Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Herlo.
Josh Herlo
Josh Herlo at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
4.5

Josh Herlo

Sales Associate

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
Call
Email

28 Reviews of Josh Herlo

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Car Buying Experience of my Life! And I am 59"

- DMAXEY5 Verified Customer

I Love the new Car but, this was the Worst car buying experience of my life! And I am 59 years old. If I would have only known and checked all the reviews before, I would very purchase a car from Gurnee Hyundai. After negotiating over the phone with Leonidas Garcia for the cost of his new car and what they would pay me for my old car, I went in and still had to negotiate for over 3.5 hours on what he said he would do. After I signed the hand written contract of what the bottom line was I agreed and they agreed, when I went into the finance office the official paperwork was correct on the bottom line, but Leonidas Garcia padded the cost of the tax, documentary services & plate transfer fees and put them back in the top part of the cost of the new car and the paint shield. They sold from me $459.99 I agreed on the cost of the new car, the cost of the paint shied and what they were going to give me for my car. The other changes should have been accurate not inflated! I spent over 4.5 hours to purchase a new car. Then they only gave me one key and I when I went back in to get one Leonidas Garcia actually said did you negotiate for a 2nd key. Service got me one after a month long talk with Hyundai and spending over 13 hours in the sales office. I caught them in about 8 different lies. I hope you see this before you make a purchase from them and be very careful or better yet don’t go there. They will ripe you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Leonides Garcia, Kristian Paul

Aug 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, Thank you for reaching out about your experience at our dealership. We are sorry that you feel this way about your recent experience with us. If you would like to speak with me about what happened regarding your time here, I would be happy to speak with you and address any questions or concerns you have. Please give me a call when it is convenient for you, thank you. John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- LDS86 Verified Customer

Professional ,honest and easy to schedule even if you just walk in. They do not pressure you but suggest what is needed. Willing to spend time explaining.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ferille, Billy Carrion

Jul 17, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

We appreciate the excellent review and look forward to working with you again!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called and made my appointment through Savannah, who did..."

- Wes Verified Customer

Called and made my appointment through Savannah, who did a fantastic job and was very pleasant to speak with. My salesperson, Alex, did a great job showing me the car and talking me through the process. Josh helped me in financing and helped me figure out my payment plan. I love the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Savannah Ray , Alex (Sales)

Jun 30, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

We will be sure to thank Savannah, Alex, and Josh for making your shopping experience a fantastic one. It is a joy to know you're loving the new car, Wes. Thanks for your feedback. Let us know if we can help you again.

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a great car and are very happy with it."

- ARTHURSCHECK Verified Customer

I think the amount of time it took to complete the transaction was longer than expected. I didn't care for the the way the price was determined, it was based somewhat on what the monthly payment I was willing to pay and was then just stretched out for a length to meet that amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Matthew Carter

Jun 30, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your car! We're happy to know you are happy with it. We'll be sure to share your feedback with management. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a great day!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People"

- CHRISTOPHER Verified Customer

I live in Kenosha, WI just north of Gurnee but I made the trip all the way down because the prices were good and as soon as I got there, Billy and Josh took me from start to finish with very little issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Carrion

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hi Christopher, Thank you so much for taking a moment of your day to share your thoughts about working with Billy and Josh. Your feedback is truly appreciated. If there is anything else we can do to help, please feel free to reach out to us. We hope you have a wonderful day!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! I'm happy with my purchase. The whole..."

- Juan Verified Customer

Great experience! I'm happy with my purchase. The whole team helped me out with everything. I live in Orlando and I was able to purchase a. Vehicle through the phone due to the help provided by this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Carter, Savannah Ray

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Juan, Congratulations on your purchase! We're so happy to know that our team was so helpful with your shopping experience. If there is anything else we can do to help, please do not hesitate to reach out.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was great and everyone was very..."

- CRYSTAL.MAJORS Verified Customer

The customer service was great and everyone was very helpful. The amount of hidden fees were ridiculous. Sometimes a little pushy when trying selling vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Brian Ziolko

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Crystal, Thank you for your feedback for our team members. I regret to learn there were any fees you had concerns about fees and I would appreciate further details about any dissatisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to share. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian and Josh were a delight to work with. 10/10. They..."

- CARLYEREED Verified Customer

Brian and Josh were a delight to work with. 10/10. They made the entire experience a breeze. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ziolko

Jun 11, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Carly, thank you for taking the time to mention Josh and Brian! We appreciate it, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your new ride!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time purchasing a car from here and I..."

- MISSAEL.INIGUZ Verified Customer

This is my second time purchasing a car from here and I can't even imagine going anywhere else. Their customer service is top notch and they answered any and all questions I had. They have an amazing team that'll make you feel welcome, great energy, and best of all they give great deals. I wouldn't go anywhere but here when looking for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger De Vito, Pasha Nazarov

Jun 05, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Missael! We're thrilled to see that our team exceeded your expectations! If we can do anything else for you, please be sure to let us know. Congratulations on your purchase!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a nice experience from the time I initiated my..."

- DEB_A57 Verified Customer

I had a nice experience from the time I initiated my visit online through the time I drove my new car home. Very pleasant staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Brian Ziolko

May 26, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Deb, thank you so much for sharing your great review with us! We can’t wait to share your compliments with our team. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (445 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,725

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,725

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,712

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,712

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $14,728

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$14,728

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $18,253

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$18,253