Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Cleland.
Joe Cleland
Joe Cleland at McCaddon Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Cleland

Sales & Leasing

McCaddon Cadillac Buick GMC

2460 48th Court
Boulder, CO 80301

Contact Me

I moved here in May of 2016 from Champaign IL and living in Boulder has been a dream of mine for years. I have been in sales since I was 18 years old and have found the car business to be the most exciting, challenging and rewarding sales career yet! I'm an avid Chicago sports fan and I love spending time outdoors. I take pride in providing a consultative sales approach with no pressure and building relationships with my customers, so stop by McCaddon's and say hi anytime, I'm always here to help!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

55 Reviews of Joe Cleland

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership treats you like royalty. We had an..."

- Amylee826

This dealership treats you like royalty. We had an amazing experience from the start. We had called and gone to other dealerships in the Castle Rock and Denver areas and McCaddon’s Customer Service and support was leaps and bounds above the other dealerships we dealt with. Joe Cleland was our sales man and he was great to do business with. He went above and beyond for my family and we will continue to buy from him again in the future! Thank you Joe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Purcell

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am 66 years old. I have purchased many vehicle's in my..."

- Jerry V.

I am 66 years old. I have purchased many vehicle's in my life time. When I went to McCaddon and met Joe Cleland, WOW what service. My son-in-law found what I was looking for on McCaddon website. He called Saturday as they were closing. Joe answered the phone, he told him I wanted the GMC Sierra 2500 HD he found on their lot. Joe went to work on it immediately. On Monday when my daughter took me to McCaddon (A 2 Hour Drive). Joe had everything ready for me. He had me pre-approved for my loan, temp tags on the Pick Up and everything ready for me to sign and go. I have never dealt with a better Sales Consultant then Joe Cleland, also Stephen Purcell Finance Manager and Jon Berry Service Consultant made it a totally wonderful experience. I was also impressed that they listened to my wishes and didn't pressure me to add anything I didn't want. Thank You. -Jerry V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Berry , Stephen Purcell

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to McCaddon after no luck with our local..."

- justus

We went to McCaddon after no luck with our local dealership, and finding them online. We live in western South Dakota, so we wanted to work the basic deal via the internet and by phone before traveling 350 miles to Bolder. Joe responded quickly and was able to put the deal together within a day. We had a trade in and getting it valued was made simple thanks to Joe and the management team at McCaddon. We made the trip to Bolder and everything was ready when we got there. 45 minutes later including them verifying the trade and us test driving the the Enclave and Joe showing the features of the car we were on our way home. Absolutely no surprises, which I have not always enjoyed in past experiences with other dealerships. Thanks to Joe, Justin and all the folks at McCaddon, job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful shopping experience with excellent service...."

- sally_wear

Wonderful shopping experience with excellent service. They listened and responded to my needs. I am very pleased with my purchase and I strongly recommend McCaddon for your automobile needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I live in Westminster Colorado and for the past 20 years..."

- Rainman

I live in Westminster Colorado and for the past 20 years have purchased 4 trucks out of state because I could never buy one right here. Joe Cleland and the management team earned my trust and made purchasing a 4x4 Truck in Colorado worth it. I do not respond well to high pressure, back and forth dickering and they came through on both fronts. It was a very pleasant purchasing experience that I would do again. It is tough to earn my business, and they did it without compromise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman, Jon Berry, Glenn Jordan, Erik Wolken , Adam the shuttle driver who drove my home after I brought my trade in was great.

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a blown engine on our recent trip out west. We had..."

- Plgdr

We had a blown engine on our recent trip out west. We had the car towed to McCaddon. John is service was outstanding. He got us a loner car and kept us up to date on the issues. Unfortunately the repairs were more than the value of the car so we ended up buying a new vehicle. The sales department was as top notch as the service department. A big Thank You to everyone at the dealership for letting us get on with our vacation with minimal disruption

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman, Jon Berry

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Staff"

- gpflipsen33

Justin Gasman did an outstanding job with all aspects.I also dealt with Joe and with Kam as salesmen and they were very knowledgeable and helpful through this all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman, Kam Hookano

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"return customer - new vehicle"

- Vegasconnie

I have been so impressed with McCaddon since my first visit in 2017 with my leased Encore. Customer service is great- from service department to Joe Cleland and Justin Gasman. J and J just helped me with a brand new Encore. I will be back regularly for the oil changes and when I am ready for another lease or purchase!! Thank you Service Dept. AND Justin Gasman and Joe Cleland. connie c.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman, Jon Berry, Dave Singh , receptionist

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What can I say about this family owned dealership that..."

- jeremysantistevan

What can I say about this family owned dealership that I’m sure has not been said so many times before? These guys are amazing and I’m not one to praise dealerships lightly. In the past when I’ve gone to purchase a car it felt like I was cheated by the time I drove off. But McCaddon made sure I was very well taken care of, they didn’t didn’t waste time trying to sell me something “better or newer”. I knew what I wanted and that was their focus from the get go. Buying a used car is normally you get what you get and nothing else. Joe went above and beyond and called the dealership that the truck was originally purchased and checked to see if we could continue the original warranty even though I was going to be the second owner. We looked up items that had been installed on the truck (lift, tires, after stock bumper) and made sure they where covered as well! Who would normally do that? So the first half went well and I was sent off to finance. I thought “Ok here’s where they will try to sell up”. I was wrong Justin was professional, personal, and all-around great guy. He showed us the hard numbers up front and didn’t try to sell more then what we wanted. In and out in two hours and that included the test drive! I can’t stress hard enough the amazing customer service we were given. If you want to buy a car or truck easily then go talk to Joe & Justin. They’ll not only make absolutely sure you go home with the vehicle you want but they will do everything possible to make it a fun and productive experience. Thank you guys. We will be back for another purchase one day and look forward to seeing you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience :)"

- TTaydus

Today I bought my new XT4! My salesperson, Joe Cleland, was amazing! He was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Justin Gasman handled the financing, and he too made the process easy and enjoyable. Justin explained everything to me so that I understood exactly the terms of my financing were, as well as my options. I had a questions just after leaving the dealership, and Justin was swift to call me right back and he answered my question in great detail. I have leased, and purchased several cars in my life, and this was one of the most enjoyable car buying experiences I have every had. I would highly recommend McCaddon Buick, GMC, Inc. to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gasman

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Envision car, priced at $33,295
2020 Buick Envision
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $35,498
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car
2021 GMC Acadia
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $24,545
2020 Buick Encore GX
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car
2021 GMC Acadia
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD