Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joey Balsamo.
Joey Balsamo
Joey Balsamo at Priority Toyota Chesapeake
Refer Me
4.8

Joey Balsamo

Sales Consultant

Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbriar Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Contact Me

From Chesapeake, married the girl who said no to me for prom. We have 2 daughters, Hope and Bella. I love meeting new people and helping them purchase the vehicle of their dreams. 2,000+ happy customers and counting! Are you the next one?

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Master Certified Sales 2012 - Present

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

41 Reviews of Joey Balsamo

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey is awesome! Stop by and see Joey Balsamo for your..."

- princess0452004

Joey is awesome! Stop by and see Joey Balsamo for your next vehicle purchase. You won't be disappointed with the service Priority provides! #joeybalsamo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and easy to work with! Joey was an awesome..."

- Josh7769

Excellent and easy to work with! Joey was an awesome salesman that worked with us to get us into the truck I was looking for, he was definitely the best salesman I've ever worked with at a dealership. David Rios was the best finance person I have ever dealt with at a dealership! Highly recommend seeing Joey to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rios

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey Balsamo was wonderful and Troy, Joey went over..."

- REGINA ASHLEY-STITZEL

Joey Balsamo was wonderful and Troy, Joey went over everything including the car information, very patience-I"am a older person, so much appreciated for that. Troy was wonderful too- he call us and gave updates on everything. Very Happy with our Truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase of our car went smooth and Joey was..."

- knickinfrance

The purchase of our car went smooth and Joey was exceptional. Even the AS IS cars have free state inspections and free oil change for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We're so happy to hear about your experience with our dealership! We truly appreciate your wonderful review!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing but the best, white glove treatment! Thank you..."

- dbennett49

Nothing but the best, white glove treatment! Thank you for making it a painless and enjoyable experience! Thank you also to Troy Clifton for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Ramos, Nick Mumejian , Troy Clifton

Feb 09, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback - we appreciate you doing business with us!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased 3 vehicles from Priority Toyota. They..."

- Auntxs4

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Priority Toyota. They go over and beyond and that’s what customer service is all about. We are in the market to get one for our youngest and we will look there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you so much for your five star review of our dealership! We look forward to doing business with you again.

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased several cars from this dealership...."

- paula_fore

I have purchased several cars from this dealership. Always pleasant and professional people. Joe Sloan has been my service advisor for every vehicle. I love him Paula James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

This is great news, Paula! Thank you so much!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kenyan Mullen is clear in communication, honest, and easy..."

- Jessica

Kenyan Mullen is clear in communication, honest, and easy to work with! He also cares about the condition my vehicle is in for my family’s safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We appreciate your positive feedback and kind words in regards to our dealership and staff! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future, Jessica!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They up sale vehicle and try to get you to pay over MSRP,..."

- carcraz7070

They up sale vehicle and try to get you to pay over MSRP, (DEALER ADJUSTMENT) they name it. Beware of the extra dealer sticker on their vehicles. These are dealer tricks to basically take your cash.. They doc fee is extremely high, research what a fair fee is before you go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Yancey

Sep 08, 2020

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope the follow up earned an improved star ranking, and we look forward to helping you and any friends or family in the future. You have my direct contact, thank you. - Amber

Sep 08, 2020

carcraz7070 responded

The Customer Relations Manager (Amber) reach out to me and I expressed how I was treated and the reason for review. She was apologetic, very professional and willing to help.. Unfortunately the first impression was horrible and fees are extremely high. RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH before being swindled for over MSRP. Hopefully Ms. Amber and the dealership truly addressed the issue with the sales manager (which text me, I believe was mandated).

Sep 03, 2020

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Hello carcraz7070, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy her experience with us, and would like to speak with you in order to learn more details about the interaction. If you would be willing to email me directly at amber.alcaraz@priorityauto.com, I would appreciate the opportunity to remedy this and prove our commitment to the highest possible customer service. Thank you for your time, and I hope to hear from you. - Amber Alcaraz, Customer Relations Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim answered all questions and concerns.Obviously he has..."

- Reuben.bryant99

Tim answered all questions and concerns. Obviously he has passion for job!! The entire staff that worked with us was great. I would do business again with your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We're pleased to hear about your experience with our dealership! Thank you, so much for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $41,255
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Silver exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,943
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $67,263
2021 Toyota Sequoia
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $28,723
2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
eCVT
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $41,530
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Gray exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $24,844
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
N/A exterior
CVT
FWD