Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Chaves.
Joe Chaves
Joe Chaves at Mattie Imports,Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Joe Chaves | Page 20

Service Advisor and Dispatch

Mattie Imports,Inc.

80 William S Canning Blvd
Fall River, MA 02721

Contact Me

I have been a customer of the Mattie service department ever sense I started being a VW enthusiast when I was 17 and I was always impressed with how caring, thorough and responsive they truly were weather it was a simple service or a pretty big repair. And who can forget that showroom ready complimentary car wash you get every time you come in? I became part of the Mattie family and have enjoyed every minute of it in 2016 after being an enthusiast for years, training with the best and becoming certified I can assure you that you will be receiving that same treatment from me and even my team every time you visit our service department here at Mattie Imports, where customers do truly become family.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Certified

Universal Technical institute

203 Reviews of Joe Chaves

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"65K Maintenance"

- AudiGuy

The drop-off and pick-up process was easy and quick. The service was performed as expected and the car was returned washed and vacuumed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mattie service"

- Phddds

I have not purchased a vehicle at Mattie Audi/VW but the service or repair I get for my 2013 VW Passat has been outstanding and they always wash and vacuum prior to my pickup This is much appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last visit"

- Heathtsi

I’ve been dealing with Mattie for the past 12yrs. The past few visits to the service station has been somewhat acceptable the first visit with my already I had a tire rotation in there was caps missing on a brand new car. I was told that The caps would be replaced they would have to be ordered. 10,000 miles later, I called to make another appointment to have service done on the car and to remind them to order the caps and I was told that they had them in stock. Then I picked up my vehicle 4 hours later and they did not have the caps in stock and I have to wait again. It’s something simple like that why customers are dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful "

- Cventurini

My 2018 Tiguan had been giving me what I thought was an error message. I took my vehicle in and they scanned it to make sure it had no issues and was working as it should. In and out in about in hour with the situation resolved :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Reis

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as always"

- Rebecca15

Always a great experience at Mattie!! My mom prefers me to wait to get my car serviced when I’m up at school here in RI, than to see a dealer when I’m home in CT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Surprise - Issue fix during Diagnostics!"

- Norman Lamontagne

Joe, I brought my son-in-laws 2015 Passat in yesterday for you to run a scan / diagnostics on it to determine why the doors would not lock. I was told this would take about an hour and I would be given a report on what the issue was and cost to repair. Much to my pleasant surprise I was told the computer was re-set as part of the diagnostics and now the doors worked (and they do)! I just want to thank you and your team for this service and not making the issue out to be more than something it wasn't. I hear your adds on 98.5 the Sports Hub and can say Thanks - much appreciated! Best Regards, Norm Lamontagne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to deal with I am now on my third Audi"

- Beatrice54

Very nice people to deal with .they are very knowledgeable and accommodating I am very satisfied with them and will probably be looking to lease Audi number four

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian S. Farrington, Lori Bertoldo

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2002 vw service. I highly recommend Ray and Joe in service."

- BETZ

Extremely pleased with service staff esp Ray and Joe. They were so helpful and came and picked up the car from me late in the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Massey

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continued exceptional service"

- audilover

For years we have taken our cars to Mattie and never been disappointed with the service, in fact we are always pleased with their candor, honesty, quality of work, fairness in price and general can do attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Massey

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service at its finest "

- Eloura

Thanks to the Service crew for taking my ‘Tiggy’ and making her shine again! My windshield washer fluid wasn’t coming out, Mattie took her in as early as possible and replaced the pump, no charge and sent her back 100 times cleanser than when I dropped her off! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
191 - 200 of 203 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $49,987
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Audi Q7 car, priced at $69,870
2021 Audi Q7
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $38,974
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $23,288
2021 Volkswagen Passat
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,439
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,954
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD