Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Briscoe.
Michael Briscoe
Michael Briscoe at Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia
Refer Me
4.4

Michael Briscoe | Page 2

Preowned Sales Manager

Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia

2910 Old Jacksboro Hwy
Wichita Falls, TX 76302

Contact Me

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

30 Reviews of Michael Briscoe

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Ben at Patterson! He got me in to test drive..."

- Camille

Thank you to Ben at Patterson! He got me in to test drive the jeep I had been looking for and made the purchase within two hours. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bradford

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great, fast. Everybody was friendly they..."

- SILVIASUAREZ142 Verified Customer

Service was great, fast. Everybody was friendly they worked with me to make sure i got the best deal. They called up up to see if everything was fine after the purchase of the car. Alisa Findley was great, she knows her job and stayed to the end to make sure everything was finished thank you Alisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Ingram, Alisa Findley, Dwayne Jackson

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst consumer experience of my life."

- TJWO Verified Customer

Dishonest and misleading. Purposely withheld information that any buyer would have wanted and needed to make an informed decision. When presented with facts and proof of deception, proceeded to get disrespectful and nasty and call into question my own integrity. Took full advantage of a disabled veteran and abused the trust I placed in this business. Refused to acknowledge and accept responsibility for any wrong doing, or make any effort to make things right and rectify the situation and thusly caused a complete failure of my otherwise friendly and patient demeanor. Future buyers, please, be very wary of taking your business here. Better yet, save yourself from the humiliation, insult, disappointment, and indignity I suffered and take your business elsewhere. Salesman, like any, was polite and courteous, as was the the finance employee. Sales Manager is not a good human being and should be completely ashamed of himself. 10/11/19 - Update - Dealer has made strides to improve upon the experience as stated above. I originally spoke with the GSM, who offered to make an effort to recoup for me, the entire financial loss I took after immediately trading in the vehicle I purchased for a brand-new vehicle at another dealer. This gentleman was very friendly, understanding, and apologetic about my experience and if my full loss could be negated it would have rectified the issue and left me satisfied. However, I never spoke to this gentleman again and instead received a call from the GM. The GM was polite and we had a cordial conversation. I have since had some time to reflect upon this conversation, the direction it went and the results. I again, received an apology which I appreciated. The conversation was put into the context of lets both accept mutual blame for where we are now and split the difference. I can agree with this to an extent as I did during the initial conversation. I tend to loathe a culture of customer service that asks or volunteers to the customer they are to blame and should accept blame. The customer is always right, but I was not afforded such service. As such, the GM offered and has returned a bit more than half my financial loss. I appreciate this gesture, but I will admit I am not satisfied with it. Reason being, if my initial experience had not gone the way it did, none of this would have happened in the first place, and I may very well still have had the truck such that a simpler solution could have been arrived to that didn’t create a financial loss for either party. It could have culminated in a new truck sale from their Ford dealer, but that is a lost opportunity. I was told during my unpleasant phone call with the sales manager that there were no means of resolving my complaint. I was also told there was no other person to discuss the matter with having a higher level of authority than him, and therefore I had no other options afforded to me. To have me completely satisfied and correct my experience, the remaining amount of my loss would need to be provided. A small price to pay for customer service, and providing a learning experience to the sales team about how NOT to treat people. There are costs to running a business. The dealer might still have made out on the truck sale, and will certainly make out selling the exceptional trade in they received. Knowing that I still have a loss while the dealer still has the opportunity to profit off of my miserable experience just doesn’t sit well with me. To clarify, I’m not wholly satisfied but would be if my remaining loss were recouped and I would be happy to provide a positive review for that level of customer service excellence as was originally offered by the GSM. Any business should always strive to do better, be better, and go the extra mile to make things right, not half way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Rodgers, Dylan McDorman, Bruce Whitfield, Greg Parks

Oct 25, 2019

TJWO responded

I too am sorry your attempt fell short of ensuring 100% customer satisfaction, as I'm still stuck with a fair loss as a result of this fiasco. I will agree I was happy to have received an apology. I was not and I'm still not happy the first phone call I had received with the intent to provide the full recoupment of my loss resulted in a second and final phone call that became half that amount and a continued effort to specifically assign blame. As I stated, in retrospect there has been a continued lack of effort to simply do the right thing by the customer. After our conversation, my wife asked me if I was satisfied. My response? "It's better than nothing, right? I don't understand why they can't follow through on the original intent to recoup our loss and provide an appropriate level of customer service and ensure 100% satisfaction" No customer should walk away thinking, "Its better than nothing?" This means a business has failed. As the owner of a family run MSP that has been around for 35 years, I'd like to think I know a fair bit about what it means to provide customer service and to ensure my customers are always 100% satisfied. I too have had employees make mistakes and errors that have created problems for clients. Never, ever, have I asked or expected a customer to accept or consider that they might be at fault. Doesn't matter if they in fact might have been. My only question and concern is what I can do to make it right. If that means providing a refund, a new piece of equipment, free labor, changing policies, etc., so be it. Doesn't matter what the cost is, what matters is doing the right thing, keeping the customer happy, and ensuring their needs are met and continue to come back because they know what they're getting. Sometimes mistakes cost you, and that's okay because in the end when you make it right, customers come back, word of mouth spreads in a positive fashion, and your reputation stays intact. My experience with this dealership has fallen short of what I expect, despite claims of a culture to the contrary. Either we have a failure to communicate, or I have shed light on a systemic issue the extends beyond one horrible consumer experience with a sales manager. I have spelled out what it will take for you to properly rectify those mistakes as is your mission, and you have an opportunity to now learn from an experience. To do anything less than provide a full recoupment of my losses as was the initial offer and expectation shows a clear intent contrary to your stated commitments as a business. So, I challenge you to hold yourself to the standard you claim to set, and provide the remaining loss I have incurred. You do that, and you will have earned a 5 star rating and 100% customer satisfaction from me as you should try to earn from every customer and prove to those prospective clients reading this you put your money where your mouth is. If you don’t, then it paints a clear picture for me and to potential customers you will lose after they read this review, we’re dealing with a business that says all the right things, but does something completely different. *Update* - 10/29/19 No further communication received. Unfortunately, as expected this dealership has failed in it's self stated mission to rectify mistakes, learn from them, and take the appropriate steps to make this customer completely whole after this experience. Really very disappointing after providing an exceptional level of patience. I will do my best to perform my civic duty and share this experience on every review site and all social media platforms to ensure as many potential customers are reached and provided a fair warning to take their business elsewhere. No consumer deserves to be lied to, mistreated, defrauded, or made to feel insignificant without recourse. Additionally, in further effort to recoup my losses I will be lodging a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, the Attorney Generals Office of the state of Texas and my home state of Missouri. After which I'll be sending a letter to the Patterson family directly to ensure they are aware of how one of their dealerships is conducting business in their family's name, and perhaps they will be honorable enough to direct those responsible to make me whole again.

