About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Murphy.
Mike Murphy
Mike  Murphy, Service Advisor, Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon
4.9

Mike Murphy

Service Advisor

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon

11020 Causeway Boulevard
Brandon, FL 33511

Contact Me

Thank you for taking the time to visit my DealerRater.com website and for your consideration in offering a review. I am extremely proud to represent Ed Morse Cadillac-Brandon. Our company's highest mission has been to deliver outstanding guest services to each and every visitor to our dealership for over 60 years. It has been my pleasure to be of service to you! Mike

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Mike Murphy

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was there to have a light replaced."

- EmmaGrace

Mike was very considerate and did an outstanding job with my repair work. The car was also washed and cleaned to my satisfaction after the repair. I look forward to an excellent experience with Ed Morse Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

We are thrilled to hear about your experience with Mike. Thanks for taking the time and letting us know. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit! Ed Morse Corporate Offices

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service is not customer selling..."

- M3

I’ve been on/off disappointed with Morse service for the past 5 years. As of today...we are done. I’ve driven from Lakeland to Clearwater to try Dimmitt. Let’s fast forward to the last straw and what has finally caused our divorce. CUE. Yep...the infamous CUE system. After having this unit serviced a few times and, ultimately replaced by Morse, it’s out AGAIN. That’s a Cadillac embarrassment for another day. But, why would the service manager simply brush me off with “we will try to reset and see if that helps; otherwise, you’re looking at $1100-$1200 to replace”. Oh, and then proceeds to “advise” I need $900 in fluid changes. Yep...getting right on it 👌🏼. The nerve. Why would my husband, a moderator on several car forums, hit the forums and find that Cadillac has a refurb and Goodwill program to assist with repairs for this KNOWN debacle(?). So, we’ve been working with an “Infotainment” rep out of CA to get assistance. I told Cadillac, I was not going back to Ed Morse because they are only interested in selling not servicing. They called Dimmitt for me. I’m sitting at Dimmitt waiting while the CUE system is being replaced. They contacted Cadillac and got it authorized for replacement for $155 deductible from me. Ed Morse...why did you not do the same? I can only assume there is some type of compensation or bonus attached to service manager compensation that causes them to gauge instead of fo what is fair and just. Shame on you. Never again. It’s a beautiful, peaceful time of reflection to cross the bay and come 50+ miles to Dimmitt, my new servicer. Where do you think we will buy when we get ready? Ed Morse? So silly!! You lost far more than $1200 for a CUE and $900 for fluids. Far more. Divorce is very expensive. Bye bye now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 11, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

LaWaysha, thank you for taking the time to speak with me by phone today. As we spoke, I believe it was a communication issue, on our part, we could have taken care of your concerns. I also spoke with our team to make sure we communicate that message better in the future. I appreciate you giving us another opportunity to show you the great service we try to provide every customer. I can assure you we will always go above and beyond to assist you in any way. We pride ourselves on providing quality cars and excellent service to our customers. If you'd like to speak further about this matter, feel free to reach out to me directly at DennisDrucker@edmorse.com or by phone at 813-651-0887. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My fantastic newXT5"

- Cadi girl1

When I came to the dealership I really wasn't sure what I wanted other than a new vehicle I saw the Xt5 and new that was it, I met Joe and felt so comfortable with him very easy going cared about what I was saying . What a great person. Every one I had contact with was very nice and you could tell that's just the way there personalities were always. Luv them all. I woul d definitely buy another vehicle there in the future...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DiPaula, Daniel Buchler, Corey Webb , The insurance guy sorry I forgot your name ...great guy

Sep 24, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

Thank you for the terrific review! Enjoy the XT5 and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with in the future. Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rolled over to a new lease. "

- Woody

This is our second car with Ed Morse Cadillac of Brandon. Our first lease was a great experience. We were introduced to the Cadillac brand by our sales person, Mr. Joe Dipaula. He did a great job for us and over the course of our lease we really became good friends. As it got time for our lease to expire, we told Joe what we were interested in and he went to work . He hit it out of the park. We now drive a Cadillac XT-5 and we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DiPaula , Anthony the finance guy. Great guy, super nice and extremely helpful

Sep 17, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

We are happy to hear that. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Ed Morse Corporate Offices

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Murphy “The Man”"

- DynamicDiva

If you’re looking for professionalism, expertise and simple down-to earth southern hospitality, Mike Murphy is “The Man”. He is always able to tend to my needs no matter how last minute it may be. I have never been disappointed with any service he has handled. It’s a blessing that he has been so loyal to this location over the years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you. Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Murphy"

- Icenogle0930

Mike is always there when I need any help with my car. Even if it is just a question. He is what I call a True Gentleman. Always respectful n very knowledgeable about my car. He is a great asset to this dealershop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe DiPaula

Aug 20, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that Mike took such great care of you. We hope to see you at our dealership again. Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Two Mikes Excellent Team Work"

- Jim

Mike in parts flawlessly handled my large accessory parts order and Mike Murphy handled the installation also flawlessly which supported my decision to trust Ed Morse Cadillac in the first place. Excellent sales and service even though we only purchased a, you guessed it, flawless used vehicle! Thank you Ed Morse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: mike in parts, Mike Murphy in service

Jul 31, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

Jim, thank you for the great review and for being such a great customer. We appreciate you and hope to do business with you again in the future. Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Expertise in professionalism and salesmanship"

- lettyc61

Al was very knowledgeable in the Cadillac product and what we wanted in a vehicle. He did not hesitate to make vehicles available and we did not have to spend 1 day to make our our purchase happen. This is what true salesmanship is about, staying close to your buyers and making it happen..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Carter

Jul 12, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your business and are happy to have you in the Cadillac family. Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"shopping experience"

- stantheman

My shopping experience with Al Carter and the dealership was engaging Stress free, informative innovative and Pleasurable.All of my concerns were answered professionally with alternative options presented, and or suggested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Carter , michael pullaro,michaei adams

Jul 02, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

That's what we love to hear! Thank's for being such a great customer! Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Svc"

- Jmcduf

Excellent service from start to finish, Friendly and knowledgeable employees. The shuttle service was a real VIP experience, I was dropped home and picked back up once my car was ready. Jay M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Webb

Jun 07, 2018

Ed Morse Cadillac Brandon responded

Glad to hear it! Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. Best, Terald Hopkins, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (53 Vehicles)

2018 Cadillac ATS

$78,915

2018 Cadillac XTS

$51,015

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$69,685

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$70,295

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$69,189

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$75,990

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$82,210

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$77,215