Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kelly Cooper.
Kelly Cooper
Kelly Cooper at Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT
not yet rated

Kelly Cooper

Service Advisor

Westbury Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM SRT

100 Jericho Turnpike
Jericho, NY 11753

50 Reviews of Kelly Cooper

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely no integrity"

- Barbara F

On Monday August 3, 2020 I purchased a "certified" preowned Jeep Grand Cherokee and extended warranty. Both were paid for in full. On Tuesday the car stalled twice. Their story is that it is normal for a car to shut off when coming to a stop. On Wednesday morning the car was dead. I spoke to the service department who had me on hold for 20 minutes and then told me they would tow it back but did not have a loaner for me. Since I live 2 hours away, this presented a problem. I called Westbury to tell the salesman but it was his day off so I was transferred to the sales manager. I told her I was unhappy with the car, explained why, and said I wanted to bring it back. The response from the sales manager was a flat 'No." When I asked about the three day window, she said there wasn't any. When I mentioned the Lemon Law, she told me to hire a lawyer. Then I said I wanted to bring the car to another dealer to look at it and was told they would not service my car if I did that. I did it anyway. They ran a test on the battery and found it to be OK but on Thursday the battery was dead in the morning again. Another jump and this car is now in the shop at Southampton Jeep and will be there until they figure out what’s wrong with it. I then got an email from the Westsbury Jeep General Manager stating that they would not service the car, would not take it back, and that years ago we had a similar scenario which indicates to me that their business practice is to sell cars as fast as possible (the salesman told me they were a "volume business") without doing their due diligence to make sure their certified preowned vehicles were indeed certified. I then received a call saying they were blocking my number. I would never have gone back to this dealership but they were the only one with inventory, I was paying $150/day for a rental, and I needed a car as quickly as possible since the head gasket on my previous car had cracked. and it was undriveable. Wanting to return a car in less than 48 hours because it’s obviously defective is not unreasonable. Telling me I can’t, interrupting me continually when I was trying to speak and then saying I need to hire a lawyer in a snotty tone of voice is beyond despicable. Did I get angry? You bet. I'm a 71 year old senior citizen and they were taking advantage. I believe this dealership lied about this car being certified. Refusing to service it is another issue since I purchased an extended warranty. Blocking my phone number is the totally inexcusable. They should have been apologizing all over the place and offering to take it back or to replace it immediately. I purchased this car in good faith and the car has problems. There is some reason the battery drains overnight but as of right now I have no car, have lost a week of work and have been aggravated beyond words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Baweja, Eugene Cipolla, Stephanie Cion , Marie Elena Rentz, Keith Donnely

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Todd

Kelly helped me get my vehicle fixed within a few hours when we originally thought it would take a few days. She knew I was not eligible for a loaner car. She made sure it was fixed that day. Beyond grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUYER BEWARE"

- John Lander

Their service department will charge you and then do none of the work they claim they do. They will ignore your phone calls/emails, lie about what work needs to be done, and then lie about doing the work. They are overpriced, and do not even know what they are doing. Do not be fooled by their sales pitch, if you visit ANY other service center and you will receive superior work, superior customer service, and a FAIR price, as well as confidence that the job was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very poor customer service"

- Frank Labue

Westbury Jeep Service center is the worst. I brought in my Grand Caravan for them to fix my low tore pressure indication. They told me that 3 of the 4 sensors were bad and needed to be replaced. I picked up the car and drove less than 2 miles the tire pressure light came on again. I brought it back to them and this time it was going to cost me another $1100 before taxes. After I already spent over $600 For the first non fix. I thought they knew how to fix their cars. I thought they were trustworthy. I thought they would take care of their customers. I was wrong. Next time I will take my car to my local trustworthy mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just to get money "

- Onthroad

I put my jeep in for repair and after a month in the shop all they did was give me an estimate to buy my jeep and when I refused to buy another one they came up with something else my jeep needed just to get money. After getting the needed repair, a day later my check engine light came back on. I put it back in the shop and once again they came up with something else that wasn't covered by my warranty. Even though the salesman said it would be. I'm tired of all these just want your money dealerships and repair shops. Just do the xxxx repairs. This shop doesn't stick to their word, so I can't trust them anymore. I will be calling corporate to let them know. PS, I did talk to service manager, He replied as though I was annoying him, he just wanted his loaner back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Doyle

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kelly is amazing"

- michellgary

Ive had my jeep going on 4 years now and have had a few problems here and there. Just recently a lot of problems started happening so i made the appoitment and brought it in. They were kind enough to make sure i had a loaner car and my car was also back to me in a week. Everyone ive worked with before has been helpful, but KELLY made my most recent experience amazing. She went above and beyond, even kept in touch to let me know the progress on my car. Ive honestly never written a review before but she was amazing and felt the need to write one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kelly is the one to see"

- perfectly satisfied

Terrific service with a smile always a pleasure to deal with. everyone is friendly and willing to go out of their way! Highly recommended. Eva at the cashier counter is very pleasant as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly,Eva

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lysohir ,Kelly was wonderful she was very helpful to me. "

- FrankieD52

Wonderful friendly place to bring my car. Thanks for all your help every time I bring my truck in. I will also come here and will tell my friends. Also my son has a Ram. He’s also happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly lysohir

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"kelly greeted us quiet friendly"

- chargejeep

As promised the work done on my car was quick and easily explained by Kelly. She made my upcoming drop off easy and stress free. Thank you, Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistently reliable service."

- Yogaposed

My sons and I switched to Westbury Jeep in 2015. They have consistently provided outstanding service. My most recent visit on Dec. 2nd 2017 was no exception. On this latest service visit, I met with John Brewer who assisted me with software reprogramming. He patiently explained and corrected all of the issues. His knowledge and patience was impressive! He truly represents superior customer service and concern for rectifying customers' problems. And thank you to Kathy Cooper who always provides me with prompt service and skilled technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Brewer- OUTSTANDING!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $58,130

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$58,130

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $30,440

2021 Jeep Renegade

$30,440

new 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $80,173

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$80,173

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $30,195

2021 Jeep Renegade

$30,195

new 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $39,855

2021 Dodge Durango

$39,855

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $45,265

2021 Ram 1500

$45,265