Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Cuccio.
John Cuccio
John Cuccio at Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
5.0

John Cuccio

Sales Consultant

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

430 Tunxis Hill Road
Fairfield, CT 06825

Contact Me

I inherited my passion for cars from my father and grandfather. My mom always said I was a walking encyclopedia of cars. When the opportunity came up to sell cars for Scap, I jumped on it! I take pride in being responsive and listening to my customers to try and find the best fit for them moving forward. Stop by or give me a call and I will help you get into a car that meets your needs and budget. When I’m not working I enjoy skiing, sailing, driving cars, and photography.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

16 Reviews of John Cuccio

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great so was the woman who I signed the papers..."

- minishicj

John was great so was the woman who I signed the papers with. John explained everything how the Wrangler worked from the soft top all the way to the radio he is a good salesman and the reason why I will buy another car from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the review! We are delighted to learn that John from our Sales Department was able to assist you with your vehicle purchase! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was great and buying process was quick and..."

- moederbil

John was great and buying process was quick and painless.most of the time buying a car can be a series of fights with various salespeople..not here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott“The Jeep Geek” Turian

Feb 07, 2021

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear John and Scott were able to help you find a great vehicle and were able to make your overall experience at our dealership great and painless. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call at Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram.

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience with sales staff, very happy with my new..."

- scott.sterner

Good experience with sales staff, very happy with my new Jeep. No need to ask for a minimum word count because now I’m just typing to fill it it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your Jeep! We appreciate the effort to leave us feedback and hope you have a wonderful day, Scott. Happy driving!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony and the crew at Scap were excellent. I was buying..."

- Ramguy

Tony and the crew at Scap were excellent. I was buying from out of state and they made it seamless. Also beat price by 10k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to thank Tony and the rest of the team for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Jeep Wrangler"

- Emaki

Scott was great to work with- very knowledgeable and made the process as painless and as simple as possible. John did great job in providing tutorial on operating the car/working theoperating system/removing and replacing the roof.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to see that Scott and John's knowledge and expertise made such a positive impression on you. Please come back at any time.

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience buying our new Pacifica..."

- MEH

We had a wonderful experience buying our new Pacifica from Scap. John took us on our initial test drive. We had a lot of questions because we were interested in the hybrid and wanted to understand the technology better. My husband also had a lot of technical questions which John was able to answer. He was also knowledgeable on the options available and which was very helpful when we compared our options. We had looked for another car at a different dealership and we were pressured to take what they had in stock at the end of the year instead of ordering a car that had the options and colors we wanted. I was prepared to have that happen again and was pleasantly surprised when Rick, after a quick inventory check, said they were going to order us a car. The final purchase experience was the best I have ever experienced. Tori made the process painless and also enjoyable while answering all of our questions and providing us the information we needed to make the right decision for us. John taught us all the features and functions of our new car and took us on a drive to practice the parking functions to ensure we were comfortable with using them. He was very informative and invited us to contact him or anyone in the dealership if we had additional questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker , Tori

Dec 22, 2019

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your Pacifica! We are delighted to learn of your outstanding feedback for John, Rick, and Tori. It's great to see your shopping experience went so well. We always want to take care of all our guests. Our team is always happy to help. Let us know if we can do anything else!

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. The Scap sales team is..."

- Dinojeanne

Excellent customer service. The Scap sales team is knowledgeable, responsive, patient and extremely helpful. Everyone at Scap sales is top notch and I would recommend them highly to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker , John, Rick, Tori, Josh.

Dec 20, 2019

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience, Dino. Thank you for shopping with us. We look forward to any future visits.

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb"

- juliadags

The best experience at a dealership - never pushy, always understanding, helped with so many different random questions and concerns. I was able to drop in at any time with any questions I had and they were always answered clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker, Josh Summers , Victoria

Aug 17, 2019

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

julia thank you, we hope you love your new car, we appreciate the review. if you have any issues, we are all here to help.

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Best dealer experience of all time"

- Todd

SCAP is the friendliest, most professional, service oriented dealership I've ever worked with. Rick Hecker is the best sales person of all time. I trust him and he always works hard to provide me the best option for my JEEP needs. I've done three transactions with them and will ONLY use this dealership. They are super efficient, buttoned up and make the process hassle free, EASY and enjoyable! Scott is also great and very helpful and so is the rest of their team. They CARE about their customers, want them to be happy and that's why we keep coming back. All my friends use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2019

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you todd, hope you love your new jeep any issues we are here to help you

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Psiroka

This was my 4 th Jeep I love the cars But this was my first time at this dealership And it was hands down the best auto leasing experience I ever had My props to John for treating me like a vip If you are burying a Jeep You must go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2019

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the five stars! We are happy to see that John provided you with the best experience you've had! We appreciate your recommendation; please come back at any time!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $53,730

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$53,730

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $47,185

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$47,185

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,335

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,335

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580