Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Miller.
Matthew Miller
Matthew Miller at Grand Prix Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matthew Miller

Express Lane Service Advisor

Grand Prix Subaru

500 S Broadway
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Matthew Miller

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Im so Greatful for the time and patients that my salesman..."

- MikejFD

Im so Greatful for the time and patients that my salesman Joe Iucci took with me to help me select my 4th New Subaru purchase. He is very knowledgable about each model and all the details of my new Outback. Sales Manager Niko directed me to Joe and checked back often during my visit. Mr Lucci used his personal CC to get us lunches we spent more than 4 hours, I couldnt decide between a New Forester or Outback. They got me the best deal and a great trade in offer on my older Forester. This is my 4th Subaru purchase from Grand Prix Subaru. Howard from the Finance Dept worked to get me the best option and Manager Aja worked to get me the a better rate on my extended warranty. A special Thanks to Barbara O'Brien who would call frequently to alert me to the new offers Grand Prix would have. I work in all kids of weather as a Supervisor of Public Works and my Subaru is the best in handling snow and rain. A Great Safe vehicle to own. I will be back to purchase another Subaru for my Son Greg. He and his girlfriend Liz, also a Subaru Ambassador, were there to help me. I am so Greatful. Thanks Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ross, Emily Reardon, Jamal Richardson, Chris Trimarchi, Erik Martinez, Joseph Iucci , Barbara O' Brien, Aja and Howard.

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Maureen W

I can't say enough how professional and considerate the employees of the service dept are. Always so helpful and eager to make my visit a pleasant and as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Reardon, Chris Trimarchi , Randall Arancibia - 5 stars

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- DungareeSailor

This is our second vehicle that we have bought from Grand Prix Subaru. Roy Wander was our salesmen and he was great. He made sure that we got what WE wanted. He made ordering our 2019 Outback a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Wander

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"a Wonderful buying experience "

- Mgmihalos

Twice in the last two years, the wonderful people at Grand Prix Subaru, at Hicksville NY, made my car buying experience a pleasant one. With their expertise and professionalism, they helped me buy and fiance a beautiful 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and they did it in a way that made the experience smooth and complete. Roy, Lora, Dee and Matt, I can not thank you enough! I recommend your dealership to any one looking for a car. Michael MIhalos Westbury, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Wander, Lora David

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- roberta c.

I have to commend service adviser, Matt on his quick response and attentiveness. He immediately understood my issue and had me come right in. Emma also help make the experience more pleasurable! The technicians were great too. Everyone has such a pleasant and caring attitude. This goes a long way!!! Roberta C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emma Lucas

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman and car"

- Btsn125

I bought a brand new 2018 WRX STI. This is my second car from this dealership and the car is great. The salesman stayed 3 hours late to finish my sale. Joe Iucci is very informative and made the experience as good as buying a car can be. The finance department however, will try as hard as they can to add extra hidden costs without you noticing. Both times I had this issue. I recommend joe as a salesman and the dealership in general always has a good selection and an excellent service department but if I buy another car there, Im getting my own loan beforehand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emily Reardon, Clinton Declue, Joseph Iucci, Matteusz Nowak

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Subaru service"

- Vlad

The best service from my 7 years Subaru experience. Special thanks to Matt Miller. I came on my lunch time and I got all service during a one hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SERVICE WITH A SMILE"

- WRX fan

I have been a proud owner of a 2015 WRX that I purchased at this dealership on Columbus Day in 2014. I received a reminder call to have my inspection sticker renewed so I stopped in the 1st of this month. As soon as I arrived, I was greeted by Matt who was a super friendly guy and didn't put on the face like the ones that say I don't want to be here because it's for a paycheck. I expressed my concern the last visit I came in where I was told I was supposed to get a car wash voucher and never received it. During the wait he came out with a friendly expression and said "HERE IT IS!" Now that's what I call service with a smile! Later on he told me my car was ready and I didn't owe him anything today and wished me a happy holidays. The experience I got from him was phenomenal! A few days passed & I received a follow up call from him 7:38pm on my visit. Unfortunately, I was still working or I would have enjoyed speaking with him on my experience there! I would recommend seeing him for a future service visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Always a pleasant experience"

- DuhTeacha

This is the fourth car we have purchased from Grand Prix Subaru. That in and of itself should give you a sense of how strongly I feel about this dealership. It was also the second car I purchased from Michael Porcelli. Michael Porcelli is attentive to your needs, and will work with you to find the car you want, and make the purchase a painless procedure. I highly recommend him. Jenna Donnelly worked hard to get us the best deal through the bank. She knew our budget and fought hard to get us into a car that not only met our needs, but our budget. This dealership will always be my first stop when I am in the market for a new car. We will also be asking for Michael Porcelli.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenna Mineo, Lora David, Michael Porcelli

September 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless Experience"

- B

I've been to several dealerships over the past few years and I can confidently say that this dealership provided me with the best (and most transparent) experience I've had purchasing a car. I guess it also helps that I knew exactly which car, trim, color, and year I wanted (which made everyone at the dealership excited). I walked into the dealership around late July 2016 knowing that I wanted to trade my existing car in for a 2017 BRZ. I fully expected that the staff would not take me seriously since I wanted a car that was not even being manufactured at the time. I was wrong when Matt Miller gave me a very comfortable welcome and took care of everything that I asked for. I got the price that I wanted for the car and I was offered a reasonable amount for the trade. He placed an order for my 2017 BRZ and gave me an estimated three month wait (it did not actually take three months). Matt kept me updated about the status of my car periodically without me asking for them. Matt then moved on to the Service Department so I was passed on to Marie Marshall who was more than happy to answer the tens of phone calls that I made to her within a few days of my car's delivery. She also took care of a bulk of the insurance process. When I came in to pick up the car in early September 2016, I finally met Marie who was being shadowed by Tyler on his third day at work. While Marie took care of all the paperwork, I had a chance to share a few sentiments with Tyler about our love for cars. Tyler also took care of the finishing touches of my car before I drove off with it. Altogether I was very satisfied with the entire experience and would recommend the dealership for anybody looking to purchase a Subaru. What you see is indeed what you get with your deal, and they are very transparent about their pricing and where your money goes, unlike other dealerships who bundle their service packages with the overall price of the car. I look forward to coming back here for my next purchase, which I am almost certain will be another Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marie Marshall, Tyler Rivera

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

used 2017 Subaru Outback car, priced at $20,048
2017 Subaru Outback
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $40,238
2021 Subaru Ascent
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,517
2020 Subaru Outback
used
Green exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $15,186
2015 Subaru Impreza
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $24,552
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $22,921
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD