About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marcus Hawkins.
Marcus Hawkins
Marcus Hawkins, Service Advisor, Herb Gordon Nissan
5.0

Marcus Hawkins

Service Advisor

Herb Gordon Nissan

3131 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Marcus Hawkins

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"courteous and honest advisors."

- KT

I have been getting my car serviced at Herb Gordon ever since I bought it. The service team is fantastic- they are polite, respectful, and are up front about which recommendations are priorities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Fritz

Sep 16, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service "

- Kisha

I’m always satisfied when I come here. I come here for everything that goes on with my car. I have dealt with the whole team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Kisha, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Herb Gordon Nissan! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First should be first"

- moreyellow/whitecakedoughnutswithchocolatefrosting

I gave the high rating because each of the three people I dealt with were knowledgeable and helpful (woman who seemed to coordinate, check up on everybody (took car in), test driver who knew why the rattling sound was there and knew immediately what to do, cashier who was polite and knowledgeable and patient). However, I was first in line and my problem was small (I got there at 7 and they opened at 7:30 am. Nevertheless, other customers' problems were addressed first and I was not taken for a test drive until 8:30 or so. On the plus side the price was very reasonable and on the TV was a very interesting reporter-fest interview of Trump with Theresa May (spelling?). I did not want to leave - it was like a debate or ping pong match. Sadly, there was only one white/yellow cake-style chocolate frosted doughnut, and I would have liked three. Also, there were no tea bags - only hot chocolate and coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Fritz

Jul 17, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, we are so happy to read such a great review about Herb Gordon Nissan! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank You!"

- mass12121959

I have been a customer for 5 years now. In total we have bought 4 cars already. Every time we have needed to have service, it has been prompt, courteous and very fair in price as well. e have never driven away thinking we did not get anything but the best. The staff are superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant King

Jul 17, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Herb Gordon Nissan! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trusted but not inexpensive"

- jmusson

I go to Herb Gordon Nissan for service of both of my cars (both purchased at Herb Gordon) because I trust their technicians and the work they do. They cost more than other places but I never worry that they have missed something, which has happened to me a number of times at other service centers. Their staff is always professional and friendly; Marcus provided a discount on a large repair job and was great to work with. My only negative comment after my last visit was that it was disappointing to get into my car after having almost $600 worth of work done, drive home, and realize my hand was black because the steering wheel was dirty. Not a huge deal, but just one of the little things that matter when parting with a decent amount of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your high rating and great review! We are pleased to hear that Marcus was helpful. We will also take your comments into consideration to improve for the near future. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Happy Nissan Owner

We had our 2017 Nissan Rogue in for an oil change and to check on the engine mount for which we had received a Recall notice. Everyone with whom we worked was friendly, informative, and prompt in their work. The work was done quickly and we were on our way in the alloted time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase King

Jun 07, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We hope everything was completed to your satisfaction! Don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything we can assist you with!

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Detailed Service"

- Blue2014

I was informed the services requested were performed, additional services needed at the time of service and recommended services for when scheduling my next service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service on Saturday, May 19, 2018"

- tiger1234

Great service and professional. I found out that I had a problem with the water pump that I did not know about. It's a good thing it was discovered during the service check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Herb Gordon Nissan! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Timely, professional, friendly. "

- Karac1227

They always take my car on time and most instances (unless another repair is needed) the estimated time for completion is accurate. I can connect to the wi-fi and work while I wait for my car. They do need some additional electrical outlets in the waiting area. I do feel that the service staff are straightforward. I have been bringing my car here for over a year and the service has always been very good. I did have one instance where the completion time was Way Off/very delayed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Next time we will make it a 5 star experience! We hope you have a great day!

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected Visit"

- Arlwne

Employees were professional, questions were answered efficiently and everything was handled in a satisfactory manner. This was an unexpected visit that could've caused much anxiety but because of the thoughtfulness and efficiency of the service department, specifically Marcus, all worked out well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Herb Gordon Nissan

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (305 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Versa

$13,050

2017 Nissan Versa

$13,144

2017 Nissan 370Z

$35,323

2018 Nissan Altima

$23,493

2018 Nissan Altima

$18,510

2018 Nissan Altima

$18,865

2018 Nissan Armada

$54,413

2017 Nissan Versa

$13,144