About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Balisalisa.
Joe Balisalisa
Joe Balisalisa, Internet Manager, Huntington Beach Mazda
4.9

Joe Balisalisa

Internet Manager

Huntington Beach Mazda

16800 Beach Blvd
Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Contact Me

Having been here since 2000, I feel like this is my second home. Previous guests are amazed and love having a familiar face at the dealership. Come on in, and find out why Huntington Beach Mazda has been voted best places to work at for 9 years in a row. Also, we recently won the non-Luxury brand best place to purchase from in Orange County.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

115 Reviews of Joe Balisalisa

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- Miata2018

Joe was great! It will definitely be referring anyone who is interested in a new Mazda!! Nice and friendly staff and I felt comfortable buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe was awesome! "

- Sarcelles

If it wasn’t for Joe, I don’t think we would have purchased a car. We explained exactly what we wanted and he totally delivered. Joe was very easy to work with, he was very knowledgeable about the cars we test drove and got us a deal we couldn’t refuse. I would recommend Joe and HB Mazda to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Such an easy experience! "

- Karnold89

I came in to Mazda for my end of lease check, and left a couple hours later with a new car! Joe was super helpful and made the entire process really easy. I definitely would recommend him and Huntington Beach Mazda to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Karnold89, We love that you love your new Mazda, congratulations! Thank you for the kind review. It's gratifying to hear how happy you are. It was a pleasure serving you!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Mac2587

Joe and Louis were both very helpful and friendly and we loved working with them! They answered all of our questions and made the buying process super easy. Love my new CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Chavarry - Finance

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome and simple experience!"

- Mazdairene

Joe Balisalisa and his team were fantastic to work with. He made our Mazada experience very pleasant. We are going to enjoy Mazda 3. We would recommend Joe and his team to our friends and family members. Thanks a million, Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Rocha , Louis Chovory

Aug 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mazdairene, We are so inspired by how pleased you! It gives us great motivation and we love hearing it. Welcome to our family and congratulations on your new Mazda 3.

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free, easy going, comfortable, quick, friendly"

- jorg.mike

When I reached out online to different dealers in the area, joe was the first to get back to me with options and an estimated payment plan depending on what I was willing to put down. Other dealers took a bit of time to get back and mainly asked for my phone number and provided the information that I already saw online (repetitive). He got back to me with what I asked for and even provided pictures of the car. It was an easy decision on which dealership I was going to go to at that point and when I showed up I was greeted by his co-worker Carrie, who was exceptional and helped me get through the test drive and more payment plans based off of me wanted to get additional options on whether to lease or buy. In the end, joe was super friendly, easy to work with and made the process stress free for having this be my first time buying a car. Would recommend this dealership 10/10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie Martinez

Aug 13, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

jorg.mike, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are extremely thankful. If there is anything else, we can do for you please let us know.

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience! "

- W

Greg and Joe were really friendly and helpful. They were knowledgeable and not overly pushy. This was my first time buying a car so their patience was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Underwood

Aug 02, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

W, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- MA

Joe made every step of my purchase easy. Informative, no pressure environment. Everything from the first interaction to the final goodbye was enjoyable. The test drive was an A+. Jake in finance was also a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake in finance

Aug 02, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

MA, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect three hours to get our new Mazda."

- JoyceSelan

Joe and Greg handled us great from our first contact on-line to leaving with our new Mazda, Thanks so much, the whole crew made everything easy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Thrasher

Jul 19, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

JoyceSelan, We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for your business and for your generous feedback.

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stressful Car Buying Experience "

- Mskayleeyang

Buying a car is suppose to be a fun experience but this delearship made it hard and exhausting. I was a serious car buyer and they wouldn’t budge on negotiating the price. It wasn’t until I said I was going to talk to upper management that they considered my deal. When I made an appointment with Joe, he was unavailable upon arrival. Carrie took over instead and did a good job explaining the car and process. I asked to negotiate and they were only willing to deduct $100 from the price. It was very humiliating! Then I contacted Joe the next day, mind you that he did not follow up with me. I tried to bring up a Carfax history but still no luck. I even sent him a discount from Edmunds that discounted the car by $300 and he was trying to deny the deal saying “why is Edmunds discounting my car? Thanks for bringing this to our attention” when his name was listed right under it!!! It was not until I said I was going to email the president John Patterson that he agreed to the deal. Upon arrival and signing, they said I’d have to come back with a check for my down payment. Why did they not advise me prior? I had to make an extra trip to the bank and back to the dealership. Also, when I received my car, there was barely any gas in the tank! They stated that preowned cars don’t get their tanks filled. Are you serious? My fiancé got his tank filled when he got his used car at Toyota of Van Nuys. Does it really cost that much to fill it up? On top of that, the interior of the car was dirty. There are stains everywhere which lead me to believe they did not detail the car like they said they would. Maybe because I was in a rush but they could have told me to come back and they didn’t. I decided to call and complain. They agreed to do a complimentary detail which i’m happy about but that means I’ll have to take time out of my day to get it done when it should have been completed in the first place. All in all, my car buying experience here was awful! There were so many things they could have done better. This review is only for the sales side and not the service department. Please work on you sales process to make customers feel respected and valued!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie Martinez

Jul 11, 2018

Huntington Beach Mazda responded

Mskayleeyang, We agree! Car buying should be fun. I am so sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. I'm hoping you may agree to let us come and pick up the car for the detail and while it's here, we'll fill the tank. Let us know and we'll make the arrangements according to YOUR schedule and YOUR convenience. Thank you for giving us this feedback. As hard as it was on you and on us to read it, it's valuable information. We can't improve if we don't know what's not working to the highest degree of satisfaction for our clients. Please accept our sincere apologies. I hope to hear from you soon. Lynda Nelson, Director Customer Service

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,920

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,815

2018 Mazda MX-5

$30,885

2018 Mazda MX-5

$31,960

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,835

2018 Mazda CX-5

$32,015