Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lucas Barry.
Lucas Barry
Lucas Barry at Barry Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.9

Lucas Barry | Page 10

General Manager

Barry Automotive Group

166 JT Connell Hwy
Newport, RI 02840

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

110 Reviews of Lucas Barry

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable "

- Virginia1860

Super friendly service. Great staff very professional and forthright. Should gone here first. Will send all my friends to Barry's. All the staff were awesome. They stressed being fair and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Caouette, Matt Vianna , They were all great

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A friendly experience"

- Manu n Nish

Me and my wife were looking to buy a used car for our commuter purposes to university. Being non residing students in the United States we were initially in question on buying the car of our choice limiting us by securing finance. Everyone at Barry Auto helped us resolving this issue by finally selling us the car of our choice with a good rate. Thank you very much Lou, Joe and Lucas for your support. We would highly recommend Barry Auto to anyone in the future. Manushi nad Nish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Campos, Joe DeMelo

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Usedjeep2014

I came to Barry's to test drive a couple of Jeeps. Scottie helped me figure out what was in my price range and made it possible and affordable with less than perfect credit. Scottie and the whole staff were very accommodating and willing to help in any way possible! I would recommend coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Caouette, Scotty Pimentel

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Usedtodriveajeep

Lou Campos, as well as the entire team at Barry's, made the whole car buying experience painless and fun. We got a great deal, and feel as though we are in good hands. So glad we went to Barry's. Thanks, Lou!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Campos, Eric Botelho

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barry’s Best"

- Onealsl

Outstanding service. Great selection. Attentive and determined to get you the best deal. Make sure you include Barry’s in your automotive search, you’ll be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Pimentel

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" vehicle purchase"

- Barrys

The experience of purchasing this vehicle was not stressful and Barry's is very accommodating. While the paperwork is still being finalized before getting inspected, I'm enjoying my new-to-me truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Scotty Pimentel

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the most awesome car buying ever!"

- akvawe66

This was the nicest experience I've ever had buying a car. No-nonsense everything oh, everything was up front, Joe and Lucas were awesome! They explained the program upfront, I told them what I could work with, they got me into a beautiful vehicle taking into account my work needs. They did what they said they were going to do with no gimmicks or tricks along the way. I would recommend them to anybody and in fact I'm going to be taking my children here to get their cars as well. Barry Automotive Group you have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DeMelo

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience "

- Leanie35

We went to Barry’s to buy a car and what we got was a great car and a great experience with great guys! They work with you to get you what you need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Scotty Pimentel

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Newport, RI Barry’s "

- Donyellm

Great staff over at the Newport Barry’s. Everyone was very helpful & kind. Joe and Mr. Barry are great people. I am forever thankful for their hard work & dedication. Thanks for letting me drive off in a great car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DeMelo, Jason Monroe

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people"

- Cardoza89

The service i received at barrys auto group was excellent. They took the time to sit down with me and get me in a truck that i wanted. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Taveras, Arthur Caouette, Jason Monroe, Scotty Pimentel

91 - 100 of 110 results

Dealership Inventory (118 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $14,590
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $25,990
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2016 BMW X5 car, priced at $25,990
2016 BMW X5
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Audi A4 car, priced at $11,990
2013 Audi A4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $26,990
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2011 Jeep Compass car, priced at $9,890
2011 Jeep Compass
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD