Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Walker.
Joe Walker
Joe Walker at Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Walker

Internet Sales Manager

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford

250 Broadway Ave
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me

I have been with VW for @ 20 years. I have done all facets of the job on the sales side( sales, internet manager, used car manager, new car manager. General sales manager). I have been at Ganley Bedford Imports for 10 years. I love the VW product. My wife and I have had 15 VW's( mostly leased). We had met when she leased a VW Jetta in black from me. My favorite VW of all time is the GTI model. I have 2 daughters,1 rescued Golden Retriever named Willy( AKA Puppin, lil red girl, Wilson), and a English Bulldog named Lola( AKA Grolo, Lolacababacakes, bad gurl). I was a 4 year letter winner for Hiram College Soccer and a 1997 graduate of Hiram College. In my spare time; I love to be with my family, play soccer, run, watch and listen to my daughters play music. Contact me with any questions at jwalker@ganleyauto.com 1-440-439-3444 ext 1816.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

336 Reviews of Joe Walker

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive to my needs and efficient. I feel confident..."

- W.D.FIRESTONE Verified Customer

Responsive to my needs and efficient. I feel confident and comfortable with my support team over the past several years of leasing and owning VW’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Micenmacher, Mike Murphy

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was really accommodating and helpful, especially..."

- ARONDO Verified Customer

Everyone was really accommodating and helpful, especially Joe Walker. He went above and beyond to help me get my brand new Jetta! He made sure I had everything I needed and that I felt comfortable with the car, even after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Congratulations on your new VW! Thank you for your feedback and review, we appreciate it.

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was great to work with. He addressed all of my..."

- Dieseldj

Joe was great to work with. He addressed all of my concerns regarding the vehicles warranty etc. Joe was courteous, professional and passionate about VW. Its nice to see sombody who believes in the product that they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Congratulations on your new Volkswagen, thank you telling us how your experience went with Joe. Your satisfaction is our main concern!

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JW of VW gets 5 stars from me! I told him what/where I..."

- BrndaG

JW of VW gets 5 stars from me! I told him what/where I needed to be and he got it done! Thank u JW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you for your kind words and five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did.

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a pleasant buying experience with Joe. He was able..."

- Sandy.weiner

I had a pleasant buying experience with Joe. He was able to provide me with the best deal. Joe is so down to earth. I would highly recommend Joe Walker. With the pandemic, we were able to be in and out in a short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you for your five star review and positive feedback!

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an awesome experience for my husband and I buying..."

- jenstull7777

It was an awesome experience for my husband and I buying our first Volkswagen Tiguan. The sales and service staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and customer focused. Very classy dealership. We will definitely be buying more vehicles from Ganley. We love our new Tiguan! We are addicted to the quality ride, and finishes, powerful engine, and overall driving experience. Thank you Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford especially Joe Walker and Joe Scott. Nice people selling quality products at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott

Oct 26, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you for your business and your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. Congratulations on your new Volkswagen. Welcome to the VW family. We are happy to hear you are completely satisfied with your experience and your new Tiguan. Thank you! -Brook (customer relations manager)

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People are friendly. Service is very good. I was able to..."

- RKoslo Verified Customer

People are friendly. Service is very good. I was able to stop in and take care of my first scheduled maintenance on the spot. Very convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Scott

Oct 14, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy that you are satisfied with your first experience at our service department!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Walker is the best. He provided me with the best..."

- WENMUSA

Joe Walker is the best. He provided me with the best possible rate. I was able to get the car that I wanted at an affordable price. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you for submitting your feedback and five star review! Joe and our team will be happy to know you are satisfied with your experience!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a good experience with Ganley on our used car..."

- KJMMAIL Verified Customer

We had a good experience with Ganley on our used car purchase. Quick to the point negotiations with the sales manager via email. The actual transaction was just as we negotiated and the salesman found floor mats that were not part of the original deal. Small thing - but appreciated. The wait to buy the car with the finance guy is just too long. That was the only disappointing part of the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott

Sep 18, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience! Thank you for your business.

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Walker has sold at least three cars to me,He does..."

- LDYVWBUGGS Verified Customer

Joe Walker has sold at least three cars to me,He does everything he can do to make the customer happy.I would recommend Family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Joe and our dealership. We are happy to know you have been satisfied with your experience here. Congratulations on your new VW!

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $31,645

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$31,645

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $47,903

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,903

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $31,645

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$31,645

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,340

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$43,340

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $39,504

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$39,504

used 2011 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $12,854

2011 Toyota 4Runner

$12,854