Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John McCarthy.
John McCarthy
John  McCarthy at Secor Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram
Refer Me
4.8

John McCarthy

GM

Secor Chrysler Dodge Jeep & Ram

409 Broad St
New London, CT 06320

Contact Me

John boasts 29 years of experience in the automobile industry. He has worked at Secor Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram for 5 ½ years and has lived in the New London area for 22 years. John says that what he enjoys most about his line of work is the interaction with people. John likes meeting new people and welcoming back customers. He enjoys the variety of his work finding something different every day and, of course, it does help to be a "car nut" he says. His hobbies include riding motorcycles, kayaking with his kids and friends, and hanging out with his grandson. Email, call or stop in to talk with John about the perfect car for you!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 5 mos

57 Reviews of John McCarthy

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Laura and John were patient accommodating, honest, swift,..."

- LOUDSIREN Verified Customer

Laura and John were patient accommodating, honest, swift, and no xxxxxxxx types. John got the ppwk done. Laura tended to my car and plates so I could drive it home for the weekend. I drove it back for Monday. Laura too care of the service I had added. When they finished Laura delivered my car to my home in Windsor Locks CT. with a Full tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura McKelvey

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alen and John made our experience was easy and pleasant,..."

- MISSVIKI67 Verified Customer

Alen and John made our experience was easy and pleasant, This is our 3rd return to Secor and would highly recommend them,, Love our Jeep Renegade !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alen Morse, John Daley

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people, took Care of my Auto issues and did every..."

- Brew1958 Verified Customer

Great people, took Care of my Auto issues and did every thing as quoted. I will continue to go to them for my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service from Kevin Russell is always outstanding. His..."

- MBELFAM4 Verified Customer

The service from Kevin Russell is always outstanding. His advice about what my car requires is spot on.. Could not be more pleased..Pleasant customer service at the desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Russell

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly professional staff who provide great customer..."

- TMBB Verified Customer

Friendly professional staff who provide great customer service. No one wants to deal with problems with their vehicles but the staff at Secor make the process as stress free as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alen Morse, Steven Gonzalez

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2021 80th Anniversary Addition Jeep..."

- Apple Verified Customer

I purchased a 2021 80th Anniversary Addition Jeep Gladiator. The entire process was very smooth. I special ordered the vehicle with the 3.0 liter turbo diesel that was new to 2021, I live on Long Island and take the Orient Point Ferry to New London. Secor Jeep has a family type vibe and is very accommodating. John McCarthy picked me up at the terminal and spent a lot of time with me ordering the vehicle making sure I received ever option and benefit Jeep had to offer. When it came time for delivery Mark Miller spent a lot of his time going over the vehicle and made sure I was taking advantage of all the options on my new Gladiator. He knew the vehicle top to bottom. This is the second Jeep I've purchased from them and would highly recommend Secor Jeep to anyone. Thanks to everyone at Jeep Secor for treating me like one of the family! Best Regards, Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alen Morse, Mark Miller

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful knowledgeable sales force. Al went the extra mile..."

- gzingus Verified Customer

Helpful knowledgeable sales force. Al went the extra mile to insure my satisfaction. I still reach out with different questions and he gladly helps me! Keep up the good work Al!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alen Morse

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great group of no nonsense individuals. I bring all of my..."

- tbone1623 Verified Customer

Great group of no nonsense individuals. I bring all of my vehicles here for service. Thank you to all of Secor CDJR. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great people very friendly and helpful. answered all..."

- MAL4645 Verified Customer

great people very friendly and helpful. answered all our questions mark miller is an asset to the dealership. john McCarthy very helpful in making the dea and an asset also.l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- JWAKIM0 Verified Customer

Everyone is Courteous..timely..accommodating. Secor takes wonderful care of our Jeep . I Totally recommend Secor! From sales to service to parts...we are satisfied customers for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alen Morse, Steven Gonzalez, Mark Miller, Philip Eininger, Kat Startz, Gregory Thibeau

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (72 Vehicles)

2013 Dodge Avenger
new
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
2016 Jeep Renegade
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
2018 Ram 2500
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
4WD
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Red exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
2020 Jeep Wrangler
used
Green exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD