Joe Luy
Joe  Luy at Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall
Refer Me

Joe Luy

Commercial Sales Manager

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall

7070 Cherryvale N Blvd
Rockford, IL 61112

Contact Me
5.0
67 Reviews

Joe K. Luy has been with Lou Bachrodt for 20+ years. With 5 kids, 12 Grandkids, and 1 Great Grandchild he certainly keeps busy! Outside of work Joe likes to explore the history of places he travels. His favorite foods include steak, chicken and pizza. Joe says he enjoys meeting new faces and building long lasting relationships with his customers.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 7 mos

5.0

67 Reviews

Write a Review

67 Reviews of Joe Luy

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience! Joe Luy made the process easy and we left feeling well informed. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a car. More

by Bkschuenke
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Wonderful news! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Joe and the team. Enjoy your new Chevy! Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager charlie.hansmeyer@bachrodt.com

June 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Lou Bachrodt was able to find the exact truck I wanted. GMC 2500HD AT4 which is a very rare and difficult truck to find. Joe Luy kept in great communication with me via email and cell phone. Response was f More

by andrew.jech
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much for sharing your Bachrodt Buying Story with us Andrew! Exceptional customer service is always a top priority and that means making your buying experience fun and hassle-free. No pressure. No gimmicks. Just help to find the vehicle that's just right for you. Wonderful to hear that Joe delivered just that! Enjoy your new AT4, it's a gorgeous truck! Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager

March 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was not sure that I would find a new Corvette to buy this year. The Lou Bachrodt dealership worked with me and made it happen. I got a great car from a great organization. I will do it again with them i More

by mike
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Mike, srsly love that Vette! Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star experience with Joe and the team. We'll do our best to get that Z06 too. Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager charlie.hansmeyer@bachrodt.com

February 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased a 2022 Traverse and worked with Joe Luy. He was patient as decisions were being made and went above and beyond with excellent service. More

by Mawand92
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

We strive to ensure you have the the info necessary to make the right decision for you! That means no pressure to buy. Just answers! Great to hear Joe was able to do just that during your recent visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star experience. Enjoy that new Traverse! Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager charlie.hansmeyer@bachrodt.com

February 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Finally a car dealer who actually makes a customer feel important and satisfied. If you're looking for a car and need a place to go, take the Muse's advice, and go see Joe! More

by Pmuse777
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rusch

Feb 28, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Thank you for the glowing recommendation Muse! Exceptional customer service is our top priority because buying a new car is a big deal and should be fun. It's wonderful to hear that Joe and the team were able to make your visit a great one. Enjoy your new Chevy! Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager charlie.hansmeyer@bachrodt.com

February 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just a Big Thank you to Joe Luy at Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall. Great Experience! Lorrie Dunkin More

by Twin 2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Exceptional customer service is our top priority and it's wonderful to hear that Joe and the team were able to make your Bachrodt Buying Story a great one. Thank you so much for sharing! Enjoy your new VW. Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager charlie.hansmeyer@bachrodt.com

Feb 28, 2022

Twin 2 responded

Thanks to Joe and the team there, I'm enjoying my new Volkswagen Jetta! I would recommend Lou Bachrodt For your next car. Thanks Lorrie

February 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just leased our third GMC Terrain from Joe Luy at Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet Buick GMC. We love our Terrain!! And Joe is by far THE BEST!! He answers any questions that we have and gives us all the informa More

by Rittnazzi
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2022

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much Jeff! Both for your continued business and for taking the time to share your 5 star experience with us. We're very thankful to have Joe as part of the Bachrodt family. Enjoy that new Terrain! Sincerely, Charlie Hansmeyer, General Manager charlie.hansmeyer@bachrodt.com

December 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased a 2022 Chevy Trailblazer from Joe Luy. LOVE the car and Joe was great. He made the process go so slick and was very thorough in showing us all the gadgets on the vehicle. Recommend calling More

by pattirhode
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2021

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, The Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

December 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bought a 2022’Gmc 2500 Sierra HD Denali regular bed. Joe Luy is a straight to the meat and potatoes type of guy and doesn’t waste time going back and forth. I appreciate his honesty throughout the sale of More

by miket
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rusch

Dec 15, 2021

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

November 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just purchased our second Canyon through Joe Luy at Lou Bachrodt. Joe is THE BEST to work with! He answers our questions and gives us the information we need to make a smart and informed decision. We More

by rskorn
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2021

Lou Bachrodt Auto Mall responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, The Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (271 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,017
2020 Buick Encore
used
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $14,425
2015 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Black Granite Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $60,660
2022 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Ford F-150 car, priced at $21,060
2012 Ford F-150
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $33,012
2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $34,949
2015 GMC Sierra 2500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive