Jon Gates
Jon Gates at Maple Hill Auto Group
Refer Me

Jon Gates

New and Used Vehicle Sales

Maple Hill Auto Group

5622 W Main St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Contact Me
5.0
113 Reviews

I am originally from Deerfield Illinois. I have lived in Kalamazoo since 1982. I have been in Retail Sales and Management since 1980. I also worked in education as in instructor at the Allegan County Technical & Education Center for 9 years. My hobbies include Golf, Boating and grilling with friends poolside.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW & Audi Brand Specialist

5.0

113 Reviews

Write a Review

113 Reviews of Jon Gates

September 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a very pleasant experience when I bought my new Tiguan. I had an even better experience when I started using Maple Hill Service Last year. I have 5 VW diesels and Maple Hill is very reasonable wi More

by CLEANINVN
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James DeYoung, Hannah Seal, Mike Simmons, CB Watkins , Kipp Kewish 5 stars

Sep 20, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you, so much! We're so happy to hear that you enjoy working with our staff as much as we do. Hannah and Kipp are both great assets to our team, and we appreciate them very much. We look forward to working with you in the future. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

August 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased a new VW with ease. They were respectful of my time and we were finished with business transactions in 30 minutes. No high pressure sales presentation. I highly recommen More

by barbiecg
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Simmons, CB Watkins

Aug 26, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. If there is ever anything you need, please give us a call. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

July 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was attended by Jon. He helped me a lot, very dedicated to get me a car in the shortest time. I would recommend him, as I have done to some people in my work. More

by alan_furlan
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Simmons, CB Watkins

Jul 07, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. I am very happy to hear you had a good experience here in our sales department with Jon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Morgan Tassell Customer Service Representative Mtassell@maplehillauto.com 269-342-6600

July 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jon and CB made the experience easy and great. Kept the process smooth and convenient More

by Kasandralynm
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Simmons, CB Watkins

Jul 07, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. I am very happy to hear you had a good experience here in our sales and finance departments with Jon and CB. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Morgan Tassell Customer Service Representative Mtassell@maplehillauto.com 269-342-6600

July 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Maliyah was fantastic! I came to maple auto on my only day off and they worked to get me out the door with a lease for exactly what my budget allowed! More

by abarry1180
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Heckman , Maliyah

Jul 07, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. I am very happy to hear you had a good experience here in our sales department with Maliyah. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Morgan Tassell Customer Service Representative Mtassell@maplehillauto.com 269-342-6600

June 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional. Pleasant and inviting ‘waiting’ room. I have confidence in their expertise. The only time something went wrong in years of trusting my car(s) to them More

by KEITHTURPEL
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Seal

Jun 28, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

May 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just recently purchased a car at Maple hill Volkswagen, and the experience was outstanding! Jon Gates was our salesman. He listened to everything that we needed for a new vehicle , and he was More

by Chloesmom1989
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. I am happy to hear you have had good experiences in our sales department with Jon. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do to further assist you. Morgan Tassell Customer Service Representative Mtassell@maplehillauto.com 269-342-6600

April 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are always welcomed as friends would be when we stop to shop the new models. Jon Gates is our go to guy. He is a knowledgeable, low pressure salesman. We will continue to buy at Maple Hill Auto beca More

by ADAMSPATTI50
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Heckman

Apr 21, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! We're happy to know that Jon is so great and is able to help you find great new vehicles.a Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

March 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people to deal with and very helpful. We will buy from them Maple Hill again. More

by RLLOMBA
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Simmons, Matt Taylor

Mar 04, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear you had a good experience here in our sales department. If there is anything else we can do to further assist you, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Morgan Tassell Customer Service Representative Mtassell@maplehillauto.com 269-342-6600

February 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have nothing but good things to say about everyone involved with my purchase of a 2022 Golf R. It was a pleasure thanks to all involved from the owner Jim VandenBerg to Mike the VW sales manager, Jon More

by John Behrendt
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Simmons, CB Watkins , Mr. VandenBerg.

Feb 18, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Maple Hill. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you! Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $50,045
2022 Volvo XC40
new
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $33,433
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pure Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $40,629
2021 Audi Q3
used
Navarra Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,464
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $30,909
2016 Toyota Tacoma
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $69,655
2022 Volvo XC90
new
Denim Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive