Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Tillapaugh.
Matthew Tillapaugh
Matthew Tillapaugh at ODaniel Automart/Mazda
5.0

Matthew Tillapaugh

Sales Professional

ODaniel Automart/Mazda

4200 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

My name is Matthew Tillapaugh aka "Tilly" and I am a sales professional here with O'Daniel Automart/Mazda. I have been with O'Daniel Automotive group for over 5 years and have been in the service industry my whole life. Therefore, I strive to make my customers experience with O'Daniel very unique and exciting. I tend to give my customers a sense of relatxation and confidence that I will take care of them at all cost. I have 2 children; my son Henry and daughter Victoria who enjoy going to the Zoo and taking small trips to any amusement park, swimming pool or museum in the area. They both enjoy playing sports and excel at school where you can presumably say they both are teacher's pets. I look forward to assisting you in the future!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

221 Reviews of Matthew Tillapaugh

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Matt at Odaniel Mazda. I..."

- Cbanton91

I had a great experience with Matt at Odaniel Mazda. I don’t know much about cars beyond the basic necessities and he took the time to break down every feature of the CX5 which helped make my decision easy! Would with with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Matt here at ODaniel Automart/Mazda.

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was very helpful and answered any questions my wife..."

- Tony

Matt was very helpful and answered any questions my wife or I had about the cars we came to see. He made sure we got the options we were looking for in the car and made the transaction as easy as possible. Everyone we met at the dealership was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that Matt had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing ODaniel!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt aka Tilly is great! He didn't give up on me as I can..."

- Covergirl23

Matt aka Tilly is great! He didn't give up on me as I can be a difficult customer but he showed that he truly cared about my needs when it came to my vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

We are very happy Matt provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a repeat customer, returning because I decided to..."

- Carolyn

I am a repeat customer, returning because I decided to trade in my 2016 CX-9 to lease the 2021 model. I contacted Matt Tillapaugh because he was the salesperson that I originally worked with 4-years ago, and has kept in touch with me over the years, ensuring I was still loving my CX-9. Once again, he was excellent to work with! Very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. He worked with me through the entire process, even the finance part!! I am thrilled with my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Carolyn, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Matt had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new 2021 Mazda CX-9. Thank you for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I previously purchased a vehicle from this dealership and..."

- bsummervill01

I previously purchased a vehicle from this dealership and decided to return. I contacted the salesperson that originally helped me, who is now a Manager. He was unable to help,but referred me to Matt. Matt was very helpful, informative and not pushy at all. I’ll definitely buy another vehicle from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moun

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at ODaniel Automart/Mazda are glad to have you as a customer.

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew Tillapaugh did an excellent job of showing us..."

- sk5196

Matthew Tillapaugh did an excellent job of showing us Mazda's and gave us a great price. Matthew also did a wonderful job explaining our smart car and how to use all the safety features. It's a great car and I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda.

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I did not sense any pressure and I believe the trade in..."

- gamessick

I did not sense any pressure and I believe the trade in value I was offered (which I had researched) was fair. I would recommend Matt and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

We are very happy Matt provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very easy to talk to on my first visit. Matt..."

- Melonie Hartman

They were very easy to talk to on my first visit. Matt went well beyond setting and explaining what I would use in the car. I’m very happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Melonie, thank you so much for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda! Congratulations on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Years ago when I was looking for a car I worked with Matt..."

- Tweim

Years ago when I was looking for a car I worked with Matt and he was such a pleasure to work with that even though I didn't end up buying a car from O'Daniel's at that point I wanted to be sure I bought my car from him this time. He's professional and I never felt like I was rushed into making a purchase that wasn't right for me. He spent time to make sure I was comfortable with the vehicle and showed me all the different features to the Mazda CX-9 of which there are many. Matt is a great guy to work with on finding a vehicle that fits my family and I'll definitely recommend my family and friends to go see him if they're in the market for a vehicle. He's kind, courteous, and patient, and definitely an asset to the O'Daniel's dealership. I'm thankful I was able to buy my car from him this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Welcome back! It's fantastic to hear that Matt provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new Mazda CX-9 purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing ODaniel Automart/Mazda!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are returning customers at this dealership. We are..."

- cynamay12

We are returning customers at this dealership. We are very pleased with the service department and our salesman Matt. Plus, we got a very ood deal on our new 2021 CX-5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Moun, Andrew Barney

Feb 05, 2021

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our sales and service teams. We're glad to hear Matt delivered such a great experience with your new 2021 Mazda CX-5!

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results

Dealership Inventory (161 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,090

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,090

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,224

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$25,224

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,563

2021 Mazda CX-30

$30,563

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,990

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$22,990

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,234

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,234