Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Hinton.
Larry Hinton
Larry Hinton at Don Davis Ford Lincoln
5.0

Larry Hinton

New Car Sales & Fleet Manager

Don Davis Ford Lincoln

633 TX-360
Arlington, TX 76011

Contact Me

Great service is my number one goal. I will treat you with the respect you deserve.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

131 Reviews of Larry Hinton

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford F 150 Purchase"

- Michael Verified Customer

Excellent team and process, highly recommend this dealership Larry Hinton was very helpful and appreciate their process and communication Easiest and best vehicle purchase for me ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quincey Martin, Dennis Michael

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service experience"

- davidrobertson456 Verified Customer

Great job as always-service done perfectly and pickup/drop off service worked well. Will continue to use as it s very convenient. Folks at Don Davis communicated well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to do business with"

- charles.cannon43 Verified Customer

I and family have purchased several vehicles from Don Davis Ford. This and all the others purchases have been fair priced and a pleasurable painless experience with great service after service. Staff is honest, trustworthy, professional, fair, easy to do business with. Highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard , Clark LeDoux, Evelyn Hinton

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest most straight forward auto purchase..."

- bekoenig Verified Customer

This was the easiest most straight forward auto purchase ever. The team at Don Davis made it clear through their actions and behavior that customer service is their top priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quincey Martin

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great"

- Beci Verified Customer

From sales to the last paper signing was a great experience. It is good to know that there is a sales person such as Larry Hinton and a finance person like Willie Woodard. It is very satisfying to know that there is a person that still believes that ones word and a hand shake still means something today. Thank you Don Davis Ford for hiring men with integrity

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard, Chad Walker

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a positive experience. "

- Mike Verified Customer

Third time to get a vehicle from Don Davis. Larry Hinton is the best. Always takes care of us and makes sure we get what we need. Will go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard

December 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Service "

- Snelms6332 Verified Customer

Worst service ever .i took my 2019 F250 King Ranch for safety recall, I had made an appointment, the service writer told me to wait in the lounge and he would let me know when service was completed, I ask how long I would have to wait he said he did not know because they had not done one of the recalls yet. I said call me when the truck is ready,I called back about 21/2 hrs later and talked to a lady inquiring about my truck and was told the work was complete they were in process of inspecting the repairs. I went to the service Dept to pick up my truck and was told they had not started work on my truck because a specialized tech was needed to make repairs. I told the service writer to bring me my truck and I would take elsewhere to get repaired, this only took 2 minutes to retrieve my truck because it was parked in the lot outside of the service bay. I ask the service writer why they gave me a specific time to be in for service and not call me telling me of delays, his answer, DUH, I have purchased numerous F250 trucks over the years from Don Davis Ford and approx 4 years ago I told my salesman, great guy, that I would not purchase any further trucks from this dealer because of problems with service, I decided to purchase one more recently and here I am again, worst service, will never go on this lot again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Caudill

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process, no pressure staff"

- STEVEWDAVIS10 Verified Customer

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Larry Hinton, and why I bought this truck from Don Davis. Very smooth process, not typical high stress car dealership approach at all. Willie, who works in the finance department, is the friendliness, low-key finance manager in the metroplex -- I usually dread that process of having to push back on one add-on after another, and thats not the case with Willie. Strong overall culture at Don Davis, and shows in the staff's actions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard, Dennis Michael

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experince! "

- michael.sexton

This is our second purchase at Don Davis with Larry Hinton. He has been at the dealership for 18 years and built a business on repeat and referral customers. Larry gets down to business in a stress free manner. I recommend him to everyone. Emilia in finance is great to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilia Gonzalez

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No-nonsense car buying"

- Musicmanrocks-web Verified Customer

Began my shopping online and then connected with Larry Hinton. He was helpful and knowledgeable without the “sales” approach. I hope a my future experiences with the service dept will be just as pleasant. I would recommend Larry for anyone who is car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Willie Woodard, Chad Walker

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (604 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $26,999

2018 Ford Edge

$26,999

2019 Lincoln Nautilus

$54,958

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,548

2019 Ford F-150

$43,548

New 2019 Lincoln Navigator car, priced at $79,999

2019 Lincoln Navigator

$79,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $23,749

2019 Ford Mustang

$23,749

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,999

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $28,999

2019 Ford Mustang

$28,999