Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kathy Pinkston.
Kathy Pinkston
Kathy Pinkston at Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton
Refer Me
not yet rated

Kathy Pinkston

Parts Manager

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton

1070 W U.S. 12
Clinton, MI 49236

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Katherine but everyone calls me Kathy, I currently live in between Clinton and Tecumseh, my daughter graduated from Clinton schools, I really appreciate being this close to my home after 30 years in GM dealerships and Suburban is a very nice company to work for, we all strive to work as a team here to take care of our neighbors vehicles the best we can and hope that I am doing my best for everyone. My all time favorite car that I was lucky enough to own was a 65 Pontiac Lemans with a 326, great fun at a stoplight. Please stop by and say hello, I would love to get to know everyone here.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Kathy Pinkston

June 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh Holly & staff work hard achievingcustomer satisfaction"

- Pleased Paula

I was pleased to find out, through Josh at my oil change, that I would be needing new tires soon and their dealership did a "price match" for other tire stores. No pressure to buy tires at that time but a recommendation for this Fall. I happened to run over a cement thing and punctured the side wall of one of my tires so I decided I would just get them all replaced now. I called around to get the best price, then called Suburban and sure enough, they matched my lowest price plus offered free tire rotation for the life of the tires. They also were able to get my tires in the next day and promptly scheduled my installation. I was going out of town and was extremely happy to get this done within a day of my 1st phone call to price inquire. I was pleasantly greeted by Josh and staff in the bay, my car was taken back immediately to be serviced. I was happy to see Charlie Rebottaro, my sales man, had fresh donuts at the coffee station and took time out to visit with me as well. Great Experience by all. I was highly satisfied and will purchase all vehicles there and have them all serviced there as well. Josh, Thank you for always greeting me with a smile and you always make me happy to come to you to service my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charley Rebottaro, Noah Cruz, Jon Sisty, Nick Chesla, Josh Holly

Jun 28, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Paula, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. In our service departments, we strive to give customers the quickest, cheapest, and most painless experience possible. It’s great to hear that Josh and our service team was able to make your vehicle service experience as painless as possible. We hope to serve you again for any of your other vehicle maintenance needs

June 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly "

- Wingnut

Kathy Pinkston was very friendly and helpful. She made sure that I knew everything that was going on with my truck. She explained to me what all the tech had found wrong with my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Customer service is our top priority and it is great to hear that Kathy fully explained the technology in your truck and made you feel comfortable throughout your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME"

- MARK COUCKE

The folks in the service department are just AWESOME! They ALL go out of their way to make sure the customer feels at ease and is satisfied! NO high pressure sales here folks! They just recommend the things that they think you might want to think about doing to your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Chesla, Josh Holly

Jun 23, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

Mark, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. In our service departments we strive to give customers the quickest, cheapest, and most painless experience possible. It’s great to hear that Josh, Kathy, and Nick provided you with a positive experience. We hope to serve you again for any of your other vehicle maintenance needs.

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Experience"

- Happycustomer

Very helpful and fully explains the service performed. Ability to be flexible with scheduling appointments is very important to me and they have always been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

It’s always nice to hear from our customers. We are very happy to hear you were so satisfied with your service experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Jun 23, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

It’s always nice to hear from our customers. We are very happy to hear you were so satisfied with your service experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Transmission Service"

- Soccer Mom

I worked with Kathy Pinkston this morning to have my transmission service done. I reluctantly scheduled this service due to some not so good experiences with the service consultant in the past. It is fine to recommend things but I do not like it when they try to force me to due service that I do not want / can't afford at the time. Fortunately, this morning I got Kathy! Kathy was extremely helpful. She did asked me if I wanted an inspection done and she did mention that I need new tires but she was not overly pushy about it. I knew I needed tires and due to past experiences with the other service consultant at this dealership I was not considering them for tires. Thanks to Kathy I walked out with a quote for tires and will schedule to have the dealership replace mine. The transmission service was done in the time that was indicated and I was extremely satisfied with my visit. You can thank Kathy for my future visits to this dealership for service! You almost lost me as a customer due to previous experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2016

Suburban Chevrolet of Clinton responded

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. In our service departments, we strive to give customers the quickest, cheapest, and most painless experience possible. It’s great to hear that Kathy was able to change your previous opinions into a positive experience. We hope to serve you again for any of your other vehicle maintenance needs.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $68,819

2021 Chevrolet Tahoe

$68,819

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,675

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$16,675

used 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $43,795

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$43,795

used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $22,168

2019 Buick Envision

$22,168

used 2016 Buick Envision car, priced at $18,495

2016 Buick Envision

$18,495

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,494

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,494