Oct 24, 2019

Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia responded

Sir, I am truly sorry that my conversation with you and our attempt to try and make it right wasn't enough. When we spoke on the phone you seemed to be happy with your reimbursement and our apologies. I am not sure what changed but you agreed that our multiple calls and taking responsibility changed your outlook on us. I do however understand that at the end of the day it wasn't handled with enough concern and action from our sales manager. We will continue to make mistakes as we go forward but it is our mission to try and rectify them and learn from that experience. thank you, Brad Rodgers

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- TLBOOHER81 Verified Customer

Fantastic service. All the employees worked with me in a very personal manner. They were not pushy and easy to work with. I will come back for service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan McDorman, Chris Ingram, Dwayne Jackson

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patterson, just another dealership"

- MATTHEWANDREWS1987 Verified Customer

As always, Patterson is out to better themselves, not you. I never enjoy having to purchase a vehicle from a dealership. They are out to best you, not deal with you. nothing makes this dealership special, nothing. The only reason i bought a vehicle from them was the one i had they couldn't fix correctly. I wasn't taking it home to breakdown again. Therefore i had them buy the piece of junk off of me and they immediately low-balled me...no surprise there. They just happen to have a vehicle on the lot i wanted so we did the dance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Rodgers, Gerardo Saldana

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic!"

- SCHAYE6887 Verified Customer

I called Tim and explained what I was looking for, what features, color preferences, and price range I wanted. We set an appointment and he had exactly what I wanted ready for a test drive. They did not have the interior color I wanted, but were quick to locate the perfect vehicle to fit my needs. . Tim also took the time to review other options available to make sure I was aware of available upgrades or choices, so that I purchased the right vehicle. The finance department was knowledgeable and, even though I had already arranged financing theough my credit union, they were not pushy. They explained the service contract, which I purchased, as well as other financing options. Great job all the way through. Requested business cards from Tim so that I can refer friends and family directly to him. Looking forward to working with the service dept in the future, as wel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan McDorman, Tim Howell

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience"

- KP Verified Customer

Terrible. I tried to mark no stars, but that was not an option. I was lied to about a military discount. They say they probably discount military, but that is to draw the military in because military is guaranteed money. Don't go to this place. The vehicles are overpriced and they will say anything, literally, to get your credit ran so they can pick your car out for you..not the car you want, but the one they need you to take. Blows my mind the manipulation tactics this dealership utilizes-and no, that is not a compliment to the confused man that goes by salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Mason, Dylan McDorman

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used car purchase"

- LISA86 Verified Customer

Our purchase of a used vehicle was fast and efficient. The deal was quick and easy and appropriate them finding a vehicle that met our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Bishop, Cliff in

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely wonderful experience! "

- LAGOBER8487 Verified Customer

My wife and I had a leased vehicle and unfortunately got into a bad deal at a dealership in dfw. Patterson’s looked at our situation and was able to get us out of our current deal and both of us into new vehicle. The staff were all knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I dealt mostly with Lacey W. But, Chris C. Was also extremely helpful! I cannot think them enough for taking away the burden of the lease and getting us into new vehicles at an affordable/reasonable amount! Our finance guy Cliff V. was also very patient and informative when explaining our warranties and benefits of purchasing from Patterson’s. I sincerely have never felt better walking out of dealership. They listened they worked to find what we needed and in the price range we could afford no back and forth finance games. Just fair, honest, and hard working people. Harry should be proud to employee such a wonderful team. Special thanks to Mike for knowing what vehicle he had available and ensuring the detail work was top notch! Before you drive a 100 miles to attempt to get a “better deal” sincerely give Patterson’s a shot to earn your trust and your business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Howell, Lacey Watkins , Chris Cunningham (Kia) and Cliff Vallier (finance)

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWSOME"

- VAMPYRICRELATION Verified Customer

Michael Smith was amazing. My credit is about as bad as it gets and he got me into a really nice truck. I know it couldn't have been easy, bit they did it. They payed off the little car I head and got me a little more than the car was worth. I don't think I will ever go to a different dealership again. Fast. Very friendly. Made me feel like a human and not a walking checkbook. Great people. There were 2 other guys that I can't remember their names for that I apologize. Even sales reps that were helping other customers took the time to acknowledge me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan McDorman, Marvin White

Jan 21, 2019

Patterson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Kia responded

Thank you for your business! It was our pleasure to help you!

11 - 20 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

2021 Ram 1500

$49,140

2020 Dodge Journey

$21,953

2021 Kia K5

$27,992

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$36,697

2020 Ram 3500

$46,961

2020 Dodge Grand Caravan

$26,570