Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Teixeira.
Michael Teixeira
Michael Teixeira, General Sales Manager, Steve Lewis Subaru
not yet rated

Michael Teixeira

General Sales Manager

Steve Lewis Subaru

315 Russell St
Hadley, MA 01035

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Michael Teixeira

March 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience with John Acadia, Peter, and Mike"

- danmurphy315

Looking for cars at Steve Lewis was absolutely torturous, which is a shame, because the cars themselves were quite nice (2013 + 2014 Impreza 2.0i Hatchback Sports). John Acadia, Peter, and Mike, were unbelievably underhanded, complete liars, and actually incapable of doing simple percentages while negotiating. Both John and Mike lacked the cognitive capacity to follow my logic when I stated that if he could take $500 off of a car priced at $17976 over the phone, then one could assume he'd be just as capable to take $500 off a car priced at $18976 while I was there in person. Additionally, while we were out on the test drive, Peter was back at the dealership crawling around the truck we arrived in, as indicated by both his scampering inside when we returned, and as evidenced by the screen displaying my truck's KBB value at his work station inside, separate from my negotiations with John. John, in all of his incompetence, called his even more inept manager, Mike, over for backup, and treated me like a petulant child when I brought into question the exorbitant doc fees of $394 in comparison to other states that have standardized caps (e.g. New York's= $75). Ultimately, they settled on an offer a staggering $76 below MSRP, to which we stormed out. On the drive home, my wife informed me that while I used the restroom, at least three salesmen quickly approached her with pressing questions, and disappeared once they saw the door open. Ultimately, while I love my wife, and my wife loved the car, that was not enough to drive me to doing business with the devil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 25, 2016

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

After 16 years of being in business we understand people have many options and choices when purchasing a vehicle, including where to purchase. We strive to provide exceptional customer service to each person that comes through our doors. I welcome both positive and negative feedback from our customers to learn more about their experience while visiting our store, however, I take exception to unwarranted personal attacks on our employees. All the staff at Steve Lewis Subaru, are professional, respectful and knowledgeable people and continue to help us to remain the #1 Subaru dealer. We may not always be able to meet every customers’ specific demands for purchasing a vehicle, however we are always honest, courteous and professional. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss your car buying needs further. Joe Clark – General Manager

November 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lease"

- drdpeck

Great service, great facility, most of all great salesmen. When needed, will buy another Subaru from this dealership. Definitely would recommend Steve Lewis Subaru to anybody who was looking to buy a Subaru or any car in general!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Flakes, Paul Figueiredo

Nov 25, 2015

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for recommending our dealership! We take pride in providing excellent customer service. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional experience"

- dolandlar47

All individuals we worked with showed courtesy and professionalism. Can't say enough about Todd G, Joe C, Larry F, Julie F, and Mike T, they were outstanding and we appreciate their service. We are extremely happy with our 2016 Outback, and look forward to our new friendship with this super dealership. Larry and Dol, Ludlow, Ma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Clark, Todd Gerry, Larry Flakes, Julie Fialho

Oct 01, 2015

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We're glad yo hear you're loving your new 2016 Outback, Larry and Dol. Our team is happy to help you and we look forward to your first service visit.

August 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional Experience "

- Neilwrx

I am from Pennsylvania and visited the dealership at the request of a family member because I was looking to lease a WRX. From the first step into the dealership to my car delivery in PA, the process was awesome. The pricing, loan process and delivery was exceptional (Thanks, Dave and Todd). Neil Easton, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Gerry, David Hanks

Aug 24, 2015

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Our team is happy to provide exceptional service, Neil. We're happy to hear you and your family rely on us to deliver unbeatable customer service. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new Subaru WRX and let us know if there's anything further we can help you with!

June 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

" Wonderful Experience!"

- marcar

I gave Steve Lewis Subaru an excellent rating because everyone was so helpful and professional. David Hanks was especially helpful when explaining all the details about the car. Steve was available at all times as well. I couldn't have had a better experience! I will definitely refer friends and family to Steve Lewis Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks , Madeline LaPlant, Brannon

Jun 04, 2015

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

We're happy to hear you really enjoyed your experience at Steve Lewis Subaru! Taking care of customers is a priority for us and we aim to always provide our expert knowledge and make our customers as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your comments!

May 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great dealer"

- Caroline

Recently bought a used 2013 subaru forester from steve lewis. I had been taking my old one there for years. They are a terrific dealer and a terrific service place. I especially appreciate the loyalty programs and the shuttle. Very low-pressure and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Lustenberger

May 04, 2015

Steve Lewis Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our dealership Caroline. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to continue to provide you excellent service every time.

March 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Highly Recommend!"

- Kathy D.

Buying a car is no small matter. I would highly recommend Steve Lewis Subaru! The whole experience was very positive. The entire staff welcomed us like family, including our furry friend, Logan. As an educator, I appreciated John Acadia's ability to carefully listen to our needs and be willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were able to get the exact Outback that we wanted. There was no pressure whatsoever. Any questions or concerns were answered in a timely manner. You could sense that everyone at Steve Lewis Subaru work as a team and are focused on customer satisfaction. Thank you John, Griffin, Koren, Myron, Larry, Mike for a very satisfying car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Acadia, Larry Flakes

July 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of used Subaru Outback"

- rodsetk

The sales rep was knowledgeable, attentive to our needs, and honest. In all instances, he came through with service exactly as promised. We are completely satisfied and will definitely return to this dealership for future auto purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hanks, Peter Lustenberger

April 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Todd Gerry, not much to say that others havent said, he..."

- DeanJudd

Todd Gerry, not much to say that others havent said, he is very kind and helpful. A regular and relatable guy that is there to help you find YOUR car. We worked with him for a few hours and finally decided on a nice preowned and that the financials will be completely taken care of by my gf's father. So we needed to go back within a couple days to have her father either get a bank loan or Subaru matches bank loan rates. They asked for a deposit and i immediately offered to leave 25$ to ensure that we come back. all seemed well until Todd came back with his sales manager, Mike Teixeira. Mike Teixeira was your classic slickback salesman that was pushy, rude, and extremely self absorbed or flat out arrogant. He recapped the last 3 hrs in 2 minutes, then told us that our $25 wasnt enough, he'll take it, but he wont hold the car if someone walked in and wanted to buy it. he said he wanted 100$. i reassured him that im leaving money because i intend to come back and buy the car. he REALLY REALLY wanted to make sure that i was going to buy it if he takes my measly $25. By the time that he realized i was serious, he had already belittled me, made multiple snide remarks insulting my intelligence, then as they were about to lose the sale, he gave me this robotic apology that didnt even contain the words "im sorry", it was, "i apologize if you felt like i disrespected you, i apologize that this sale has gotten off track" etc. then he went on to say that he'll give me 24hrs to buy the car with my $25 down payment, or he's selling it. At that point it was pointless to even leave money there if it means nothing to them. He finally said, "Fine, this meetings over, i wish you luck." i said fine, if the car's still around in a couple days, then maybe we'll buy it from you because at that point, why do i even want to give them my business? Mike Teixeira walked away and left Todd standing there with a completely dumbfounded look on his face. He says what just happened?! I told him that his sales manager just lost him a sale and we're leaving. Thankfully Todd was able to calm me down and assure me that i wont even have to see Mike's face for the duration of the sale. That guy had infuriated me by his constant and total disrespect. Hes just a young man with no life experience and sitting on a horse sooo high that he needs an oxygen mask. Avoid Mike at all cost!! Recap, Todd and the dealership is GREAT!! Mike Teixeira-Sales MANAGER?? Your typical cocky, greased hair, diamond earings, kick-back in his chair with Prada shoes on the table. In the car world, hes considered "A Closer" he comes in and finalizes the deals. He didnt want to finalize it, he wanted to argue semantics and play chicken as we butted heads about his total disrespect of my down payment. All around, an immature slickback. I recommend going here for your new or used subaru purchase, but dont let some young kid push you around and disrespect you. Work with Todd and request no Mike Teixeira contact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Gerry

January 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I never bought a new car before. I've had used Suburu's..."

- Sargriff

I never bought a new car before. I've had used Suburu's and drove an outback at work, but when my Toyota finally started to need work, I remembered feeling safe with AWD. I contacted their website to acquaint myself with their new cars, within hours Griffin Paquette called me from Internet services to see if I needed more help with lingering questions. She was so helpful, I decided to visit there the next day. I was met at the door by John Acadia. Griffin came by too. I test drove three cars while John filled me in from interior to engine facts. When I got into the Impreza, I knew I wanted it. After that I met Mike and Myron and the paper work, loan and negotiations flew by. A few years back I got a dog. While walking my dog in NYC, people started to talk to me, pet my dog, share dog stories. It was like that when I went to a party driving my new car. Many knew Steve Lewis Suburu and words like friendly, family and honesyt was thrown around. Like getting a dog, I realized there's a happy club of Suburu owners in town too. Anyway the experience was positive. I didn't have buyers remorse for a second. I just have a safe feeling in a lovely car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Acadia

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,433

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,493

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,334

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,466

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,519

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$26,933

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$37,036