Michael Zinger
Michael Zinger at Maple Hill Auto Group
Refer Me

Michael Zinger

New and Used Vehicle Sales

Maple Hill Auto Group

5622 W Main St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Contact Me
4.9
162 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified, Volvo Certified, Hyundai Certified

4.9

162 Reviews

Write a Review

162 Reviews of Michael Zinger

December 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Third Subaru purchase from Maple Hill. Very easy, no pressure experience. All were knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks. More

by JPT262
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Poffenberger , Tom

Dec 28, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! We look forward to working with you in the future. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

December 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fantastiic, I really like my new car, the extra’s were also a great value. It looks great and is super fun to drive. Thank you! More

by kellam.glen
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Poffenberger, Matt Taylor

Dec 07, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new car so much! If there is ever anything we can help you with, please let us know. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

November 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very prompt in assisting us by answering questions, processing paperwork, explanation on vehicle controls and features. Great Service and pricing. More

by csvh2851
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Farho

Nov 04, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

October 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My Wife and I went in to purchase a Subaru Ascent. We were working with a salesman (Matt) that wasn't there the day we came in to purchase the vehicle. We were subsequently put in the middle of a f More

by scottyleehall
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Poffenberger

Oct 12, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Hi Mr. Hall, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you were left with this impression of the dealership. As you were informed when you came in, our system had been confused as both you and your wife had been submitting independent leads that were going to three different salespeople. We apologize for the confusion on that. When you left, Mike explained to you and your wife that it has been our 27-year policy to require a downpayment on any vehicle to start the buying process. By the time you'd returned, the salesperson had received another lead and a downpayment. We confirmed with you and your wife that we had explained clearly the downpayment policy before you left and your wife agreed. You then became verbally aggressive with the salesperson.. We take that very seriously and do not ask any of our employees to tolerate being belittled and cursed at. We It was also our understanding you were between this car and a vehicle in Indiana have a limited selection of vehicles that we never sell over MSRP which causes high vehicle turnover. I'm sorry this didn't fall in your favor.

Oct 12, 2022

scottyleehall responded

If by verbally aggressive you mean pissed off that you sold that vehicle out from under us then yes you are correct.

September 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was friendly and respectful! This was my third time purchasing/leasing at Maple Hill & I will return for any future needs. More

by TAS81072
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Poffenberger, Matt Taylor

Sep 27, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

September 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly expert service thanks guys for the excellent work be back next year to get the GV 90 More

by Jcon547778
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you! If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

June 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have worked with Mike Zinger on two purchases now and he goes above and beyond. Finance department and service are always great to us as well. More

by LMD1023
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Armbruster, Matt Taylor

Jun 30, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

We're happy to hear that Mike has been so helpful helping you purchase a great new vehicle. If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you! Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

June 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was courteous and helpful. My experience was awesome and everything was ready and given as promised. More

by virtuouswoman1967
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Poffenberger, Matt Taylor

Jun 29, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate. I am happy to hear you had a good experience here in our sales department. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you. Morgan Tassell Customer Service Representative Mtassell@maplehillauto.com 269-342-6600

May 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Family, friendly, honest, willing to make life easier for the customer. I have bought my last several cars from here and will buy my next several cars from them. More

by podmf
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Darnell

Jun 01, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

Thank you, so much! If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

May 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful with locating a car from their incoming inventory and walked us through the financing and how to use all the car features ! More

by suehenshaw76
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Poffenberger, Matt Taylor

May 27, 2022

Maple Hill Auto Group responded

We're so happy to hear that you were able to get into a great new car. We hope you're loving it and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you! Lena Grubb Customer Service Specialist 269-342-6600 lgrubb@maplehillauto.com

1
...

Dealership Inventory (245 Vehicles)

used 2022 Audi Q3 car
2022 Audi Q3
used
Chronos Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Audi Q3 car, priced at $37,337
2021 Audi Q3
used
Navarra Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $63,842
2022 Volvo XC90
used
Savile Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $45,172
2022 Volvo XC40
new
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $20,188
2018 Dodge Journey
used
Billet Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $65,760
2023 Volvo XC90
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive