About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Gregory.
John Gregory
John  Gregory, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington
4.8

John Gregory

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington

1475 S Barrington Rd
Barrington, IL 60010

Contact Me

37 Reviews of John Gregory

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Took Too Long"

- Infiniti

1- Took too long (more than 5 hours) to go through the process. Kids were hungry and unhappy 2- I had requested that the Motor Werks sticker be taken off - didn't happen 3- The second keys didn't work as battery died!! on a 1.5 year old car? When I checked at home - there was no battery. My question is did someone really inspect the car? Overall experience not all that great. I drove from Grand Rapids, MI to buy a car. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience with us. All our vehicles go thru a thorough multi point inspections. Only 1 key is with the vehicle during the inspection however it was an oversight that the 2nd key was not checked when finalizing the delivery ( handing over the vehicle) to you. If you would like to discuss your experience please send your contact information to reviews@motorwerks.com or call directly to 224-205-3414. Thank you

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Motor Werks does it again!"

- Dianne116

Purchased my new Infiniti last week and I can't tell you enough how smooth and effortless the process was! Thanks to John Gregory, Derick Marquez and Nina Gewargis for a job well done! This is my second car from Motor Werks and it won't be my last! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nina Gewargis, Derek Marquez

Aug 01, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer and taking the time to share your experience with us. John, Derek and Nina strive to exceed our customers expectation and provide a memorable experience. We are thrilled you gave us the opportunity again to work with you. We look forward to continuing to provide excellent service.

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Keep coming back to Motor Werks ... and there's a reason"

- Melanie Kowalski

I've been a client of Motor Werks since 1995 when I bought my BMW 5 series from them. Since that time, I've probably bought/leased another 3 or so vehicles, interspersed through the years with other dealers. Motor Werks' sweet spot is having a number of brands under one roof so that you're able to compare new cars, and significant acreage to bring in a variety of used vehicles. They know their demographic customer base, and their dealership's appearance from sales representatives' business attire to the physical premises shows respect for their customers. I've noticed that their pricing is more aggressive than in the past, and they'll still work with you to give you a fair deal. My sales representative was well versed not only in Infiniti but other autos as well, and his years of experience offered wise counsel. From the moment you enter, you can tell this is no ordinary dealership and that doesn't necessarily equate to higher prices. Very pleased with my purchase and price paid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nina Gewargis

May 08, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for being a loyal customer for all of these years. We are so glad you had and continue to have awesome experiences. Thank you for being a part of the circle.

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure purchase"

- tyates

As a single women purchasing a car I truly felt I was treated fairly and received a great deal. I never felt pressure to purchase the vehicle or additional services. The process went smoothly and I left the dealership knowing every person I came in to contact with had their customers best interest at heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Guzman, Nina Gewargis, Derek Marquez , I don't remember the nice kid who set up my Bluetooth but please recognize him as well

Apr 17, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Welcome to the circle.

April 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An absolute pleasure to work with"

- ERDrew

Living in Colorado usually would prohibit me from working with a dealership in Illinois but after researching the dealership and reaching out to them on a CPOd Infiniti I understood why they have such a great rating. John was wonderful to work with to negotiate the purchase of our vehicle (best price in the nation by the way) and went the extra mile to help ensure transportation of our new vehicle went as smooth as possible despite the dealership no longer having any obligation to do so. Tony also picked up the phone to call me personally to make sure we had everything in order and to help put my mind at easy buying a car sight unseen. Then came the finance office, Derek must be the nicest, most easy going finance guy we've ever worked with and this is from someone who has purchased 20+ cars over the years working with countless dealerships and even worked at a dealership before. We will definitely be looking here first the next time we are ready to buy another vehicle! Thank you everyone for your professionalism, your attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile for an out of state sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Guzman, Derek Marquez

Apr 07, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it. We are also very happy to hear that your out-of-state purchase went smoothly. Welcome to the circle.

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, easy and enjoyable"

- kveanrd17

I visited the dealership to view a car I found on cars.com. From the time I walked into the building to the time I left, I had a wonderful experience. John Gregory and Adam A. made made my time there quick and painless. Very helpful and would highly recommend them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arliskas

Mar 31, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Welcome to the circle.

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Team!"

- Laceylulu

Special thanks to Ali! You and your team were truly awesome. It's not always the best experience when you're a woman coming in by yourself to purchase a vehicle. However, you'll made me very comfortable and I'm truly thankful for the experience. I love my new car, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Nauraiz, Nina Gewargis, Ronald Hardesty, Derek Marquez

Mar 21, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for the review! We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Welcome to the circle!

March 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy car buying experience"

- Dara

Had a great experience with John buying a used qx70. He was knowledgeable, easy to work with, and not at all pushy. The car was also nicely priced and in great shape in comparison to others on the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear about the positive experience you had with John, welcome to the circle!

January 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""everyone very pleasant""

- Sheny 81

The staff are very nice, I felt that my concerns were heard and respected. The only minor thing was that the process of signing paperwork it took a little too long. but other than that all the staff I encounter were very nice and they had a smile on their faces, that makes a difference. My husband and I had been in the hospital due to my daughter been sick and when arrived to the dealer and we felt the empathy from John Gregory. Not too mention that we had not eating anything all morning and Ali offers us coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for the review & for sharing your experience, we enjoy hearing that our team stepped up. Welcome to the circle!

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and pleasant to work with"

- mikes54

The staff at Motorwerks was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. John Gregory was the Sales consultant I worked with and was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, thorough, and took a no-pressure approach. I also worked with Adam Arliskas (General Sales Manager) and Tony Guzman (Sales Manager) who were also a pleasure to work with. The dealership is very impressive, as is the service department. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Guzman, Adam Arliskas

Jan 06, 2017

Motor Werks INFINITI in Barrington responded

Thank you for the review! We are so happy our staff was a pleasure to work with. Welcome to the circle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (1159 Vehicles)

2016 Honda CR-Z

$22,975

2016 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$44,562

2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS400

$79,920

2016 BMW 328i

$50,295

2016 Mercedes-Benz C Class

$34,165

2016 INFINITI QX60

N/A

2016 INFINITI QX60

N/A

2016 Honda Fit

$17,525