Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Clark.
Joe Clark
Joe Clark, General Manager, Steve Lewis Subaru
4.7

Joe Clark

General Manager

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me
Call
Email

185 Reviews of Joe Clark

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience at Steve Lewis Suabru !"

- Jerry

"I had another fantastic car shopping experience at Steve Lewis Subaru and I am happy to give them my highest rating !! My wife and I have been doing business with them for many years and just began our third lease of a 2019 Subaru Outback . Our salesperson ,Todd Gerry did a excellent job of presenting the Outback and all its features and benefits. He was patient with all my questions and expert with his product knowledge of the different Subaru models ! - what a great car and and what a great consultant Todd is !! It did not take long to realize that the Outback is the best car for all of our needs !! Todd with help from Joe Clark made the car buying experience pleasant and completely stress free !! The paper work easily done and I have already made arrangements with the good folks in the Service Department for my first oil change- The Service Department by the way is the best !! always expert repair and they do a super job of getting you in and out in no time at all - I only take my car there for service To me, Steve Lewis Subaru defines what is the best about a locally owned business , they take good care of their customers and are always finding ways to support and give back to the local community. I am a thrilled to be a Subaru owner but more importantly also so pleased to be able to do business with the good people at Steve Lewis Subaru - Three Cheers and Five Stars !!!! Sincerely Jerry Norton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Gerry, David Hanks

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- Cargo,mary567

Paul & Joe very patient and helpful teaching me with limited tech experience to learn the equipment my new car offers. They made my whole buying a new car experience awesome. Thanks Paul & Joe. I am from New York State,but, my best friend and son in Mass. Both bought their new cars here and we're so satisfied I decided to buy here also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE!"

- Terrible experience at subaru

Salesman David Hanks is more concerned about making sure we fill out the service surveys with high ratings than actually taking care of the customer's concerns. The general manager and floor manager have no compassion and are focused on the deal rather than the customer. Worst experience in buying a car of my life! Will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought two cars, had an issue, we were well taken care of "

- apayne7388

We originally bought a 2018 Subaru impreza and a 2011 mini cooper from Steve Lewis back in August of this year. Shortly after, the mini started having several issues, it ended up needing several thousand dollars worth of work, and possibly an engine on top of that. They were kind enough to set us up with a loaner car for free, towed the problem vehicle to the nearest mini dealer and had them diagnose the vehicle with no cost to us. They proceeded to let us know what was wrong with it, and offered to give us a credit back for every penny we paid towards the car. We just picked up our 2012 outback from them today and couldn't be happier! Paul was our salesman for both purchases, and he was great! He has an upbeat attitude but he's also a real person you can talk to, not just some guy who is trying to force you into buying a car. We will definitely be coming back, and recommending them to our friends and families!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Jack Walczak, Caro Sheridan , Joe Benjamin

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you "

- Kka8183

Dave Hanks was great! He let me look at the cars I wanted with no pressure. That was greatly appreciated!!! During the test drive of the vehicle I finally decided on, he showed me the features I had been sceptical about and how they could benefit the driver! Then the process of getting to an agreeable price was painless and quick! Thank you! When I picked up the car he was there to explain how to operate the vehicle and all the little buttons. I left a proud owner of a Subaru! I had been to several dealers before and had a real bad taste for salesmen but Dave was so awesome! No quick fast scheme “to get me into that car today!“ I would recommend him and the dealership a million times over!!! Thank you Dave and Steve Lewis!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Greg Seligman

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd New Subaru from Steve Lewis Subaru!!!!"

- Tony

We just purchased a new Subaru Ascent from Steve Lewis Subaru!!! We have come to know the team and have enjoyed each purchase. Mike is the best General Sales Manager I have ever worked with! No pressure, all the facts and very knowledgeable!!! Eric was our sales rep and he knows the technology of the new Subaru's very well!! I will continue to recommend Steve Lewis to my friends and family!! Thank you Joe Clark for having such a professional team!!!!! If you decide to make the trip ask for Eric "aka Sloppy", you will not be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Lesiege

Oct 15, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for all of the kind words about our staff, Tony! We know that Mike, Eric, and the rest of our team here at Steve Lewis Subaru will be glad to hear they could provide you with such a wonderful and informative visit! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru Ascent and be sure to think of us for any of your future car needs. We appreciate the recommendation and the review!

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership, respectful and pressure free!"

- guywholikessubaru7

Everyone I worked with at Steve Lewis was exceptionally kind and helpful with seating me in my first new car, I would send anyone who is looking for anything, especially Subaru, their way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Reen, Kyle Goodreau, Jack Walczak

Apr 03, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for telling us how we are doing! Let us know how we can help with any future car or service needs you may have.

January 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Beth Amaral

Our experience from start to finish was seamless. All staff was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and made us feel like we were the only ones there. They took lots of time to make sure we understood how to utilize the car to its fullest potential. We highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Jared Gale, Brent Reed

Jan 23, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

It's wonderful to hear that you had a great experience with us, Beth! We hope you love your new vehicle! We'd love to help you when your car is ready for its first service appointment!

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific customer service!"

- Jasone08

This is my second time purchasing a vehicle through Steve Lewis Subaru. The staff was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. There was no wait. We were able to test drive several vehicles and we were not pressured into making any decisions. They were straight to the point which made the process much smoother for me. Paul was exceptional and his customer service was terrific! I will continue to purchase through Steve Lewis and I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Figueiredo, Jared Gale

Jan 05, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for the review, and thanks again for coming back to see us! We are always here to help, so if you need anything else from us, be it service-related or another purchase, please give us a call. Have a fantastic day, we'll see you next time!

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience"

- bstoffer

I—and my family—have bought several cars from Steve Lewis Subaru, both new and used. Joe and his team do a fantastic job coming up with solutions and making the process delightful and easy. I've historically presented these guys and gals with some complex challenges, requiring creative problem solving and "outside the box thinking." They spend the time working with me to understand my needs, the options, and the potential solutions. This past car purchase (used) was another unique situation, and they stepped up to make the whole experience—and the end product—special. I've sent family and friends here for years, and I will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Gale, Benny Cruz, Kyle Goodreau, Jack Walczak , Mike (Kubik?)

Jan 05, 2018

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your continued business and your recommendations to friends and family. Your situations may be unique and require some problem-solving, but we relish the challenge and we're always dedicated to finding the right solution for you, so please keep them coming! If you need anything else in the meantime, let us know!

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036