Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Calegan.
Michael Calegan
Michael Calegan at Ray Brandt Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Calegan

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ray Brandt Nissan

4000 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

Contact Me

Hi All, I’m Mike Calegan, And I am a Product Specialist at Ray Brandt Nissan. My philosophy is I’m not selling a car, I’m selling a relationship, I will be the person that take your call at 1am, before, during and after the sale. I want my clients to feel confident that when they send friends or family to me, the will be well taken care of... I will do everything within my power to make my client happy. I also believe in an ounce of prevention and a pound of cure. So I try to anticipate any speed bumps, to save the one commodity you can’t replace...... Time...... Best Of Wishes.... Michael J. Calegan / Ray Brandt Nissan 504-239-7633/ My private line

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

60 Reviews of Michael Calegan

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I didn't feel like I was getting the best deal on the new..."

- josh Verified Customer

I didn't feel like I was getting the best deal on the new SUV I purchased, but the financing was competitive compared to my pre-approved car loan and the guy at the financing department was straightforward(super-efficient) and not pushy. Of course, the Wuhan Corona Virus is causing vehicle shortages, so that could be part of the pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've known Ray Brandt Nissan for years, and I love to go..."

- deeden306

I've known Ray Brandt Nissan for years, and I love to go car shopping there.I also love that they have a large selection of vehicles to choose from, and their great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations! We are so glad to hear that our team was able to make your sales experience with us a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Micheal and Reuben made sure I didn’t leave without a..."

- Wzup_kitty

Micheal and Reuben made sure I didn’t leave without a great deal. Thank you for making my birthday a memorial and happy one! I am happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reuben Williams Jr

Apr 27, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations! We are glad to hear that Michael and Reuben were able to make your sales experience with us a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am so pleased with how everything went. My car salesman..."

- KearistonS

I am so pleased with how everything went. My car salesman did an amazing job with helping me. I truly feel comfortable in my decision and I would love to refer anybody that I know to Ray Brandt Nissan. Thank you all so much for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations! We are so glad to hear that Michael was able to make your visit with us a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had no Hassle they all were professionals and was the..."

- Travisgill1961

Had no Hassle they all were professionals and was the easiest process of buying a vehicle I ever had.Michael was a excellent salesman.I would recommend going out of my way from mississippi to come back for the great Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations! We are glad that Michael was able to make your sales experience a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will definitely be back. Everyone was very friendly..."

- Miadaniels30

I will definitely be back. Everyone was very friendly helpful and courteous. I was able to get the car I truly wanted. I thank you again Mike for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Joseph, Adam Meche

Apr 22, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations! We are glad to hear that Michael was able to make your sales experience with us a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was very knowledgeable and found exactly what I was..."

- barbiep23

Mike was very knowledgeable and found exactly what I was looking for! The process was quick and easy, and I highly recommend Mike and Ray Brandt Nissan for your car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian "Rico" Haynes

May 11, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations! We are so glad to hear that Mike was able to make your sales experience with us a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Mike at Ray Brandt Nissan...."

- Paul

I had a great experience with Mike at Ray Brandt Nissan. He was very accessible and communicative throughout the entire process and made it clear that this wasn't just a transaction, but a long term relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian "Rico" Haynes

Feb 24, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations and Welcome to the Ray Brandt Family! We are glad to hear that Mike was able to make your visit with us an easy one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Calegan was an amazing help getting me my new car..."

- Cassidylane2505

Michael Calegan was an amazing help getting me my new car in just one day! He made my dream car become real and the process was very fast. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations and Welcome to the Ray Brandt Family! We are so glad to hear that Michael was able to take great care of you during your visit with us. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am came into Nissian not expecting to walk away with a..."

- dakotawilson4292

I am came into Nissian not expecting to walk away with a vehicle in the same day. Nissian Mike worked extremely fast and was able to complete my deal in a matter of 45 minutes. I will definitely be back in the future for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Joseph, Craig Pesses

Feb 22, 2021

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Congratulations and Welcome to the Ray Brandt Family! We are glad to hear that Mike was able to make your visit with us a great one. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! Ray Brandt Auto Group #WeMakeItEasy

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $35,876
2020 Nissan Pathfinder
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $30,433
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $33,029
2021 Nissan Murano
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $30,433
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Titan car, priced at $43,024
2021 Nissan Titan
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $30,874
2021 Nissan Frontier
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD