Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lucas Barry.
Lucas Barry
Lucas Barry at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.9

Lucas Barry

General Manager

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

109 Reviews of Lucas Barry

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scottie was calm, cool and helpful.....he put my mind at..."

- roberthdykeman

Scottie was calm, cool and helpful.....he put my mind at ease. I drove home in this wonderful vehicle and will have no worries. He was upfront every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Connors, Scotty Pimentel

Dec 30, 2020

Barry Automotive Group responded

Robert, Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Scottie met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Barry Automotive Group, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Take the drive - You're worth it Eric Botelho - Sales Manager

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm a repeat buyer and when you need a vehicle ready to..."

- jo2sea

I'm a repeat buyer and when you need a vehicle ready to go, they have them and on my very first purchase I'm still driving it daily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chase

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped us get into a car when we needed to most!..."

- Brookeod97

Helped us get into a car when we needed to most! Definitely recommend! Awesome service! We got a car that works for us perfectly and couldn’t be happier !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Botelho, Joe Kilty

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason and jose were great to work with and gave me a..."

- edwin.vazques61

Jason and jose were great to work with and gave me a great deal on a New truck! Definitely recommend coming to barrys and see jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Jason Chase

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership was over all very good we appreciated all..."

- Brittmcgrade

The dealership was over all very good we appreciated all their help they took their time over time trying to help us get situated with everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've enjoyed great service from them for years. I needed..."

- dalekcamera

I've enjoyed great service from them for years. I needed a second car and thought I'd try out there sales department. They did a great job! Jay, my salesman, was both knowledgeable and forthright. I got a good deal on my new vehicle. I would definitely recommend a friend or family member for service and now sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Jake Lopes, Scotty Pimentel, Jason Chase

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were well treated at Barry's. A good selection of..."

- jimartha1

We were well treated at Barry's. A good selection of appropriate vehicles was available and the staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Once we made a choice, the sales staff put together a deal that was reasonable and did not exert undue pressure. Most likely we will use Barry's again for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Chase

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jake Lopes and the Barry Automotive team always provide..."

- Chris Corbett

Jake Lopes and the Barry Automotive team always provide me superb service and sound advice! They never try to cross sell or up sell me with additional, unneeded services, but they always keep safety recommendations foremost. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Lopes

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the worst experience. There customer service skills..."

- Destaniemelendez1

I had the worst experience. There customer service skills was horrible. It took the service department 7 months to partially fix my car. They sold me a lemon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Jake Lopes

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and respectful. I love how I asked to see more..."

- edwardsnewport

Very nice and respectful. I love how I asked to see more then one and no pressure at all. Car is very clean and nice we are loving it. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $30,990

2018 Volvo XC90

$30,990

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $41,490

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$41,490

used 2016 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $46,990

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$46,990

used 2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $18,990

2016 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$18,990

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,990

2020 Ford Mustang

$43,990

used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $27,990

2017 BMW X3

$27,990