About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Rucko.
Matthew Rucko
Matthew Rucko, VW Brand Specialist, Princeton Audi Volkswagen
5.0

Matthew Rucko

VW Brand Specialist

Princeton Audi Volkswagen

959 Route 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Matthew Rucko

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at VW Princeton"

- ashbell96

I saw online a Tiguan that I liked, and went into the store to see the vehicle. I met with Matt Rucko, and he showed me the vehicle, and went over all the features. When it came time to work up pricing they were straightforward in regards to coming to an agreement. I met with Demian in Finance and he made the paperwork process very quick and painless. I would recommend VW Princeton to anybody looking for a straightforward purchase. I love my new Tiguan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the incredible review! I am so pleased to hear that Matt and Demian were able to take care of you. Please enjoy your new Tiguan!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Princton is Great"

- ELIZABETH K MCMANUS

This is my third deal a Princeton VW. Each time I have worked with Matt Rucko, as well as other staff, and its been a pleasure. They are great at helping select the car and the financing options. Also, Matt was patient as he went through the technology in the car (apple carplay, etc.).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demian Kelleher

Nov 01, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Elizabeth, thank you so much for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We are happy to hear Matt was able to take care of you. We hope to see you again soon.

October 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best VW Dealership on the East Coast!"

- Michael from NYC

We had been to several other VW dealers, and either got got the "too busy with other customers to answer all your questions" routine, or the hard sell, which sends us running every time! From the moment we walked into Princeton VW everything was different: from the very beginning Matt Rucko took the time to find out exactly what it was that WE wanted in a VW, rather than trying to push anything on us. He was extremely patient and always immediately available, either via email or phone, to answer all the questions that came up -- and believe me, I had a lot! During the sale, he gave us a great price on the 2017 VW Tiguan Sport we wanted, doing his best to find rebates that I wasn't even aware of! Demian Kelleher in Finance was also extremely helpful, in offering, without being pushy, extended warranties that might be useful to us, and in not trying to sell us on any unnecessary ones. From start to finish this was the best car-buying experience we have ever had. Thanks Matt, Demian, and VW Princeton! I'd recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demian Kelleher

Oct 30, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Michael, I am so pleased to hear our team was able to help you find the best car for you! I will be sure to pass along the kind words. Please enjoy your new Tiguan Sport!

Oct 30, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the awesome review of your experience! Please enjoy your new A5!

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer "

- Bellad

I had an amazing and easy experience today! I am very happy with my new car and I would definitely come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for this great review! We are so pleased to hear your experience working with Matthew was hassle-free and enjoyable. We look forward to working with you in the future. Enjoy your new Volkswagen!

October 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience at Princeton VW!"

- cobra2top

We were looking for a certified Passat TDI SEL. I ended up sending emails out to a handful of dealers within 100 miles with SEL's. I can honestly say Princeton VW was by far the best from the very beginning. Matt called and was very knowledgeable on the Passat. He was able to answer all of my questions. We scheduled a appointment to take the car for a test drive with my wife and again, his knowledge of the car along with walking my wife's through the key features was excellent. We ended up leaving the dealership with my wife wanting the Passat as her next car. Next day I called to hold the car as we wanted to buy it. Matt answered more questions to assure us the car was right for us and he worked on all of the paperwork. Saturday we picked up the car and Matt had the car detailed and sitting right out front waiting for me. It was so nice to see it up front as I pulled in with a Sold sign. We looked over the car again to make sure everything was perfect and we closed the deal. Next step was to sign papers and hit the road. Demian had everything ready to go in a folder with my name and a bunch of signatures we were done. Demian gave me all the time I needed to ask detailed questions on the paperwork. He made it very easy to finished the deal. Once done, Matt and I walked to the car and went through every aspect of the car. He is very thorough with the details and helped set up our navigation and phones. We hit the road very happy with our purchase!! One would think that is the end of our experience but I'm happy to say no!! Matt gave me his cell phone number and when I got home I sent a text after hours with a question and he answered right away!! Next day he called asking how we liked the car and if we had more questions. Of course I did and again he was able to answer them. In the end, we had a wonderful experience at Princeton VW and we will tell all of our friends to see the team there first!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demian Kelleher

Oct 23, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and five stars! I am very pleased to hear that Matt, Damien and the rest of the Volkswagen Princeton family were able to provide you with such excellent customer service. Enjoy your new Passat, and be sure to come see us again!

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional"

- tomd

Matt Rucko is a very personable and knowledgeable VW Sales Consultant.He made sure I understood all my options and thoroughly explained all the features of the Passat.He made sure I was pleased with my choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demian Kelleher

Oct 23, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review, Tom! Matt will appreciate your compliments, and we hope you enjoy your new Passat!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So Thorough"

- Monica Sharma

The process of buying a car isn't always pleasant, but it was at Princeton Audi Volkswagen. We got a good price on a great vehicle, the dealership was clean (and the coffee delicious), and they even had an area where our kids could sit while we completed the transaction. There were two things that truly impressed me, and that make this dealership stand out from others: 1. Completing the final paperwork was fast and easy. More than half the signatures were completed electronically and we received an electronic copy of everything for our records. 2. I have never received such a thorough review/demonstration of a vehicle's technology and features. Matt took his time making sure that everything was set up (bluetooth connetion for both our phones, memory for drivers seats, and even had us program a few stations in the radio to make sure we knew what we were doing), and showed us all the features from the cruise control to self-parking and heated seats. It was the time Matt spent with us that was most impressive. He was a pleasure to work with and made sure that we knew about and understand all of the features and technology for our new Passat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demian Kelleher

Oct 18, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Monica, thank you so much for this excellent, five-star review! I am so glad that Matt could help you find exactly what you were looking for and help set you up in your new vehicle! Please enjoy and come back to see us soon!

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, great car!"

- Anthony D.

Can’t rave more about my used car purchase (Golf TSI S) at VW Princeton. Salesman, Matt Rucko, was a pleasure to deal with. I got what I wanted, no over-selling, and at the settlement table there were no last-minute surprises or B.S. I was on my lunch break so they got me in & out as quickly as they could when it was time to finalize everything. Lastly, the detail staff delivered an immaculate vehicle. Would highly recommend VW Princeton. Thanks again, Matt & Demian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demian Kelleher

Oct 13, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Anthony! We are happy to hear Matt and Demian made the experience easy and hassle-free. Enjoy your Golf TSI S and we look forward to working with you again soon!

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Matt had super patiences with my hubby & I."

- firefighter

Matt had the right and understandable answers to ALL of our questions, and then some. Meet with courtesy and business professional like form. Proud that we decided to buy this Golf sports wagon. SO far so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your kind words! I'm so pleased to hear that Matt was so helpful. Be sure to come see us again!

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and great staff."

- Pat K

This review is coming a little later than most. Purchased my Golf Altrac in July. Matt Rucko was the best at helping us get through the paper experience. My car (13 years old and loved) had a repair problem that would have been more than the car was worth. Needed to replace it and had not even begun thinking "new car". We walked into Princeton VW and Matt was there to help. Took us out for a test drive, came back into the dealership and walked out 1 hour later looking forward to driving home in an Altrac which we did 2 days later. Had to have the car in for a minor service issue the next week. Service staff were amazing and I'm absolutely loving the car. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patricia Costa

Oct 04, 2017

Princeton Audi Volkswagen responded

Pat, thank you for the incredible review! I am sorry to hear about your old vehicle but so glad you could find a new Alltrack that satisfies all of your needs. Enjoy!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (400 Vehicles)

2016 Volkswagen CC

$36,970

2016 Audi A6

$74,250

2016 Audi Q5

$56,765

2016 Audi A7

$84,370

2017 Audi A8

$90,000

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$26,855

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$26,855

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,355