Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mark Strege.
Mark Strege
Mark  Strege at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
4.1

Mark Strege

Service Manager

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
Call
Email

231 Reviews of Mark Strege

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Not good"

- Randy B. Verified Customer

I normally give a 5 star rating, sadly not this time. I have been coming to Gurnee Hyundai for 5 yrs and always had very good service, until my last visit. Everyone I dealt with were very nice, however, not one person was wearing a face covering except the customers. It took 4hr 20 min for a oil change, tire rotation and I had the fuel injection system serviced. Plus it was a continuous up sell. Basically trying to sell more services with the explanation if you don't have it done now, it's going to be a huge problem costing thousands more, scare tactic. The last 30 min no one was able to find my keys so I could pay and get going. I asked 3 times what the hold up was (after I saw the car parked in the area when cars are finished) I was told were looking for your keys, they finally aske me if I had them. I said no I had left them in the car. Once they checked and found them, I was able to pay and go. Finally. The next day, I went and bought a set of new tires at Waukegan Tire in Grayslake (I did need tires but wasn't going to buy them at Hyundai) great service there. Everyone wearing face covering, no high pressure to buy and touchless service. Plus anyone who entered my car was wearing a mask and the car wiped down inside before being returned to me. (I could actually see all of this happen) Like I stated, normally very good service, and everyone was very nice.. but the rest of the experience, awful. I hope my last experience was just a one off, but I'm not sure I'm willing to take the chance to try it again. Randy B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: I did not deal with Mark directly, just the service department

Jul 21, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Randy, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent service experience. Your feedback is important to us and I would like the chance to discuss your concerns with you directly. Please reach out to me at your own convenience. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Poor Customer Service! No one returned phone calls."

- CHERYLKR99 Verified Customer

This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had. This service department has a poor sense of prioritization. I assume excellent customer service and customer satisfaction is important to this dealership, at least it should be. Obviously, it is not. I brought my car into service for a recall for an alternator issue. After the work was completed, my "check engine" light came on. It is like opening a cancer. After several attempts in asking why my check engine came on after the work was completed, no one knew. I brought my car back and Service performed diagnostics and said parts needed to be ordered. I have been waiting over a month for parts to come in. I also made several phone calls over the course of a month. No one returns phone calls. During this time, I was told one person, Tom, walked out on the job, and the manager, Mark, has not returned to work for three weeks. My last call to Don was on July 14, 2020, and he has not returned my call. On July 17, I again called the dealership to ask why my calls were not returned. When I insisted to speak with Don in service on July 17, 2020, Don said he has had NO time to call any one back that he had several messages waiting for a call back. At the very least, a call back to acknowledge my call would have been good customer service. I was told initially my "repair" would be covered under warranty, and now I have been told ONLY 80% would be covered! I asked several times if there would be a cost to me and Don said NO, it would be covered under warranty. Good customer service also means having accurate information to give to the customer. Also, when I asked for a ride to work, I was told to wait in the lobby and someone will get me. No one came. I had to go back to service and ask again and Don responded, "O'h I thought someone took you already." I was late to work because I was forgotten about. When I needed a ride back the same day to get my car, I called and waited on hold for over 15 minutes and finally hung up and a coworker took me to the dealership. My car continues to have more severe issues, and now I'm afraid to drive the car. It shimmy and shakes and when at a stop, it vibrates and engine seems to be knocking, then there is no acceleration from a stop. Again, I drove the car in with GOOD FAITH and in GOOD running condition for the recall and after the work was completed, the check engine light came on and the car started to develop engine related issues which needs to be fixed because I believe the mechanics did not know what they were doing. The service department is extremely understaff and Don is overwhelmed with issues. THEY NEED HELP!! This entire issue is now about CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. I have been very patient, polite, and professional up to now, and I expect this additional work to be completed at no charge to me. I waited over a month for back ordered parts, was forgotten about waiting in the lobby, no returned phone calls, given incorrect information, was told there would be no cost to me and now told I need to pay 20% of the cost, and waited on hold for over 15 minutes for a ride and no one picked up the call. I have worked in sales and customer and public service industry for over 20 years and never would I have considered giving this type of customer service. In my current job, my computer screen reads, "CUSTOMERS FIRST." How would you feel being treated like this??? My DAILY work evaluations depend on delivering the very best customer service I can give. In trying to discuss my situation with management, they all want to be isolated and stick their heads in the sand when the going gets tough. Shame on them. Be a man and stand up and do the right thing and make things right for the customer. All they want to do is count their money. Again, exceptional CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SATISFACTION is everything in a business and is what brings customers back. There is a lot a competition out there and you need to be doing it better than the others. You already have very poor reviews of the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don

Jul 21, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Cheryl, Our goal is to provide all of our guests with exceptional customer service and it is regrettable that you felt otherwise. We will reach out to you as soon as possible so that we can rectify this situation. If you would like, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you. Sincerely, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hurry up and wait"

- HARRY.WAGENAAR Verified Customer

waited three hours for the first day and two hours the second day and didn't get a loaner without asking about it. very poor service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Harry, I apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected and would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. Can you please send your contact information to me at gm.generalmgr@rohrman.com? Sincerely, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service. Friendly staff that are very helpful. Mark..."

- Alisha Verified Customer

Good service. Friendly staff that are very helpful. Mark was able to help me out with my car when I had a check engine light.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review, Alisha! We're thrilled to see that Mark had your car taken care of and back on the road safely. If we can do anything else for you, please be sure to let us know.

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes, l went for oil change yesterday, and l was told,that..."

- BONNIEAUGUST Verified Customer

Yes, l went for oil change yesterday, and l was told,that l need 30,000 miles maintenance, but l checked online and they are saying,that 30,000 maintenance is free! First he told me;$277, but he charged me $377! Please tell me,what you can do for me? Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger De Vito

Jul 09, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Bonnie, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Too long"

- WPOLSTON Verified Customer

Appt for 8:30 Got there and the service guy was very nice. Told me it should be about 2hr, turned out to be 5hrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure

Jul 07, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I am troubled to learn of your disappointment with any wait time that was longer than anticipated. As our customer, we value your feedback and would like to speak with you to better address your concerns. Please contact us when you have a moment. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Oil change"

- csalvador Verified Customer

Had a 9am oil change appointment and was told it would take less than 1 hour and wait 2 hours and 20 minutes. Not acceptable!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 06, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, Our customers’ time is valuable to us, and I am disappointed to hear your recent visit wasn't as timely as we would have hoped. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a lot of promises that they couldn't keep. Everyone..."

- KJ Verified Customer

Made a lot of promises that they couldn't keep. Everyone has a Blbad attitude and not very helpful. Never coming here again and will look at other Hyundai dealerships to service my car. Sales people need to be more educated as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Brian Ziolko

Jul 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

KJ, I would appreciate the opportunity to learn about your experience at our dealership. Your business is valuable to us, and I want to hear more about this situation. Please consider contacting me at your earliest convenience. I hope to receive a call from you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My late visit to the dealership was a good experience...."

- KARENBRENCE Verified Customer

My late visit to the dealership was a good experience. I ended up buying a Tucson. This was my 3rd purchase from this dealership over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on DealerRater. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership a good one. If you ever need help with your new Tucson, feel free to give us a call!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for the service I received yesterday, much..."

- FHTGET Verified Customer

Thank you for the service I received yesterday, much appreciated. I will be returning for a wheel rotation next oil change. Thanks to all who work in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,225

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,225

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,212

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,212

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,228

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,228

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,253

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,253