About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Rubin.
Mike Rubin
Mike Rubin, Business Manager, Jeep Chrysler Dodge City
5.0

Mike Rubin

Business Manager

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City

631 W Putnam Ave
Greenwich, CT 06830

Contact Me
Call
Email

99 Reviews of Mike Rubin

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- jc

This is my 3rd vehicle through this dealership. Consistent excellent service from sales, to finance. Would highly recommend Jeep Chrysler Dodge in Greenwich. Ask for Debbie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

"2018 Compass Latitude 4 × 4 Lease"

- Markoff, Amy 123

On 9-30-18 I leased a Jeep Compass Laititude 4 x 4 from the jeep dealership in Greenwich, CT. Christina Granchella from the sales department was extremely knowledeable and professional. Many texts went back and forth since I had alot of questions. Christina answered my texts quickly. The customer service she gave me was just top notch and I knew that this was the dealership for me. When I met with Mike the Finance Mgr to sign some documents he was also extremely professional, knowledgable and efficient. I couldn't be happier. Thanks again Christina and everyone else who helped. This was a great experience for me. Amy Markoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Granchelli, Ron Gentile, Allan Giesey , GM Anthony

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest place to buy online"

- Jeep11111

I live in Manhattan and chose to buy my new Jeep Cherokee here because I got the best price and because of Christina's straightforward and transparent service by phone and email. I visited one Jeep dealership in-person at the very end of August, but the sales person either didn't think I was a serious buyer or was coming off such a good sales month he didn't care. Then I started comparing prices online and reached out to Christina. I noticed other dealerships had lower online prices (especially via Edmunds), but when I sent those prices back to Christina and asked her to beat them, she explained to me how the other dealerships were including rebates for which I didn't qualify. I went back to the other dealerships... and it turned out Christina was right. Another dealership misled me on the taxes/fees when I was communicating with them online and by phone. There's always a way to save a few hundred dollars by playing dealerships off each other, but I'd recommend anyone who values their time and cares about transparency starts and ends their Jeep search with Christina. She is persistent and responsive without being pushy. Also - Christina was off work the Saturday I picked up my vehicle but the service could not have been smoother. The vehicle and all the forms were ready for me. Another sales person took the time required to eagerly walk me through all the vehicles' features, help me sync my phone etc. If the above sounds too good to be true, I'll add that they forgot to fill the gas tank before giving me the vehicle at pick-up. I noticed this and the salesperson profusely apologized and someone from the dealership rode with me to the gas station next door to the dealership and filled up the vehicle with gas right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. We appreciate hearing great things from our customers. Thank you again and enjoy your new vehicle.

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership "

- Mrevans56

They made you comfortable with no pressure to purchase. They give you the time you need to make up your mind on what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

We appreciate hearing great things from our customers. Thank you for your business.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!"

- terra.h

Super easy and fast process. I had to find a new vehicle to lease in a matter of days. It was so helpful to me that most of my communication with Christina was done over the phone or email without having to spend hours at a dealership. Just came in a day later to sign some things and drive my car off the lot. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Thank you for the excellent response. We appreciate customers like you.

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and Fast"

- Jeep

Our experience was excellent. Gerald answered all our questions and worked with us on price. He knew the Jeep Wranglers from front to back! The detailing of the Jeep was disappointing. There was dirt and dust on the outside. Otherwise all went smoothly from sales to finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerald Melendez

Aug 27, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Thank you for taking the time to review use. We appreciate customers like you.

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Making the Lease an easy process"

- jenn77

I had the BEST experience for a first time Leasee. My sales woman (Debbie Sommers) help me through the process. She showed me several options. We discussed different models and the terms of the lease. She answered all of my questions and responded to my emails quickly. The Financial Advisor assisted me with the monies aspect. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. I look forward to all of my free oil changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Sommers

Aug 13, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Happy to hear you had the "Best" shopping experience when leasing your first vehicle. We appreciate the awesome review.

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience "

- dcamen0314

The staff were very professional. Debbie Sommers listened to exactly what I said & did her best to ensure that my needs were met while making no false promises. We were able to stay within the budget of what I wanted for a car payment. The best car buying experience that I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Sommers

Aug 08, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Thank you for the great review. Our staff appreciates hearing great comments from our customers.

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and hassle free. "

- Wjnmiller

Very courteous and responsive. Never a haggle. Fair and straightforward. Excellent service and very thorough in all respects. Thought their attention to detail was also beyond compare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Happy to hear that you had a great experience at Jeep Chrysler Dodge City. We appreciate the review.

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Serenity Now

I hate buying cars. But Jeep City in Greenwich was great. I visited several other (closer) dealerships and had the typical experience I was dreading, waste of time, hard sell, up sell, etc. I checked City’s website and saw they had a wrangler I may be interested in. I called at 7:30 and spoke to Debra who was knowledgeable and extyhelpful. She stayed late to make sure I had all the details. She was off the next day but arranged to have the car ready for me to test drive, Debra had Al and Eddy help me and they were also great and easy to work with. Got the price I needed without hassle, great service and inventory. Coincidentally I was speaking with a colleague today who had the exact experience that I did. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

Jeep Chrysler Dodge City responded

Thanks so much for the positive feedback for Jeep Chrysler Dodge City. We're so happy to know that you had a good experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results