2020 Mazda CX-5

$33,235

New 2020 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $21,740

2020 Mazda CX-3

$21,740

New 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,290

2020 Mazda CX-5

$26,290

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,645

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$23,645

New 2020 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,060

2020 Mazda CX-5

$32,060

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,645

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$22,645