Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lou Campos.
Lou Campos
Lou Campos at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
5.0

Lou Campos

Sales Consultant

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me

I have been with Barry's for 16 years. Military Air Force veteran. Currently reside in Portsmouth lived on Newport county my whole life.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

132 Reviews of Lou Campos

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Glad I stopped in Barry's Automotive Group Scotty set me..."

- Jimpulice

Glad I stopped in Barry's Automotive Group Scotty set me up to test drive an awesome 2012 Jeep Liberty and the rest is history

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and I was able to get my dream car with..."

- justincormac

Great experience and I was able to get my dream car with no hassle. Jay and Barry’s really took care of me. Loved it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Jake Lopes, Scotty Pimentel, Jason Chase

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and respectful. I love how I asked to see more..."

- edwardsnewport

Very nice and respectful. I love how I asked to see more then one and no pressure at all. Car is very clean and nice we are loving it. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was wonderful.. was not looking to get a..."

- scrappingirl08

My experience was wonderful.. was not looking to get a vehicle today but they gave me a great deal on a wonderful car.. thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great vehicles and even better staff. This was my first..."

- maximus_julian

Great vehicles and even better staff. This was my first time here and they were very helpful, honest, and a pleasure to work with. Helped me get exactly what I was looking for and worked with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou is a great guy, an asset to the dealership! I enjoyed..."

- earlgsmith21

Lou is a great guy, an asset to the dealership! I enjoyed just having a conversation with him and you know you can trust him! Luckily Lou was easy to talk to, keeping my spirits up, because it took way too long to leave there with my new truck. Jose knew what time I was coming in, I expected the paper work and my temporary plates to be ready. This process was ridiculous! It took me over 2 hours to get out of there! I was in and out of the financial office 3 times before I finally was presented with the paperwork. This is my only complaint. I do like the dealership and feel you will be there if I need you. And thank you in advance for the 3 free oil changes and a car wash for life! A service you don’t have to offer! A great effort on your part! P.S. Disappointed you couldn’t budge on the price, especially with putting down a very large deposit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Barrys this is our third time doing business with..."

- jmattos1268

I love Barrys this is our third time doing business with them and our third vehicle. We have always had good luck with our vehicles and the sales people are awesome. Thank you Lou Campos for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Barry, Jose Taveras, Jake Lopes

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou Campos is the best salesman.....Jose is awesome too..."

- Gallo0921

Lou Campos is the best salesman.....Jose is awesome too !!!!! This is our second vehicle we have bought from them.... Looking forward to doing business again......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Eric Botelho

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Lou was pleasant, friendly and polite."

- courtney.barris3

Everyone was professional and friendly, the truck i bought needed some work finished, so i was given a car to use for about 4 days, I liked "no pressure"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lou was really helpful I recommend him to anyone who’s..."

- abigailriv

Lou was really helpful I recommend him to anyone who’s interested in buying Their first Car really fast and easy thank you so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Barry

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $30,990

2018 Volvo XC90

$30,990

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $41,490

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$41,490

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $46,990

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$46,990

used 2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $18,990

2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$18,990

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,990

2020 Ford Mustang

$43,990

used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $27,990

2017 BMW X3

$27,990