Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Calegan.
Michael Calegan
Michael Calegan at Ray Brandt Nissan
Refer Me
5.0

Michael Calegan

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ray Brandt Nissan

4000 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

Contact Me

Hi All, I’m Mike Calegan, And I am a Product Specialist at Ray Brandt Nissan. My philosophy is I’m not selling a car, I’m selling a relationship, I will be the person that take your call at 1am, before, during and after the sale. I want my clients to feel confident that when they send friends or family to me, the will be well taken care of... I will do everything within my power to make my client happy. I also believe in an ounce of prevention and a pound of cure. So I try to anticipate any speed bumps, to save the one commodity you can’t replace...... Time...... Best Of Wishes.... Michael J. Calegan / Ray Brandt Nissan 504-239-7633/ My private line

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Michael Calegan

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a good experience buying my Rogue here! Mike..."

- lmichellebelle

I had such a good experience buying my Rogue here! Mike was the best sales guy, he even kept my son entertained while I went and saw Brandon to do my financing! He was super knowledgeable about the vehicle and helped me feel confident that I was making the right choice. Brandon was so patient and explained the package and financing options to me over and over again until I understood them to my satisfaction. I left with exactly what I wanted! They could not have been more helpful. And I am so in love with my Midnight Pine Metallic Rogue!! Thank y’all!! Xxxoooo to Ray Brandt Nissan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Dear lmichellebelle, Thank you for your review of your experience with the Ray Brandt Auto Group. We take great pride in what we do and are happy to see that our team performed to the level that we always expect. We care about our customers and believe in always being upfront and honest with them! Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Auto Group! Please don’t forget to share your experience with your friends and family and send them over to us so they can have the same experience you did! #WeMakeItEasy

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I definitely had a great experience. Chase was..."

- tanyamoret

I definitely had a great experience. Chase was professional and friendly. I loved that he helped me throughout the entire process. Kudos to Chase Malamphy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Baldassaro

Jun 18, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Dear tanyamoret, Thank you for your review of your experience with the Ray Brandt Auto Group. We are glad to hear that our team provided you with such aa great car buying experience! At Ray Brandt Auto Group, we strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable and EASY as possible! Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Auto Group! #WeMakeItEasy

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Ray Brandt Nissan he's very awesome Mr..."

- deliscook6

My experience at Ray Brandt Nissan he's very awesome Mr Callaghan went above and beyond for me to get me into a 2020 Nissan Versa he was very polite and very proud and consistent I'm very patient with me thanks for the new car and keep him around for a long time thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2020

deliscook6 responded

My experience at Ray Brant nissan was extraordinary. My sales rep was very knowledgeable about their products. Aside from that Mr. Michael Calegan exceeded my expectations by putting me in a vehicle that suited my liking in a professional timely manner. I am forever grateful for his time and compassion. Sincerly Delis Cook. P.S. Im really enjoying my new ride. 😁👍

Jun 18, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Dear deliscook6, Thank you for your review of your experience with the Ray Brandt Auto Group. We are glad to hear that our team provided you with such an excellent car buying experience! At Ray Brandt Auto Group, we strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable and EASY as possible! Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Auto Group! #WeMakeItEasy

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came in with a set price and Michael fell under..."

- thaiwall1995

Came in with a set price and Michael fell under that....thanks Mike and Nissan The experience was great, just an improvement, offer large umbrellas to customers to view cars when temps reach over 80 F in Louisiana....This is common practice in South East Asia, why not here?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rio....Finance Director very educated on the product he sold.

Jun 13, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Thank you, it's fantastic to hear that Michael delivered such a great experience! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan. We make it easy #RayBrandt

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike calegan was my sales rep and he was amazing and..."

- rpoche102

Mike calegan was my sales rep and he was amazing and helpful and made sure I was happy and talked to me as I was a friend not a customer and everyone else was helpful and nice as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Pesses, Geoffery Roach

Jun 08, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We make it easy #RayBrandt

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- jocornelison

Michael Calegan was friendly and professional in helping me purchase a used vehicle. He listened to what I wanted and worked with me along with his management staff to meet those requirements without pressuring me to accept something less. As I drove off the lot in my Rouge realized it was a win-win situation and an experience I had dreaded was in fact pleasant. Highly recommend both Michael and the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Pesses

Jun 02, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

It's fantastic to hear that Michael provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Ray Brandt Nissan! We make it easy #RayBrandt

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful, was able to get me in out in..."

- Scrowson

Very friendly and helpful, was able to get me in out in no time, made the entire experience pleasant. got me a great deal and really changed my experience from other dealerships. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vlad, was also fantastic. And overall made the experience worth while. I will be recommending to friends and family!

Jun 02, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! We make it easy #RayBrandt

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Murano"

- JDLANDERS1 Verified Customer

Michael was very helpful with buying a new car. There were a few defective things that we found out after the car was purchased. Michael was able to get the issues rectified. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Michael and the rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again. We make it easy #RayBrandt

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- NALONZO10 Verified Customer

Always helpful and kind quick service very reasonable God Bless you all for being there at this very challenging time we love Nissan always great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Ray Brandt Nissan. We make it easy #RayBrandt

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!"

- CCORTEZ3774 Verified Customer

The dealership was very helpful. Overall the service was excellent. The only negative was no available coffee or snacks like they usually have. I understand why though. Great Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John P. Sens

Apr 14, 2020

Ray Brandt Nissan responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. We make it easy #RayBrandt

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,911

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,911

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,911

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,911

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,911

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,911

New 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $21,911

2020 Nissan Altima

$21,911

New 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $17,772

2020 Nissan Versa

$17,772

New 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $18,191

2020 Nissan Versa

$18,191

New 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $17,772

2020 Nissan Versa

$17,772

New 2020 Nissan Versa car, priced at $18,217

2020 Nissan Versa

$18,217