Josh Lever
Josh Lever at Platinum Volkswagen
Refer Me

Josh Lever

General Manager

Platinum Volkswagen

340 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
5.0
32 Reviews
5.0

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Josh Lever

June 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I wanted a white Taos. Platinum had what I wanted and gave me a great price. Went to about 6 other dealership and no one gave me a price like them. More

by Rosie1053
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leandro Rodrigues

Jun 27, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! josh@platinumvw.com

February 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Manny, Josh, and the team at Platinum were professional, knowledgeable, flexible, & courteous. They understood our needs and concerns and helped us find a new car. The process with Manny and Platinum was More

by JM3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Lucas

Feb 03, 2022

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Josh and Manny were able to help, and we hope to see you again! josh@platinumvw.com

December 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Working with Ryan was a really excellent experience. He listened to our needs and concerns and was very knowledgeable about the SUVs that we were interested in. Explained all features and got us exactly wh More

by Boop
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Martinez

Dec 27, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Ryan had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

June 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leandro was extremely knowledgeable and helpful through the entire process. He was professional and courteous and I have already recommended to a friend who admired my car and will be looking for a new le More

by helenlaufman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leandro Rodrigues , Bill Q, Paul took a pre visit call from us and arranged to have the car available for us to drive

Jun 03, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Helen! Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! Leandro and all of us at Platinum Volkswagen are glad to have you as a customer. josh@platinumvw.com

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I came in looking for a new lease and Ryan was extremely professional, helpful, thorough, and kind! He worked with me and my needs and wants for a new car I couldn’t be happier with my new Tiguan! Thanks Ry More

by Tara_silverman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Martinez , Bill Q

Jan 12, 2021

Platinum Volkswagen responded

It's great to hear that Ryan and our team were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again, Tara, for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Leandro was extremely helpful and patient. He took the time to explain every step of the leasing process and everything about the car I leased. More

by aleksandrab2772
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leandro Rodrigues , Bill Q

Dec 28, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you, Aleksandra! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Leandro met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! josh@platinumvw.com

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

Claimed that was uneducated. What a rude thing to say to a customer. Don't trust Josh a d platinum vw. They are not worth spending your hard earned money at! More

by Uneducated liar according to josh lever
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Fox

Dec 14, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

You have never stepped foot into Platinum until today. You serviced your car and went home to find all of the sudden your Uber screen was cracked. You then tried to lie to the service department. When you were denied there you looked up Josh the General manager so you can threaten him that you needed the screen to be fixed. After that you proceeded to write bad reviews as you stated in your email as you did not get your way. All over a 100 Uber screen that was already broken before Platinum touched your car.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

This is what the owner of Platinum VW said about me in an email; "That is why you drive Uber putting your education to work. The sad part is you're an outright liar, and you think you know facts but you're all wrong on all accounts. This will be my final communication with you. Thank you, Josh Lever General Manager Platinum Volkswagen D: (516) 342-7771 F: (516) 331-0000 W: PlatinumVW.com facebook twitter"

Dec 15, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Corey you can try to play spin this to the public anyway you want. This is about a screen not anything else you called looking to fight everyone at Platinum your requests were all denied and now you want to show everyone how well you write. You were rude to my staff calling my service managers names. Then you wanted to fight with someone above my service manager you looked up the general manager, Your accusatory manner and your actions are not acceptable they way you handled your self in not acceptable. Your attacked my service manager on a personal level and then you continued to act towards the same way, the general manger on a personal level threatening bad reviews if Platinum did not fix your screen. You can write all the bad reviews you want however Platinum is not going to deal with this any further.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

What a car salesman will say to protect his reputation. Read Platinums VW's reviews with their numerous LAWSUITS and decide for yourself!

Dec 15, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Please do check our reviews.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

I am a special education school teacher and i drive for Uber to help pay for mom's cancer treatment. I never lied to your dealership and i swear on my mother's life. I never wanted any reimbursement, just the admission that my vehicle's interior was damaged by your team.

Dec 15, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Please don't swear on anyone's life that is not healthy. Like I said in all your ranting an raving no one here broke your Uber screen or they would have admitted it. You tune has changed to the public as yesterday you were demanding and accusing Platinum employees. If it was that important to you you would have checked at the time of pickup. We suggest with all your issues that you have that you return to your selling dealer. They will help you in the future. You still cannot drive a car leased or financed for Uber. So your still in the wrong with the bank and your warranty. Good luck.

Dec 15, 2020

Uneducated liar according to josh lever responded

BBB remains operational and focused on serving our business community. Read more. Platinum Volkswagen LLC New Car Dealers Contact Information 340 W. Old Country Road Hicksville, NY 11801-4102 http://www.platinumvw.com Customer Reviews 1.8/5 Average of 5 Customer Reviews

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

Whatever you do - do not use PLATINUM VW. The owner / general manager / car salesman, Josh Lever is a grade A xxxxxxx. Josh didn't like my 1 star google review. So he called me, cursed me out and told me More

by Dillon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 27, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

You put aftermarket parts in your car and your license was suspended we did the best to help you. The only one that cursed was you and we have the voicemail to prove your false comments. Your personal attacks will not be tolerated, as they are completely false statements.

Aug 27, 2020

Dillon responded

Josh and the Platinum VW team are again making false public statements. Your defaming statements are being documents. Keep coming. Josh is a liar, falsely claiming to not have cursed me out. I filed a police complaint and look forward to pursuing civil penalties.

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome experience- Manny made it easy! The entire process was seamless. Manny answered any questions I had and made sure everything went smoothly. I'm looking forward to dealing with him again when m More

by kevin.bullwinkel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Lucas , Bill Q

Jul 30, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Kevin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience, and it's great to hear that Manny took such good care of you. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. josh@platinumvw.com

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing experience ! They stopped at nothing to make sure everything was good and I was happy. They made me feel very welcomed. Best volkswagen I have ever been to. More

by Xmellypoox
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moses Quiroz, Tony Basile, Steven Fox , Rick !

Apr 20, 2020

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! It's wonderful to hear that the service team went above and beyond for you. josh@platinumvw.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (88 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,925
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,110
2022 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $36,705
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,100
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,455
2022 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $51,085
2022 Volkswagen ID.4
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD