Matthew Lamb
Matthew Lamb at Streetside Classics - Charlotte
Refer Me

Matthew Lamb

Sales Professional

Streetside Classics - Charlotte

800 Derita Rd
Concord , NC 28027

Contact Me
3.9
12 Reviews

Born and raised in Upstate NY, I have been around cars since I was 2. I've always had a passion and appreciation for cars, especially classics. I've been and independent dealer and broker and worked for other dealers for the last 10+ years and thoroughly enjoy meeting the people and sharing their cars and stories. It makes my current position less like a job, and more like a hobby.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Wholesale Purchasing

3.9

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Matthew Lamb

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

No call or contact back Second contact no call back but a number to call no answer left message with number and name. Then received a notice the 73 Mgb Gt was sold. Is the 70 Mgb Gt still for sale ??? More

by jerrylhawkins
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 05, 2022

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We are sorry we had trouble connecting. The initial contact requests by this customer were received when we were closed over our weekend. Once we resumed business, we contacted the customer that same day by email and the following day by email and phone. We do not want our customers to feel harassed, so we wanted to wait a few days to give them a chance to respond before reaching out again. Understandably, some customers' schedules do not allow them to respond immediately, and we try to consider that. Once we saw this review, we quickly called them back to ensure they were attended to. Again, we are sorry we could not connect sooner and hope that we may be able to assist them in the future.

March 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great facility, Great sales staff very easy to deal with. If you are looking for a classic car this is the place. Thank you Matthew Lamb for your patience while waiting on the wire transfer. More

by Gene.wenner
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2022

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thanks for sharing your purchasing experience with Streetside Classics CHA.

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional service, knowledgeable staff, friendly, proficient. What more can be said. These guys know their cars. From first contact until the vehicle was delivered my every question and concern was a More

by pocketpope
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Catignani

Dec 09, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Streetside Classics CHA team appreciates your time in sharing your purchasing experience with us.

August 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike and matt Lamb were awsome love my 69 nova big block they helped me and answered all my questions will definitely purchase another car from them my name is chevy Rich More

by Chevy Rich
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Catignani

Dec 09, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thanks Chevy Rich for taking the time to share your buying experience with Mike and Matt Lamb here at Streetside Classics CHA. We look forward to working with you again on your next purchase.

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome place awesome cars the only issue I had was not having 100% of Matthew attention when making such a large purchase. He was dealing with me and someone else at the same time which left me sitting an More

by Brynpam2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Streetside Classics CHA.

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the second car they have sold for me. As a team they work hard and kept me informed along the way. I would recommend they work for you when it is time to sell. The sale itself was smooth and pro More

by Jcusack
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellen A. Kelly, Michael Catignani, Matt Bedard, Tray Brawley, Derrick Proctor , Zegin Braun , Wesley St-Cyr, Bradley Zucker

Apr 30, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Wow ... thanks so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with the Streetside Classics CHA team.

Apr 30, 2021

Jcusack responded

You are welcome!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service from Matt. The car was as advertised and communication was so easy. Signing forms was by DocuSign so that went easy as well.. Would buy again without hesitation.. More

by captbhab
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your buying experience with Matt and the team here at Streetside Classics CHA. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

Purchased a 2004 ford truck and the product came as described on their page. I’m very satisfied with their service, communication, and delivery procedures More

by Luis velazquez
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Streetside Classics CHA appreciate you taking the time and kind words by sharing your buying experience with Matt and the team.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I used Streetside Classics in Charlotte to sell my dad's classic car. They were very helpful throughout the entire process - we had to ship the car from MD and they were able to help with transportation to More

by jacebrat
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thanks for sharing you consignment experience with Streetside CHA.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hoped we could trust dealer but car was delivered with multiple problems. Totally misrepresented condition of vehicle. We have had one call from dealer after delivery and that individual stated he would More

by sue.mills
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 02, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We are deeply sorry for the late response. Please call the showroom at 704-598-2130 and ask to speak to Michael Catignani, the Sales Manager at this location. We would love to hear more about the situation and be of any assistance we can.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

used 1968 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $15,995
1968 Chrysler 300
used
White exterior
3 Speed Automatic
RWD
used 1969 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $44,995
1969 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Sublime Green exterior
4 Speed Manual
RWD
used 1965 Ford Fairlane car, priced at $41,995
1965 Ford Fairlane
used
Spring Time Yellow exterior
3 Speed Automatic
RWD
used 1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK 203 Kompressor car, priced at $16,995
1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK 203 Kompressor
used
Blue exterior
4 Speed Automatic
RWD
used 1994 Ford F-150 car, priced at $22,995
1994 Ford F-150
used
Dark Green Metallic exterior
4 Speed Automatic w/ Overdrive
RWD
used 1953 Ford Mainline car, priced at $14,995
1953 Ford Mainline
used
Red exterior
3 Speed Manual
RWD