Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Lemm.
Mike Lemm
Mike Lemm at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
3.9

Mike Lemm

Sales Manager

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
Call
Email

59 Reviews of Mike Lemm

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pasha was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the..."

- REBEKAH.J74 Verified Customer

Pasha was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the Hyundai Tucson we bought. He was very thorough in making sure we knew all our new features. UPDATE! The dealership has turned out to be very shady and bad business! We called to cancel our gap coverage the Monday after we purchased our vehicle. It took 5 months and many lies for them to finally get it canceled. They do not return phone calls and always say they are in meetings. Poor Pasha had to always make excuses for people. There is no excuse for going 5 months without accomplishing what was necessary. No excuse! They said it was the gap company that had a lot of turn over. But they never returned my calls. And after 3 months of not hearing anything from my 1st request they finally sent me a form to fill out. I emailed it back to them immediately on June 30th, which is 3 months after I purchased the vehicle on March 13th, and still nothing until today, August 19th. I sent them an irate email on August 17th but no one called or emailed or responded for 2 days. It's atrocious and shady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Abouribieh , Pasha Navarov

Mar 23, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I regret to learn about your disappointment regarding the time it took to cancel your gap coverage and our level of communication. Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to me directly at your own convenience. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole process was smooth and fast! Great group of..."

- PEZME3 Verified Customer

The whole process was smooth and fast! Great group of people to work with. We will be back in the future and tell our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pasha Nazarov

Jul 06, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hi there, thanks for the kind words! We're here anytime you need help!

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a lot of promises that they couldn't keep. Everyone..."

- KJ Verified Customer

Made a lot of promises that they couldn't keep. Everyone has a Blbad attitude and not very helpful. Never coming here again and will look at other Hyundai dealerships to service my car. Sales people need to be more educated as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Strege, Brian Ziolko

Jul 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

KJ, I would appreciate the opportunity to learn about your experience at our dealership. Your business is valuable to us, and I want to hear more about this situation. Please consider contacting me at your earliest convenience. I hope to receive a call from you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very attentive and competent staff. Find new and..."

- HAVAL.1971 Verified Customer

very attentive and competent staff. Find new and alternative solutions to meet customer needs. I came a second time to buy a car with the understanding that everything will turn out as it was for the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Abouribieh, Pasha Nazarov

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. We're glad to hear your second time purchasing a vehicle with us left you pleased, and that you are also happy with our team's high level of customer service and attentiveness. We are fortunate to have Zahir, Mike, and Pasha on our staff. We value your business, so thank you for trusting us with your shopping experience!

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was sold a car with mechanical issues, the salesmen are..."

- Prettymuch Verified Customer

I was sold a car with mechanical issues, the salesmen are sexist, the finance team is unprofessional, communication is lacking, this dealership truly is pitiful. But if I had to say something positive, they did follow COVID related safety protocols!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kristian Paul , Reza — texts me at unprofessional hours to ask for paperwork that should’ve been dealt with at the dealership

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, Your review is very concerning and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please reach out to me at your own convenience so that we can address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Supportive"

- MLK Verified Customer

I was able to purchase a brand new Tucson easily and quickly with the support of the sales team. Thank you for your support with the buying process. I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Carrion , Reza (Finance)

Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, and congratulations on your new Tucson! We hope to continue to be your go-to dealer and please don't hesitate to reach out when you need anything in the future. Thank you very much for choosing to bring your business to us.

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealership I ever dealt with. I wish I could get my..."

- JUANJAVIERLOPEZ6 Verified Customer

Worst dealership I ever dealt with. I wish I could get my money back for the package I purchased so I wouldn't have to return. They have such slow service and desperately need customer service training. This will be the my 3rd service there and the same complaints I had day one I still have today. Lets get it together please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Juan, It is troubling to find there was any disappointment with the service provided. I would like to review any dissatisfaction in full detail. Customer feedback is important to us. Please consider giving me a call when you have the time. I hope to connect with you and turn around any future experiences. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got a great car and are very happy with it."

- ARTHURSCHECK Verified Customer

I think the amount of time it took to complete the transaction was longer than expected. I didn't care for the the way the price was determined, it was based somewhat on what the monthly payment I was willing to pay and was then just stretched out for a length to meet that amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Carter, Josh Herlo

Jun 30, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your car! We're happy to know you are happy with it. We'll be sure to share your feedback with management. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a great day!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It Isn't My First Choice"

- REBECCA.BOWEN18 Verified Customer

I spent 5 hours at this dealership and I had gone in knowing exactly which car I wanted and intended on purchasing that day. I was there two hours past closing time during a pandemic and was so hungry by the time I left at 9:30pm. The reason I was there so long was because there was so much back and forth and waiting between offers and counter offers. I did a test drive and told them what my target price was. They kept coming back with high monthly rates and wouldn't tell me what APR they were using in their calculations. It was incredibly frustrating and I wanted to get up and leave numerous times but they kept saying we could make a deal. Additionally, while sitting in the showroom, I was party to a profanity filled verbal exchange between a manager and a customer. There were children present. It was not a professional experience. I would not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Abel Barraza, Brian Ziolko

Jun 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Rebecca, I am concerned to find you felt your shopping experience was a frustrating one and I would like further feedback in regards to any dissatisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to share more about what happened. I hope to connect and address your concerns. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service was great and everyone was very..."

- CRYSTAL.MAJORS Verified Customer

The customer service was great and everyone was very helpful. The amount of hidden fees were ridiculous. Sometimes a little pushy when trying selling vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Herlo, Brian Ziolko

Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Crystal, Thank you for your feedback for our team members. I regret to learn there were any fees you had concerns about fees and I would appreciate further details about any dissatisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to share. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,225

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,225

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,212

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,212

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,228

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,228

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,253

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,253