Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Marty McGlothlin
Marty  McGlothlin  at Bob Rohrman Subaru
Refer Me

Marty McGlothlin

Sales

Bob Rohrman Subaru

1600 S Creasy Ln
Lafayette, IN 47905

Contact Me
4.8
54 Reviews

I've been a car nut since I was a boy and my parents would take us on car rides as kids. One of my happiest days in life was the first time I drove my own car to school (66 Mustang). My passion in the car business is helping people find and purchase the right car for them. My personal interests are cars motorcycles pop culture and music. I've lived in Lafayette all my life and started my automotive career with the Bob Rohrman Auto Group in 2000. I would love to help you with your vehicle needs!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Marty McGlothlin

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always have a great experience there my sales person..."

- WILFONGS53 Verified Customer

Always have a great experience there my sales person Marty is awesome the service dept and service check in gals are great keep up great work. This is my ninth subaru should give travel cup 🥤 with purchase or dog toy etc any way. They are great

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thanks for your confidence in Marty and the Bob Rohrman Subaru team! Were so happy to have you as part of the Subaru family.

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"With shortage of cars they still found what I wanted. Had..."

- ALLEN717 Verified Customer

With shortage of cars they still found what I wanted. Had it ready and paperwork ready to go. Has to wait a little bit because of sales meeting held up financing. Otherwise after that it went quick. Friendly staff

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

We're so happy our team could find you what you wanted, and we appreciate your patience! Thank you for the awesome review! – Bob Rohrman Subaru

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time, patience and the feeling of making a comfortable..."

- TERENCESNOEBERGER Verified Customer

Time, patience and the feeling of making a comfortable choice, from the manager to the sales person, Marty made the buying experience easy. Bob Rohrman Subaru in Lafayette are great people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you, Terence! We are so happy to hear that Bob Rohrman Subaru could do such great work for you!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful people at the dealership, along..."

- CHARLEYHORSE3 Verified Customer

Very friendly and helpful people at the dealership, along with fast service and a nice waiting area makes it a good place for a oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

This is a fantastic review! Thanks from the entire team at Bob Rohrman Subaru!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had previously worked with another sales associate at..."

- ZENE.COLSON Verified Customer

I had previously worked with another sales associate at BRS who was not the best to work with, and BRS made sure I had a good experience. I then worked with Jordan Shillings who was incredible to work with and made the process of buying a car much less stressful. I would recommend Jordan and BRS to any friend or colleague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Shillings

Feb 25, 2021

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for this honest feedback! We're glad you got the chance to work with Jordan and he could provide you with an excellent experience!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty was fantastic! He was just a text message away all..."

- skylar_wilcoxen

Marty was fantastic! He was just a text message away all the time and got me exactly what I wanted. The entire process was very quick and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments - Marty will be so happy to hear them! We're glad you had a five-star experience here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty has been very helpful and knowledgeable. Went..."

- Cdjohnson542

Marty has been very helpful and knowledgeable. Went above and beyond. Made the car buying experience easy and hassle free. Marty is a great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments - Marty will be so happy to hear them! Your business is much appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care and enjoy your new Subaru!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty is awesome. He was with my husband and I through..."

- AmberE

Marty is awesome. He was with my husband and I through the whole process. He also came in just for us on his day off because that was our only available time with both my husband and I together. Amazing sales associate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear that Marty provided you with a great experience here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope you're loving your new vehicle so far. Take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was able to push through and get me a vehicle in one..."

- miahterry45

He was able to push through and get me a vehicle in one day. It was a process and he made it as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad Marty provided you with a smooth & efficient purchasing experience, and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with him. Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marty McGlothin Is Wonderful"

- Frlennon

Buying a new car, like buying a house, is a time consuming and normally painful process. However, from the very beginning of working with Marty, he has been easy and wonderful to work with. He found the right car - when other dealers (4) just blew us off. Then, at delivery, he carefully and thoroughly walked us through all the possible “gotchas” of operating the new Outback. Talk about painless - this was GREAT!ł

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Shane in Finance

Jul 31, 2020

Bob Rohrman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you enjoyed working with Marty, and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with him. Your business is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Bob Rohrman Subaru, and we hope to see you again in the future. Take care and enjoy your new Outback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

used 2018 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $26,993
2018 Honda Odyssey
used
Green exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,010
2019 Hyundai Elantra
used
Symphony Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Terrain car, priced at $14,793
2014 GMC Terrain
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $23,993
2018 Toyota Prius Prime
used
Blue Magnetism exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,493
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $30,993
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive