About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Carbone.
John Carbone
John Carbone, Sales Manager, Curry Toyota - Cortlandt
5.0

John Carbone

Sales Manager

Curry Toyota - Cortlandt

3026 E Main Street
Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

16 Reviews of John Carbone

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior Customer Service!"

- Angeli-D

The staff at Curry Toyota - from the Sales, Management, Finance, and Service Departments - is courteous, friendly and professional. Over the past two+ years, I have experienced excellent customer service every time I go to the dealership. Rick Cook and his team are great! My most recent experience last week was particularly unique. Hamlet Perez, John Carbone, and Basil Grant went above and beyond to get me a new car at a reasonable cost, with a monthly payment that fits into my budget. I appreciate you guys so much! Curry Toyota will always be my # 1 choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Cook, Hamlet Perez , Basil Grant

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient Professionals"

- CTcarfolks

Hamlet Perez was particularly patient with our equivocation about whether to buy out our current leased RAV 4, or start another lease. He provided us with lots of options, explained the differences between each choice and never pressured us to make a decision. When we were finally ready to decide, he was extremely helpful in getting us the best deal possible and making sure we were more than satisfied with the results. We can highly recommend all the folks at Curry Toyota to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Addimandi, Hamlet Perez , Ron

Nov 09, 2018

Curry Toyota - Cortlandt responded

Thanks for the outstanding review! We are incredibly lucky to have Hamlet on the team and we are happy he was super informative and went above and beyond during your search for a new car. Safe travels in your new car!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leased Tacoma"

- bobbyz93

I leased a new Tacoma and the team was upfront, honest and understanding. It was a great experience and I look forward to working with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Dagostino, Jim Wolynetz

Nov 09, 2018

Curry Toyota - Cortlandt responded

Hey Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We appreciate your business and we are glad to hear our team was welcoming and informative during the whole process. Enjoy your new Tacoma!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positively Professional"

- J&P B.

We set out shopping for a car having done our research on what we'd like, and the expectations of how we would be treated at a dealership. We were surprised on both accounts. We planned to buy a different make and model and expected to be 'dealed and wheeled'. After all there are many choices of make and model on the market, and car dealerships can have a bad reputation. We love our choice of Toyota and the model, and felt in the hands of a very capable, and professional sales environment. Thank you Mr. Hamlet Perez for your patience, information and even humor- which took our stress of shopping for a car and turned it into fun experience for us. Mr. Basil Grant helped us navigate the business aspect with clarity and kindness. And, finally a shout out to Sales Managers John Carbone, and John Contreras. While our face time was brief, we recognize the leadership and fair pricing they provided us in working with Mr. Perez. We look forward to utilizing our Toyota care package and again interacting with Curry Toyota and its team. With a Basil and a Curry- it's a wonderfully spicy Hamlet in which to visit- LOL. Go team Curry! A recipe for success! Best regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Contreras, Hamlet Perez , Basil Grant, Business Manager- Give him 5-stars*

Sep 19, 2018

Curry Toyota - Cortlandt responded

Hello Jenn, Thank you for your kind review! We’re glad that we could make your car buying experience relaxing and fun. Hamlet and everyone at Curry Toyota is looking forward to your next visit. We hope you’re enjoying your new car!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"There was never a worry!"

- azwildcat79

I had purchased a Sienna for my wife a few years ago from this dealership and have serviced there as well and they treated me well. So when it came time for me to get a new Rav4 for myself, it only made sense to go back to Curry. I ran into a young salesman, Alex Church, who was a rare combo of professional, polite, and entertaining. He made me feel right at home as he explained to me all the new technologies and options available to me. When it came time to negotiate pricing, he made it easy and answered all my questions to help make me comfortable with none of that extra sales guy pressure. When all was said and done, I was able to pick up the car the following day and Alex walked me through the inital setup of my new car. He is an asset to this dealership and I will refer him to my friends or relatives in the future. Thanks again to the whole Curry team for an above and beyond experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Contreras, Alexander Church , Ron

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FANTASTIC DEALER "

- gijoe

I just leased a 2018 Camry.They are a "OPEN BOOK' dealer..Meaning No Games,No Hidden Fees... I paid what I was told,when making the deal.. Other dealers come up with a lot of exta fees when you are picking up your car.. Thank You Curry Toyota for being honest. J Mancuso

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truly exceptional!!!"

- kimmieb

I love this dealership!! So happy with my new 2018 Toyota Camry SE, Love it!! Thank you to Bruce and John C's, Kim B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Ascher, John Contreras

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant and effortless. "

- MariaG

The staff at this dealership are extremely helpful and diligent in finding the exact specifications that I was looking for in my vehicle. Courteous and accommodating to my needs and timeframe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamlet Perez

May 16, 2018

Curry Toyota - Cortlandt responded

Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that our team provided you with a helpful and accommodating car-buying experience. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any future Toyota needs!

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota is the only choice for a car no matter if you are loo"

- KennyB

I did at no time feel any pressure from the salesman to lease or to buy a car. I experienced knowledgeable answers to questions I had about the different models. The entire experience was smooth and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Curry Toyota - Cortlandt responded

Thank you for your kind words, Kenny! It was our pleasure assisting you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service all around"

- Car4Cathy

I came to Curry in a rental car after a serious auto accident. The staff at Curry got me into another Rave 4 that very day, . I was experiencing some physical pain and they helped me empty my belongings from one car to another, held doors for me, brought me water, and did all they could to speed things along. They even advised me on returning my rental locally with a courtesy ride.. I felt the staff went above and beyond. They took a bad experience and turned it completely around.; Most commendable. You have a customer for life, and I plan to share my experience with all my friends and colleagues. Cathy DiSomma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Contreras, Jim Wolynetz , Good phone experience as well

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,272

2018 Toyota Camry

$30,224

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,819

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,232

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,819

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,964

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,363

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$45,204