Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael O'Dell.
Michael O'Dell
Michael O'Dell at Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover
4.8

Michael O'Dell

Service Advisor

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover

1620 Montgomery Hwy
Hoover, AL 35216

Contact Me

I grew up in a small town near Anniston AL called Alexandria. Graduated in 99 and went to Auburn University and Graduated with Bachelor in Business and Management with secondary in Marketing. I'm married to my high school sweetheart and this past Sept. marked 21 years together and also 17 years married. We also have one child and his name is Jackson and he's 11. My hobbies are spending time with family, riding my motorcycle, doing track days when I can, helping my son with his activities and church.

Dealership Experience

4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA School

Cardone University

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Michael O'Dell

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE"

- robertmcadory Verified Customer

Not satisfied with service and the dishonesty of staff on our deal. All information was not explained thoroughly with the purchase of the vehicle. Explanation of the vehicle operation was very unsatisfactory. We were lied to on multiple ocassions about cost, purchase conditions, and out right dishonesty on things that were promised from the sales manager to salesman. We are very disatissified and would not recommend your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Jackson, Amanda Nicholls

Jan 04, 2020

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention and are happy we were able to resolve the specific issues brought to our team after follow-up on this review. Please don't hesitate to reach out at 205-545-8072 to Allison if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- JCURRY2647 Verified Customer

My experience at Hendrick was absolutely awesome. The service was excellent and I am referring all of my friends and family to shop for their vehicles at this dealership. Mr. Trey Meares And Michael O’Dell are the BEST sales people I have ever encountered in purchasing a vehicle. Thank you for your excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Meares

Nov 23, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

JCURRY2647, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your kind review; we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hendrick Chevrolet!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" New jeep"

- Tiffaney

Have gotten 3 vehicles from here they always treat us right and prices are great. If you are looking for a good deal go to Hendricks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Tiffaney, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hendrick Chevrolet!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to go for any vehicle need "

- Aubrey

Great place and great deals would definitely recommend. Wouldn’t use any else due to the quality and price they advertise there vehicles and the professional customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Aubrey, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my second car in two days"

- BHAYNES79 Verified Customer

Great service very helpful bought my second car in two days had everything ready for me very quickly I would absolutely recommend them to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

BHAYNES79, thank you for this review and sharing your positive experience with us! Welcome to the Hendrick Family!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- BHAYNES79 Verified Customer

Very happy with my vehicle great service very friendly and good selection of vehicles very fast service Would recommend them for anyone looking for a new or used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

BHAYNES79, thank you for sharing! Welcome to the Hendrick Family!

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful "

- FRN-WB

Mikey was very helpful in our search. We will absolutely refer others when the opportunity presents itself. Will be contacting him directly for all my commercial and personal vehicle needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

FRN-WB, thank you for the review and sharing your positive experience!

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming "

- Rick

I had my tahoe serviced recently and also looked at some new vehicles. I was blown away by all employees i interacted with. The waiting room made you feel at h ome with comfortable sitting area and snacks. Employees went out of their way to make you feel at home and taking care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Nicholls

Oct 21, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Rick, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Welcome to the Hendrick Family!

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience!"

- Bart

Great experience working with Mr. O'Dell. This was my first new car in probably 20 years and he made the entire process very easy. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him and highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Bart, we're happy to heard you had such a great experience at Hendrick Chevrolet! Thank you for this review and your recommendations!

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael has helped me with two vehicle purchases. He is..."

- Aaron

Michael has helped me with two vehicle purchases. He is very knowledgeable in the industry. Will definitely contact him whenever I’m ready to purchase a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2019

Hendrick Chevrolet Hoover responded

Aaron, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our staff!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (404 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Express car, priced at $32,746

2019 Chevrolet Express

$32,746

New 2019 Chevrolet Express car, priced at $32,746

2019 Chevrolet Express

$32,746

New 2019 Chevrolet Express car, priced at $33,585

2019 Chevrolet Express

$33,585

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $54,580

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$54,580

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $46,372

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$46,372

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $23,488

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$23,488

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $42,443

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$42,443

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $64,354

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$64,354