Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Kimbrell.
Mike Kimbrell
Mike Kimbrell at Camelback Hyundai Kia
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Kimbrell

Internet Sales

Camelback Hyundai Kia

1500 E Camelback Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85014

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

5yrs Kia Certified and K900

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

5 Reviews of Mike Kimbrell

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ive purchased many vehichles in the past and this was by..."

- Rckyj1979

Ive purchased many vehichles in the past and this was by far the best experience I've ever had! They were honest and even delivered my car to my home during these trying times. I was able to do the entire sale from the comfort of my home, without ever stepping into the dealership and upon delivery, brought me the paper work to sign and my monthly payment was reasonable. I will definately do business with them again and recommend them to anyone in the market for a vehichle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Stanciu

Apr 13, 2020

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience buying our serento Colby was our..."

- Johnsonvail

Had a great experience buying our serento Colby was our sales person.. Just brought it back in for its first service could not be happier with the hospitality from Carl and Drake out the door in less than an hour will definitely be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colby Rita , Carl,Drake,Crystal

Apr 06, 2020

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and no surprises"

- Paul & Cindee

I set up a deal with Mike Kimbrell via email before going to Camelback Kia. I was emailing an calling other Kia dealers in the area, but I kept getting a HUGE runaround the second I asked about an "Out The Door" price. One dealer in particular has great advertised prices on their website. But when I finally got them to disclose the dealer fees (after numerous attempts and hours of waiting for a call or email), I found out their final price, when the dealer fees are added on, puts them above nearly everyone else. I simply didn't want to play the hidden "dealer fee" games on an advertised web price. I refuse to pay over $2000 for overpriced "add-ons" I would never want a dealer to install. I just wanted an answer to a simple question, "What is this car going to cost when all is said and done?" - period. Mike Kimbrell was happy to answer that question. Mike gave me a couple of "Out The Door" prices on a couple of cars. The prices were about where I wanted to be. My wife and I went down and looked at a few cars. We worked with Rodney in sales to test drive and finalize the deal - Rodney was absolutely fantastic. We settled on a car, but they didn't have the color we wanted. "No problem", they said, "We'll get one in a day or two". The paper work came out to sign. The price quoted with fees, tax, title, and licensing was what Mike said it would be. No games! No surprises! Just an honest deal. The only downside we experienced was a very long wait to talk to the finance guy to close everything. I'm not sure what the problem was there - but everything else was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best deal in town"

- BG

I’ve did my shopping around at different Hyundai dealerships and I found the best price at Camelback Hyundai. Since I am now buying my third Hyundai I have found that Camelback Hyundai provides the best service in the entire metropolitan area. They gave me a fantastic deal on my trade-in and a great deal on my Hyundai Tucson. And believe me I did my homework and this is the best dealership when it comes to buying a new Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Esposito, Teara Canning, Carlos Beauchamp, Mark Stanciu, Joe Cota, Justin Pike, Michael Cray, Michael Reiter, Thomas Swiech , All the employees were very courteous polite considerate and very helpful thank you for a great experience

Jul 18, 2019

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, BG!

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Scarring experience."

- phx_win

I asked to get a rough estimate of financing over the phone and was told by two different sales people that "they are not a numbers person" and that I would have to come in. It was a ploy clearly to get me into the dealership. Once there I was thrown ridiculous numbers and I didn't feel like sitting around negotiating when another Kia dealership was being much more reasonable from the start AND working with me over the phone. I ended up walking out and received a call from their Sales Director shortly after to make me an offer that HE felt I couldn't refuse. After my poor experience thus far I was not interested. He laughed, told me that those cars are flying off the lot and that he didn't need my business and then hung up on me. Worst customer service experience I have ever had. Deceiving your customers, tricking them into coming in and then trying to rip them off is not okay. Insulting them when they refuse to work with you because of that is not okay. Afterwards I read through their reviews on Yelp and I am horrified I ever even went in. I was dead set on buying the Telluride since it was first announced last year but after this experience I literally wanted nothing to do with Kia at all. In the end I bought a Toyota from a great dealer that earned my business through respect and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Esposito, Jessica Gonzalez , Mike Y

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,270

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,270

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,370

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$20,370

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,160

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$28,160

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,310

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,310

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,325

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,325

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,325

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,325