Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jon Slack.
Jon Slack
Jon  Slack at Pollard Jeep
Refer Me
4.7

Jon Slack

Director of Client Development

Pollard Jeep

5075 East Pearl Pkwy
Boulder, CO 80301

Contact Me

As a veteran I take a lot of pride in having served our country and now in my sales career I take that same pride in serving my customer. I promise you and your family the same level of service I gave to our country and appreciate the opportunity to help you.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

14 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

USAF Veteran

Jeep Expert Certified

15 Reviews of Jon Slack

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Slack and his managers, John and Paul H were a..."

- Ryan Lesniak

John Slack and his managers, John and Paul H were a pleasure to work with. Honest, transparent, knowledgeable and fair. I was treated with respect and was able to test drive whatever vehicle I wanted and John S was able to answer every single question I had. If you are looking to restore faith in car dealerships, go to John S at Pollard and get top-tier service. Thanks to these guys I got my brand new Jeep, hassle-free, and he even let me save his contact so if I ever have a question about the car I can simply text/call him. I couldn’t recommended John enough. The man deserves the world because of how good he is at his job and making me a fully satisfied paying customer. I will remember this car buying experience forever, and I can only credit John Slack at Pollard for that. Thank you John! Go to John at Pollard if you are looking to buy a Jeep, I can personally guarantee you’re in good hands with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Holstein

Mar 04, 2021

Pollard Jeep responded

Hello Ryan, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They wrecked my vehicle and refuse to pay for the damage..."

- ShouldaPayedUp

They wrecked my vehicle and refuse to pay for the damage even though I have it in writing that they would repair. Turn and Burn. I bought my vehicle in February of 2019 from Pollard Jeep in Boulder, CO. This was my first mistake. I had to make a separate payment two weeks after the purchase date. I called to give them my debit card info and thought all was well. The lady called me back several days later stating that she had wrote it on a piece of paper and somehow lost my credit card information and needed it again. She lost sensitive information. So I gave it to her again. A month down the road I go to license my car and pay for tags and title but the dmv could not find the info. Pollard had never sent it in because they never processed the payment. I had to buy an extension on my temp tags. I go in to make the payment (for the 3rd time) so I could register my car. There was a recall that needed to be attended to. In the process of fixing the recall they put a 2 inch scratch on the leather of the console which is what was being fixed. I had to bring it back in another day so they could order the part. By then, the electrical on my visor had just fallen out due to broken clips so I had them repair that as well. Minutes after driving off the visor fell out again. I bring it back this last time to have the visor fixed again and a complimentary detailing that came with the purchase of the vehicle. I was told to drop it off at 11am and it would be done by 5pm. I dropped it off at 11am and called at 530pm just before they closed to see the status. They hadnt even started. My vehicle sat there the entire day with no progress and they didnt bother to call to state that our car was going to be there over night (for a detailing). I told them Id be there in 15 min to pick up my vehicle and that I wanted a detailed list of what had been done in the 6-7 hours it had been there. They tried to do a quick wash of the outside of the vehicle while I was on my way to make it seem like they had done something. They pulled it up next to me dripping wet. While doing the quick wash, they put circular scratches all over the paint on the body and somehow ran the back fender into something and notched it up very badly causing thousands in damage. I hadnt noticed at this point because it was dark already. They offered to give us a loaner for the night so they could finish the work the next day. The next day they call us around 5:30pm (already dark at this point) to go pick up our vehicle. I thought this was fishy so I checked the inside/outside of my vehicle before leaving the lot. This is when I noticed the damage. I reported the damage to the manager before leaving the lot. He wants me to bring it in again in a couple of days for repairs and states that it is not going to be back up to 100% but theyll see what they can do. This car is less than a year old off the lot with me being the 1st owner. It has been damaged by the people we bought it from and theyre telling me that they'll see what they can do. I have filed a complaint with Jeep corporate, the Attorney General, the Colorado Auto Dealers Association, and I have also filed a police report. I'm just hoping to save anyone else from their incompetence. They've made what should be a milestone in ones life into a complete nightmare. Update: Refused to fix the damage all together. I filed a lawsuit and am waiting for the papers to be served.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 21, 2021

ShouldaPayedUp responded

As I stated in my review, I brought the jeep in to have it fixed and was told that you were not going to fix it. I gave you a chance. Just because I moved out of state doesnt mean what you did to our vehicle didnt happen. You are a very dishonest dealership and I will continue to make it known until this is resolved. I have two witnesses from the night I picked my vehicle up and the day I dropped it off. You arent fooling anyone with your self written in-house reviews. Also I didnt ask for cash. I sent you 2 quotes as you would with any dispute.

Jan 21, 2021

Pollard Jeep responded

"SHOULDAPAYEDUP" Using social media to try and extort money, this person doesn't even live in the state of Colorado His only option to me for remedy was to pay money?? Our current and previous reviews speak to the quality of service we provide.

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon Slack and manager Paul P. were both so wonderful to..."

- AmyH

Jon Slack and manager Paul P. were both so wonderful to work with! Jon took the time and care to listen to our needs and preferences then helped my husband and I both pick out the perfect vehicles for our family. They went above and beyond and have won us over. We will be back when we are ready to purchase again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Pfeifer

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon is super friendly and honest. He’s very nice to work..."

- Ryan R.

Jon is super friendly and honest. He’s very nice to work with and does his best to give you all of the information possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Hi Ryan, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Jon here at Pollard Jeep of Boulder! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For the first time I had a genuinely good experience at a..."

- w1978fenton

For the first time I had a genuinely good experience at a car dealership. Jon S. Just sat down with us and listened. He didn’t have to pressure because he actually heard what we were looking for and presented us with the car we really wanted before we even knew it. Paul P. then really bent over backwards to make it happen. In fact, both the wife and I drove away with new cars. These guys were great. My wife and I are both in hospitality service and we know genuine care when we see it. This is it. We’ll go back. We’ll send our loved ones and be secure they’ll be treated as well as we were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Pfeifer, David Parke

Dec 18, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can’t express how happy I am to be the proud new..."

- Drakegilchrist

Words can’t express how happy I am to be the proud new owner of a Jeep Cherokee Trail Hawk. It is truly my dream car and it wouldn’t of happened if it wasn’t for Jon Slack, Brandon and Paul at Pollard Jeep. These guys were amazing. They guided me through the entire process and answered every singe question I had regardIng the car, purchasing process and financing. They took a very scary task and made it as easy as possible. Thank you to Jon and the rest of the team at Pollard Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Valladao, Paul Pfeifer , Brandon

Oct 20, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Pollard Jeep of Boulder. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Safe travels!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the pleasure of working with Jon Slack. Attentive,..."

- Tombeaumont

I had the pleasure of working with Jon Slack. Attentive, responsive and delivered all services as requested. Thank you, Jon. Really appreciate it. Tom Beaumont

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Until the next time we meet, take care!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon Slack has been my go to car guy for years! Always..."

- Zafr5958

Jon Slack has been my go to car guy for years! Always very helpful, responsive, and there for his customers! Bob was great as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Valladao, Paul Pfeifer

Oct 20, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Hello, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Have a wonderful day!

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jon Slack and his boss Paul are amazing. They helped me..."

- Alexs

Jon Slack and his boss Paul are amazing. They helped me find my new Jeep and got me in under my budget! I have told everyone I know about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the great review, Alex! We will be sure to thank Jon and Paul for helping you find your new Jeep. We look forward to working with you again!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are looking for a new Jeep go see Jon! I've..."

- Broncos10

If you are looking for a new Jeep go see Jon! I've purchased quite a few cars in the last few years and Jon made it the easiest by far. I will definitely be reaching out to him for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2020

Pollard Jeep responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to thank Jon for providing you with exceptional service. We can't wait to work with you again!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,206
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $32,477
2020 Jeep Cherokee
new
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $55,997
2020 Jeep Gladiator
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $35,750
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $51,107
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $34,491
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD