Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Summers.
Josh Summers
Josh Summers at Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
5.0

Josh Summers

Sales Consultant

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

430 Tunxis Hill Road
Fairfield, CT 06825

Contact Me

I’ve worked at Scap Motors for nine years, but I have only been in the sales department for two years. Before becoming a salesman I worked in the service department so I am well versed in the mechanical side of Jeeps as well. I grew up in Arkansas and my hobbies include woodworking and relaxing with my four dogs and four cats.

35 Reviews of Josh Summers

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My leasing experience was terrific. Rick, Josh and Tori..."

- gymlinzk

My leasing experience was terrific. Rick, Josh and Tori were AMAZING. Rick was very responsive and fair in the sales dept. Josh was thorough when it came to helping me understand the tech in my new Jeep. He also made us laugh and have fun. Tori was organized and articulate in explaining the financial aspects of leasing the car. 5stara for this team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker , Tori

Dec 12, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for the great review, we hope you will enjoy your new jeep if you have any issues we are all here to help you rick

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh Summers was extremely knowledgeable about the..."

- Leelee

Josh Summers was extremely knowledgeable about the Wrangler I bought. His expertise and high level of customer service made for a great overall experience at Scap. Highly recommend Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to see that Josh's knowledge and expertise helped you find the perfect new Wrangler! Your recommendation is truly appreciated; congratulations on your purchase!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience!"

- KMS15

Everyone at this dealership was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and customer service oriented. The process was efficient and direct and was the best car buying experience that I have had. Rick and his staff worked with us to minimize our time and effort yet all provided complete details during their part of the process. Larry was so thorough and patient in setting up and demonstrating all of the technical Media, driver, and communication preferences and safety features. I highly recommend the Scap dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker, Larry Dolberg

Jul 17, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for your kind review if you have any issues, we are all here to help you all the best with your new jeep

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 7th Jeep ... 6th with Rick and team. I didn't..."

- BG

This is my 7th Jeep ... 6th with Rick and team. I didn't think it was possible to make the process even easier and more convenient, but somehow - in the midst of a pandemic - Rick pulled it off. And, not like it was a simple transaction. We needed to resolve something with the 'old' leasing company - both complex and time-sensitive. I did what I could, but then was waiting for a follow-up in the mail. That's when Rick pulled a rabbit out of the hat: he got what was needed so that we could move ahead. Within days, I was at Scap, meeting with Scott to complete the paperwork and then Josh to review all the features in the new Overland. Drove out in brand new Jeep ... with a smile on my face, and grateful for the professionalism of the team at Scap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on another Jeep! We're super happy to know that Rick, Josh, and Scott were so helpful and made your experience such a breeze. Thank you so much for your business. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can do anything else for you.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony and the crew at Scap were excellent. I was buying..."

- Ramguy

Tony and the crew at Scap were excellent. I was buying from out of state and they made it seamless. Also beat price by 10k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to thank Tony and the rest of the team for providing you with excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"long time customer"

- jh

The sales team handled new car purchase experience exceptionally well under extreme health crisis restriction conditions. Rick, Josh and Tori treat you like family. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker , victoria hausmann

Apr 30, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for your kind words, stay safe, see you soon

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeep Cherokee 2020"

- mwbailey11

Josh was very helpful during the "building" of our 3rd Jeep Cherokee from Scap . It was a pleasure having him work along side Ernie Ursini to make the process of obtaining our new Jeep very seamless, quick, and just what we wanted! Thanks Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Ursini

Jan 27, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi, Thank you so much for sharing your great review with us! We can’t wait to share your compliments with our team. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope to see you in the future!

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Jeep Wrangler"

- Emaki

Scott was great to work with- very knowledgeable and made the process as painless and as simple as possible. John did great job in providing tutorial on operating the car/working theoperating system/removing and replacing the roof.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2020

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to see that Scott and John's knowledge and expertise made such a positive impression on you. Please come back at any time.

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly great service!"

- Chowder Sluice

Scott was my salesperson, along with Josh as well as Rick and Tori all were a part of my experience buying my new Jeep. Not only were they all EXTREMELY knowledgeable, but they made it fun as well! Every aspect of the purchase was done with my best interests in mind. Whether it was how best to use my down payment, to where I keep all of my sales receipts/documents (NOT IN THE CAR - All the info a "hacker-Identity thief?" could need is on the sales docs!), and what settings for the car are the best for me personally. Scott and co., were amazing, and I definitely recommend buying your next car from them. They will take very good care of you. They take their jobs/roles very seriously, and it shows.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as Always "

- mb

As always Easy to deal with Helpful Honest I will gladly go back in 3 years for another Wrangler Takes longer to rent a car at Hertz than finish the lease paperwork at Scap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hecker

Sep 18, 2019

Scap Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

thank you for the review, we hope you love your new JL if you have any issues please call, we are here to help you

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $53,730

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$53,730

new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $47,185

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$47,185

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,335

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,335

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $47,580

2021 Jeep Wrangler

$47,580