Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jonathan Hernandez.
Jonathan Hernandez
Jonathan Hernandez at Karp Volvo
Refer Me
5.0

Jonathan Hernandez

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Karp Volvo

392 Sunrise Hwy
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Contact Me

"Hello! Hola! My name is Jonathan Hernandez, Jon if you're one of my VIPs, and I will be your Senior Sales and Leasing Representative here at Karp Volvo! By walking my clients through their personalized Price and Vehicle Consultation, I'm able to find the right vehicle to suit all their needs. Now in my 10th year with Karp, I've built up a great base of clients who trust me and can reach out to me with any questions or concerns even after the sale is complete! I would be happy to welcome you to that circle of valued clients! Call me today to set up your exclusive Price and Vehicle Consultation! Llameme hoy para su Consulta Exclusiva! Thank you! Gracias!" 516-764-0200 x4126

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Bilingual (fluent in Spanish)

Product Knowledge

View more specialties & trainings

18 Reviews of Jonathan Hernandez

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third lease from Karp Auto - 2 Kia..."

- Eddie411

This is my third lease from Karp Auto - 2 Kia Cadenzas-and now a Volvo XC40. I dealt with Jonathan Hernandez all three times. He has great knowledge of the cars he sells and he listens to the customers needs. Never pressured and always a good experience. I would highly recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always lovely to hear from our customers. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Jonathan for the lease of..."

- Don

It was a pleasure working with Jonathan for the lease of my new Volvo XC 40...both Jonathan and my new Volvo are the best! --Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Don responded

Thank you!

Apr 16, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

I am glad that you think so highly of the Volvo and Jonathan. Enjoy the car. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dynamic duo of Jonathan and Kendra provided a truly..."

- Matt V

The dynamic duo of Jonathan and Kendra provided a truly exceptional car buying experience for my 1st Volvo Lease. They both were professional, agile, and all around I have nothing but great things to say. -Matt V 03/25

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kendra Juerakhan

Apr 05, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

Wow what a super experience with your first lease. So wonderful. Enjoy the car. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently leased a brand new 2021 Volvo XC60 T5 Momentum..."

- Carole4104

I recently leased a brand new 2021 Volvo XC60 T5 Momentum from Karp Volvo. I am a returning customer as this is my 2nd Volvo lease. My salesperson Jonathan Hernandez and Kendra Juerakhan in Finance helped make the transaction smooth and painless. Hope to see them both when I'm back in three years when my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kendra Juerakhan

Apr 05, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

You are so going to love driving the XC60T5 it is a great car. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the buying process for my first car. Jonathan..."

- Aidan

I enjoyed the buying process for my first car. Jonathan found what I exactly wanted and I took his offer! I look forward to the next deal in a few years! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department

Mar 16, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

It is so great that the you and Jonathan hit it out of the park the first time. So great to hear. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Having a Volvo was always my dream! Thanks to Jonathan..."

- Isabella

Having a Volvo was always my dream! Thanks to Jonathan and the team at Karp, they made that happen for me! For sure I'll be a continued customer forever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

Such great news to get your dream car. Enjoy the Volvo and our thanks. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was fantastic. Great communication, great..."

- Anicia.buite

Jonathan was fantastic. Great communication, great education on vehicle. He was very patient throughout the process and I feel like I got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

How nice, thank you. I am glad your experience was so super. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan is one of the kindest and most professional..."

- osteele

Jonathan is one of the kindest and most professional salespeople I had the pleasure of doing business with. I had the pleasure of dealing with him for years as a KIA customer and now he is my VOLVO salesperson, I couldn't be happier. His knowledge and expertise makes all transactions smooth and efficient. This was my first experience with VOLVO and I absolutely love my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

I am so happy that your experience with Karp Family and Jonathan went above your expectations. Enjoy the new ride. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was an absolute pleasure to work with, from..."

- dhandweiler

Jonathan was an absolute pleasure to work with, from start to finish. He provides a high level of service to his customers, knows the car business, and keeps things simple and easy. Buying cars can be a stressful process, Jonathan made sure it was the opposite. I will certainly be going back to Karp for my next Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to share the good news and a great review. Enjoy the new car. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best salespersons we've ever worked with...."

- drpikser

One of the best salespersons we've ever worked with. Very knowledgeable about the product which is not always the case with many car salespeople. Extremely fair with the price we settled on for both of our recent purchases. Very pleased with our vehicles..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kendra Juerakhan

Mar 16, 2021

Karp Volvo responded

What a great share. Thank you on behalf of Jonathan and Karp. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

used 2017 Kia Niro car, priced at $18,000
2017 Kia Niro
used
Metal Stream exterior
6-Speed Auto-Shift Manual w/OD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $26,640
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
1-Speed Continuously Variable Ratio
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,670
2021 Kia Forte
new
Deep Sea Blue exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $20,865
2021 Kia Forte
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $23,665
2021 Kia Forte
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $22,250
2021 Kia Soul
new
Cherry Black exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD