Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michelle Sexton.
Michelle Sexton
Michelle Sexton at Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi
Refer Me
5.0

Michelle Sexton

Service Advisor

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi

500 Vandiver Dr,
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Michelle Sexton

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Machens Automotive Group has lost my business. Service..."

- Ms. Sallee Verified Customer

Machens Automotive Group has lost my business. Service department employee reeked of cigarette smoke, salesman was walking through waiting area with mask under his nose. He stopped and patted a waiting customer on the back, leaning over her to chat. The City has a mask order in effect and I was very surprised to see this in a public space. The biggest problem was the negative post on my car battery was tampered with. One of the recommendations was to replace the battery but I typically go to a battery dealer so I did not approve that repair. Within a few days after my appointment, my battery died. I was informed the post was broken. How does a post break if not tampered with in some way. I have been a customer at that Mazda location for decades. Never again. Michelle has not been there for a very long time and David Hern was always a pleasure to work with and he is no longer there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 14, 2020

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Our apologies. The safety of our customers and employees is our #1 priority. We do not want anyone to be unnecessarily exposed and have put policies in place to ensure your safety. We also apologize for the incident with your battery. Our General Manager, Steve, requested that you email him your full name and contact information. He would like to look into this further for you. His email is snagel@machens.com.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and staffs are kind. But service fee is..."

- outnet21 Verified Customer

Good service and staffs are kind. But service fee is little bit higher than I expect. Rest of things are good and reasonable. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, it is appreciated!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and Great salesman and Great..."

- hotguyjb2012 Verified Customer

Great customer service and Great salesman and Great selection of cars to choose from and Great finance department. Great all around dealership for buying your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2020

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! Thank you so much and we can't wait to help you in the future!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Didn't have an appointment but they still got me in and..."

- BRITTNEY.SWISHER Verified Customer

Didn't have an appointment but they still got me in and out for an oil change in less than an hour wait. 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2020

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad our service department was able to get you in and help you!

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a 2012 Glant new most of service has been done..."

- sunlover24x7 Verified Customer

We bought a 2012 Glant new most of service has been done there Liked it better when cars was washed and vacuumed but from buying to service no complaints

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Hern

Sep 11, 2020

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

We would like to thank you for your feedback! We are happy to continue to earn your business and glad you enjoy your 2012 Galant!

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a 10 AM appointment for an oil change. We returned..."

- jbrinkman4 Verified Customer

We had a 10 AM appointment for an oil change. We returned 2 1/2 hours later and the car had not been touched. The woman who took our car in could not be found. Finally a service man helped us. He was very sorry for the poor service and complete the service for no charge. We usually get good service from Machens, but this time it was awfull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Hern, Jessica Cosner

Aug 17, 2020

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

I am sorry your recent experience wasn't a great one. I am glad we were able to take car of you in the end. I hope you'll allow us to earn your business in the future.

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Friendly Service"

- KathyC

Jeff Johnson was very easy to work with. I had been to several other dealers before coming to Mazda, and Jeff was much more helpful than the others. He answered all of my questions and quickly found the car that I wanted. He was very personable and made the purchasing process easy. Michelle Sexton in the Service Dept. is extremely friendly and I feel like she will take care of me when I call in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Johnson

Dec 07, 2016

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Fantastic!

September 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful"

- Chantel Haynes

We were treated like family!!!! Could not have asked for a better experience! Kris worked very hard for us, and our experience was wonderful from start to finish!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Morgan , Kris York

Sep 26, 2016

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you had such a great experience.

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service after the Sale"

- Judy Samp

Michelle Sexton is the best!!!! She is so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable!! She makes getting your car serviced a memorable experience. No job is too big or too small with the way she helps to resolve it! Joe Machens is very fortunate to have someone like Michelle be the face of the business in an area that can determine repeat sales from happy customers. I feel like not only do I have a great car to drive, but now a great friend to keep my happy driving it!!! Thanks, Michelle, you are wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Wright

Sep 02, 2016

Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your awesome review. We think Michelle is pretty great too! :)

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Emilylivigne

My first car sale was a terrible situation. I went to Mazda to just see what my options were and let with a wonderful experience and new car! All the sales individuals were amazing and keep me assured that what I wanted was to be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Morgan, Shawn Wagner , Rob Chen

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $19,750

2020 Mazda CX-3

$19,750

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,045

2021 Mazda CX-30

$30,045

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,525

2021 Mazda CX-5

$35,525

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $18,000

2018 Toyota RAV4

$18,000

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,271

2021 Mazda CX-5

$27,271

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $43,081

2021 Mazda CX-9

$43,081