Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jose Taveras.
Jose Taveras
Jose Taveras at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.9

Jose Taveras

BDC Manager

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me

I had 4 complete different jobs and ACCIDENTLY got into the car business. I was hired to clean cars. The SAME day the General Manager heard good things and I was called and then Hired to Sell cars instead and have made a career out of it. I'm knowledgeable in every aspect of a Dealership from Service and Parts all the way to Sales and Finance. I DON"T LIKE TO JUMP between jobs and because of that have been at Barry's Auto Group for almost 10 years!! People know where to find me and know they can come to me for any problem and because of that, I have earned a trust and repeat business and have helped multiple families not only with car purchases but with home purchases as well. Let's meet and I'll make sure your next foot is headed in the right direction.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I DO IT ALL

Call
Email

202 Reviews of Jose Taveras

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! Buying a new vehicle can be stressful..."

- erinb0523

Amazing service! Buying a new vehicle can be stressful but Scotty at Barry’s made the process stress free. Left with gorgeous new car. TY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel

Feb 18, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your very kind review, Erin. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Scotty here at Barry Automotive Group. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been talking with Chelsea, Peter, and Jose for 2..."

- Rob

I have been talking with Chelsea, Peter, and Jose for 2 weeks about a 2017 f250 they had on their lot. We talked as much as we could over the phone because I live 2 hours away. I made sure to let Jose know my situation prior to going there after talking and being happy with the outcome. I get there and things happened negatively but not because of Barry's, because of the previous dealer I had went too. Jose and Peter were determined to make this deal happen. After hours of working on this deal they both made the deal happen and I was driving off with the vehicle I inquired about. All I can say is wow and how happy I am with how hard everyone worked to make this happen. This is by far the best dealership I've ever been too and I will be doing business again with them when the time comes. Thanks again for working your magic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kelly

Feb 17, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Rob! We are so glad that Chelsea, Jose, and Peter had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Barry,they was very professional,..."

- Vera

I highly recommend Barry,they was very professional, friendly,and they gave great deal,was the first time i return home from a dealership happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Sidman

Feb 05, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you, Vera! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Barry Automotive Group. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great all-around experience. From talking to the manager..."

- sburns

Great all-around experience. From talking to the manager on the lot to Scotty, the salesman. All stayed well past closing time to get a deal done. Very satisfied! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel

Feb 03, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent experience working with Scotty, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose was very professional in negotiating the trade-in..."

- ericcarlsonn

Jose was very professional in negotiating the trade-in value for my old car, and we were able to reach a deal in just one night. When we noticed an issue with the car for sale, he jumped on getting it fixed immediately which impressed me. Overall, I would buy from him and BAG again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2021

Barry Automotive Group responded

Eric, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Jose and our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason and jose were great to work with and gave me a..."

- edwin.vazques61

Jason and jose were great to work with and gave me a great deal on a New truck! Definitely recommend coming to barrys and see jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Barry, Jason Chase

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've enjoyed great service from them for years. I needed..."

- dalekcamera

I've enjoyed great service from them for years. I needed a second car and thought I'd try out there sales department. They did a great job! Jay, my salesman, was both knowledgeable and forthright. I got a good deal on my new vehicle. I would definitely recommend a friend or family member for service and now sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Barry, Jake Lopes, Scotty Pimentel, Jason Chase

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott at Barry’s dealership is awesome, this guy has..."

- Jonathan M

Scott at Barry’s dealership is awesome, this guy has helped us NOT once BUT TWICE! I give this guy full credit THANK YOU!! -Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Down to earth and enjoyable experience with everyone at..."

- laurenisq

Down to earth and enjoyable experience with everyone at Barry’s! We were impressed with the choices available and went home with two awesome vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Botelho, Jason Chase

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the worst experience. There customer service skills..."

- Destaniemelendez1

I had the worst experience. There customer service skills was horrible. It took the service department 7 months to partially fix my car. They sold me a lemon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Barry, Jake Lopes

1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $30,990

2018 Volvo XC90

$30,990

used 2009 Honda Accord car, priced at $6,390

2009 Honda Accord

$6,390

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $41,990

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$41,990

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $46,990

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$46,990

used 2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $18,990

2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$18,990

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,990

2020 Ford Mustang

$43,990