About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Balisalisa.
Joe Balisalisa
Joe Balisalisa, Internet Manager, Huntington Beach Mazda
4.9

Joe Balisalisa

Internet Manager

Huntington Beach Mazda

16800 Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Contact Me

Having been here since 2000, I feel like this is my second home. Previous guests are amazed and love having a familiar face at the dealership. Come on in, and find out why Huntington Beach Mazda has been voted best places to work at for 9 years in a row. Also, we recently won the non-Luxury brand best place to purchase from in Orange County.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 2 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

131 Reviews of Joe Balisalisa

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, excellent service!"

- Rgillo

An awesome dealership filled with honest people that truly care about your purchase! I worked with both Joes (Big Joe & Small Joe) Ozzy, Greg and a few others during the purchase of my new 2019 CX-5. They were not only informative but also took the time to get to know what I was looking for in a new car to make honest and educated recommendations. As a young customer and first time car buyer, I was apprehensive about dealing with the details and sales that goes into the purchase of a new car. After dealing with many other dealerships that used aggressive selling tactics, it was so refreshing to meet the team at Huntington Beach Mazda who were glad to help and agree on a great price. Thanks guys!! Loving my new Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2019

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Rgillo, We love hearing how happy you are, thank you and congratulations! It was our pleasure assisting you!

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure, great value and friendly service"

- Mazda family

Our experience was fabulous. We were able to make the right decision for us and our budget without pressure. Joe and all the staff were super friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood, Greg Thrasher , Jake in finance

Jan 09, 2019

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mazda family, Welcome to the family and congratulations on your purchase! It was our pleasure to assist you. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing us!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch"

- m3redgt

Both Joe and Ozzy work very well together and are both assets to your team. Quality sales personnel, good listeners, and goes above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzy Rios

Jan 02, 2019

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

m3redgt, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're so pleased to hear the visit was a positive one for you. We wish you the happiest of New Year's!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my first Mazda!"

- fx_kettenkrad

Typically not very interested in dealing with dealers and try to do all of my shopping through AutoLand. Very much enjoyed my experience at HB Mazda. Joe B was fantastic - knowledgeable and provided a lot of advice. Great service. Friendly and not pushy. Will recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

Jan 02, 2019

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

fx_kettenkrad, Congratulations on your first Mazda! You're going to love it! It was an honor to assist you. Thank you for the opportunity and your generous review. Happy New Year!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Christmas miracle"

- JusrinWood

I spent a lot of time shopping for a new CX5 as a Christmas gift for my wife. Joe pulled in Ozzy to help make sure I was taken care of and got everything I was looking for. On Christmas Eve, another dealer fell through on the CX5 we were trying to buy. Joe and Ozzy found another car that had just a few more upgrades and managed to get me close to the same price! Just in time for Christmas with my one year old to drive to AZ. Thanks Joe and Ozzy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ozzy Rios

Dec 31, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

JusrinWood, We're so pleased it all worked out for you and you're family! Congratulations on getting the CX-5...great choice! Thank you for your kind words and happiest wishes for a fantastic New Year!

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer!"

- Kim

This is the second car i’ve Purchased from Joe Balisalisa at HB Mazda. He is friendly, easy to work with, and he went to bat to get the best deal for me! I highly recommend this establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

Dec 27, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Kim, Thank you for your recommendation and congratulations on Mazda #2! We hope your New Year is terrific!

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Cx3"

- Mrkevsuh

No haggle what so ever. Very helpful in financing. They stayed late to accommodate our odd schedule and patiently went thru every step to make our experience memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr Hicks

Dec 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mrkevsuh, We're so glad to hear you are pleased, thank you! Happy Holidays!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Flicona

Simply the best customer service there’s in a car dealership! This is my second time in here to get a vehicle and the experience is as best as it was the first time! It simply makes you feel great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

Nov 27, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Flicona, We love that you feel great about us! We think you're pretty great, too! Congratulations on car #2!! It means the world to us to have earned your trust. Thank you! Best wishes for a joyful holiday to you and your family from your HB Mazda family!

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 3rd Mazda "

- Vsilverio

I’ve been a customer at HB Mazda for 3 cars now. The entire team is helpful and down to earth. Joe always is a joy to deal with. Greg is SUPER knowledgeable non the car details and makes sure you leave the lot knowing all the gadgets. Jake is quick with the paperwork and clear on explaining things.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

Nov 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Vsilverio, Thank you for all your purchases! We appreciate your repeat visits and are honored to have earned your trust. Congratulations on #3!!

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing people!"

- Jhamtheroadster

The mamagers may not know much about non-mazda cars but they definitely know about Mazda’s. The service and people there are great and are very helpful for your car purchase. Definitely recommend going here and trying their popcorn in the mCafé.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edmond Lecaros

Nov 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Jhamtheroadster, We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the visit! Thank you and don't forget to join us for our free lunches every Saturday!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

2019 Mazda MX-5

$34,825

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,120

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,035

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$32,595

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$30,095

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,290

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$32,595

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,235