Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Lamb.
Matthew Lamb
Matthew Lamb at Streetside Classics - Charlotte
Refer Me
4.0

Matthew Lamb

Sales Professional

Streetside Classics - Charlotte

800 Derita Rd
Concord , NC 28027

Contact Me

Born and raised in Upstate NY, I have been around cars since I was 2. I've always had a passion and appreciation for cars, especially classics. I've been and independent dealer and broker and worked for other dealers for the last 10+ years and thoroughly enjoy meeting the people and sharing their cars and stories. It makes my current position less like a job, and more like a hobby.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Wholesale Purchasing

Customer Service

8 Reviews of Matthew Lamb

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome place awesome cars the only issue I had was not..."

- Brynpam2

Awesome place awesome cars the only issue I had was not having 100% of Matthew attention when making such a large purchase. He was dealing with me and someone else at the same time which left me sitting and waiting for quite awhile in between him taking someone else out to test drive a car while in the middle of doing my paperwork. Other than that everything was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car they have sold for me. As a team..."

- Jcusack

This is the second car they have sold for me. As a team they work hard and kept me informed along the way. I would recommend they work for you when it is time to sell. The sale itself was smooth and professional, great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Purchased a 2004 ford truck and the product came as..."

- Luis velazquez

Purchased a 2004 ford truck and the product came as described on their page. I’m very satisfied with their service, communication, and delivery procedures

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Streetside Classics CHA appreciate you taking the time and kind words by sharing your buying experience with Matt and the team.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Matt. The car was as advertised and..."

- captbhab

Great service from Matt. The car was as advertised and communication was so easy. Signing forms was by DocuSign so that went easy as well.. Would buy again without hesitation..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your buying experience with Matt and the team here at Streetside Classics CHA. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I used Streetside Classics in Charlotte to sell my dad's..."

- jacebrat

I used Streetside Classics in Charlotte to sell my dad's classic car. They were very helpful throughout the entire process - we had to ship the car from MD and they were able to help with transportation to their showroom. They kept me informed during the length of time I had the car in consignment until it sold. Everything was a very smooth and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thanks for sharing you consignment experience with Streetside CHA.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hoped we could trust dealer but car was delivered with..."

- sue.mills

Hoped we could trust dealer but car was delivered with multiple problems. Totally misrepresented condition of vehicle. We have had one call from dealer after delivery and that individual stated he would call us back before noon the next day and he never called back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 02, 2021

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We are deeply sorry for the late response. Please call the showroom at 704-598-2130 and ask to speak to Michael Catignani, the Sales Manager at this location. We would love to hear more about the situation and be of any assistance we can.

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience !"

- rpavkov

William and Matt both did a great job working with me, and getting my Ford sold quickly, at the price we expected. Will work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Shelnutt

Jul 24, 2020

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with Streetside Classics CHA. Look forward to working with you again as well.

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They sold my car for me"

- VerySatisfiedCustomer

After I got a low trade-in value from 3 local dealerships on my 2005 Cadillac XLR; I took it to Streetside Classics. We agreed on a number where I would Net $5,000 more that the local dealers offered me. Only six weeks later they sold it! The most amazing part was that they did NOT call me and ask me to come down a penny to close the deal. Professionalism, Courtesy, Efficiency, and Expertise. BTW, my brother sold his Ford Bronco through the Streetside Classics in Nashville and felt the same way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellen A. Kelly, Michael Catignani, Zegin Braun , Matt Bedard, William Shelnutt, Brian Barr

Feb 21, 2019

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your selling experience with Streetside CHA. Our consignment and sales staff work very well together to research the current trends to get vehicles consigned at the right numbers when they come in. You and your brother may be interested in our Consignment Referral Program where we send you a check when we sell a vehicle that you've referred to us.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

used 1956 Chevrolet 3100 car, priced at $41,995

1956 Chevrolet 3100

$41,995

used 1989 Ford Mustang car, priced at $14,995

1989 Ford Mustang

$14,995

used 2001 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,995

2001 Ford F-150

$44,995

used 1995 Chevrolet K1500 car, priced at $28,995

1995 Chevrolet K1500

$28,995

used 1992 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $17,995

1992 Chevrolet Camaro

$17,995

used 1983 Chevrolet C20 car, priced at $24,995

1983 Chevrolet C20

$24,995