Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Johnathan Vargas.
Johnathan Vargas
Johnathan Vargas at Lexus of Merrillville
Refer Me
not yet rated

Johnathan Vargas

Sales Consultant

Lexus of Merrillville

3957 West 81st Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

14 Reviews of Johnathan Vargas

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnathan Vargas was very professional and made the..."

- knd.bulla

Johnathan Vargas was very professional and made the transaction as simple as he could have for us! He was wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Lexus of Merrillville responded

Thanks for trusting Lexus of Merrillville with your business. We're glad to hear that our team took care of you and we wish you safe travels!

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing low key, no pressure!"

- Tacoma Baby!

Johnathan was awesome and understood my plight as a previous experience with a bad dealer was fresh in my brain and I was ready for zero nonsense. He provided everything I needed to make my decision, no pressure, very, very positive experience. Would definitely purchase again from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Haddad

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lexus nx300"

- SophieS

Excellent service! No hassle, pleasant environment. Everyone was very nice and professional. Thanks to Johnathon Vargas for all his help! Would definitely recommend Merrillville Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- Lspedale

Great costumer service at Merrillville. Probably the most pleasant car sales experience with both Pete and Johnathan. Thank you for your business, my family has bought 4 cars from Kowalis now. We are very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- rhendly56

I had a excellent experience because Lexus work with me on the price and great warranties on the car. I would especially thank Jonathan for an exceptional job for getting me into my dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Coven, Marc Lovejoy

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great work!"

- Jazzy

I had done my research but this was the first car purchase that I had a third party do most of my leg work. He spoke with the salesman, did the test drive, and got all the info while I listened in by phone. Needless to say I was impressed and ready to buy my NX. Johnathan was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfying "

- apzervos

I’ve bought from different dealerships, but from now on I’ll be doing business with Lexus of Merrillville. Johnathon was extremely helpful and patient. I’m really picky about cars, but he helped me find a car that was exactly what I wanted plus more! I would (and already do) recommend Jonathon and Lexus of Merrillville to anybody that doesn’t want to drive off the lot with anything less than they came for. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Offered Services: "

- SDorsuleski

Jonathan is a fantastic individual, but an even better worker. He is extremely knowledgeable about the car industry and is transparent with all his explanations. Questions I had, I asked him and his customer service was exceptional. Highly recommend going to him with any questions, or if buying a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW JUST WOW JONATHON "

- Payton47

Jonathon was extremely helpful when i bought my brand new car! He answered all my questions and informed me on things i had no idea about! I have never had this kind of service when buying a car and will never trust anybody but Jonathon to sell me or my family a car! Pete the GM and Jonathan made the process so smooth, easy, relaxing, and easy, he even set up my garage remote for me what more can you ask for !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Johnathan is the man!"

- Whitewater10

Johnathan was a true pleasure to work with. I was thoroughly impressed by his technical knowledge and salesmanship. He is an honest and genuine young man that has a drive (pun intended) to get you in the car that works best for you. He was not at all pushy and truly seemed to have the customer's intentions at heart. I would highly recommend Johnathan to anyone looking for a superb experience while shopping for their new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus NX car, priced at $47,450

2021 Lexus NX

$47,450

used 2013 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $16,980

2013 Cadillac ATS

$16,980

used 2013 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $12,580

2013 Hyundai Tucson

$12,580

used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $29,980

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$29,980

new 2021 Lexus RX car, priced at $58,503

2021 Lexus RX

$58,503

used 2018 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,990

2018 Toyota Sienna

$30,990