Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Underwood.
Josh Underwood
Josh Underwood at Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission
Refer Me
4.8

Josh Underwood

Service Advisor

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission

7050 W Frontage Rd
Merriam, KS 66203

Contact Me
Call
Email

151 Reviews of Josh Underwood

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have been buying cars from Shawnee Mission..."

- beckiekarre Verified Customer

My wife and I have been buying cars from Shawnee Mission Hyundai for a long time and always had excellent service, good prices, and the little extra effort that made them great. The service, pricing, and extra effort we expected from them was actually even a step up. Everyone in the staff are terrific. The new management evidently appreciated the big shoes they would have to fill and made it happen. Micah, our salesman was very knowledgeable, helpful, and really made my wife feel comfortable with all of the features of her new car and every aspect of the sales process as it progressed. I will definitely be buying more cars from them. Thank you for a job very well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the excellent review, and feedback! Congratulations on the new vehicle and we look forward to assisting you further in the future.

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and nice people! Had an issue with the..."

- marco_comeau Verified Customer

Good service and nice people! Had an issue with the invoice and helped me over the phone! Will continue going here to service my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hailey Kalinka

Jan 26, 2021

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the great review and feedback!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Sonata engine is locked up and Hyundai is replacing..."

- grant_m_nelson Verified Customer

My Sonata engine is locked up and Hyundai is replacing it. It's been three days and I'm still waiting on a loaner car. Not cool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Felix Moreno

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall, I give it five stars and keep your professional..."

- BWILLIE23 Verified Customer

Overall, I give it five stars and keep your professional approach. I would definitely recommend this service team for any of your Hyundai customers needing work performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the great review and recommendation.

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent communication. Called to let me know what was..."

- MARVWILSON Verified Customer

Excellent communication. Called to let me know what was needed and the cost.Called again to let me know it was finished and on the way home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the excellent review, glad to hear that it was a simple process for you.

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time using service since purchasing my Kona end of..."

- MarshaG.. Verified Customer

First time using service since purchasing my Kona end of September. Love the valet service for sure! Scheduling for next day service online was great and quite convenient after getting back into town late the night before. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Felix Moreno

Nov 10, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that we were able to make this a simple and convenient process for you.

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service area where you stand and talk to the service rep..."

- Dave Verified Customer

Service area where you stand and talk to the service rep is too small. It would be nice to spread the desks out and provide chairs for the customer. Otherwise a pleasant experience. I liked the email/text service updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the review, and feedback. We are hoping to be able to provide a more comfortable area in the near future.

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There was a miscommunication with my service, which..."

- sporter23 Verified Customer

There was a miscommunication with my service, which happens, but Josh made sure I was taken care of without me needing to ask him to resolve the issue. This type of service will keep me returning to Reed to service my Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that everything was able to resolved and that you plan to continue returning to us. Thank you for being a loyal customer.

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was done quick and right, and it did not take..."

- sharpton96 Verified Customer

The service was done quick and right, and it did not take too long. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. Will be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the excellent review and positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you will be coming back for all of your future vehicle needs. We look forward to assisting you.

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Went to have my oil changed and felt safe, everyone..."

- MEVANS0316 Verified Customer

I Went to have my oil changed and felt safe, everyone wore masks and kept a social distance. I will return this week for new tires. Thank you for your efforts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Reed Hyundai of Shawnee Mission responded

Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear that you will be returning to us for your future vehicle needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,661

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,661

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,831

2021 Hyundai Kona

$22,831

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,791

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,791

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,499

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$32,499

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,981

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$29,981

new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $50,490

2021 Genesis G70

$50,490