Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Van Huis.
Mike Van Huis
Mike Van Huis at Elhart Automotive Campus
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Van Huis

Internet Sales Specialist

Elhart Automotive Campus

822 Chicago Dr
Holland, MI 49423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Mike Van Huis

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CONRAD!! Where to start... This process was so simple and..."

- keristen.smith

CONRAD!! Where to start... This process was so simple and easy thanks to Conrad. He worked with me in every single way to get me in to the Yukon I wanted! Hands down this dealership was wonderful to work with! I would recommend them to everyone!! Michael and Greg where amazing as well!! Thank you ALL!! I love my Yukon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conrad Riquelme, Greg Kalush

Mar 02, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Keristen, congratulations on your new purchase! It’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Elhart Automotive as your dealer. Conrad is a valued member of our team and it’s a delight to know that he has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your purchase. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient. We look forward to servicing you in the future. Enjoy your new Yukon! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Junior & Caryn were such a pleasure to work with. They..."

- Jubeiza92

Junior & Caryn were such a pleasure to work with. They both have a high expertise in the work that they do. They made sure all our questions were answered and helped the process flow smoothly. They made us feel at home with their bubbly personalities. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for writing this awesome review! We are very happy that you were treated great and had an excellent experience on the Elhart Automotive Campus. Junior and Caryn work hard to provide the best customer service possible. They are valuable members of our team! We look forward to working with you again in the future. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! Have a great day! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and friendly staff! Caryn de la Rosa, Junior de la..."

- Jake

Great and friendly staff! Caryn de la Rosa, Junior de la Rosa, and Mike Van Huis help me a lot through the whole process and I couldn't be happier with my new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and congrats on your new truck! Caryn, Junior and Mike will be thrilled to hear how their great customer service has produced another satisfied customer. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returning customers because of Ben Marrietta's sales..."

- North42

Returning customers because of Ben Marrietta's sales approach. Him and Mike Van Huis relaxed approach letting up decide what we wnated and putting together a great dealer. We will continue to return to Elhart because of Ben and Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Marietta

Oct 14, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! Ben and Mike are key components of our team, and it is great to hear that they made your car-buying experience the best you ever had. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall. Rich from finance was super..."

- amanda.elhart Verified Customer

Great experience overall. Rich from finance was super pushy with the warranty and made us feel uncomfortable when we said no (his hands were shaking with anger), I had to ask if we were allowed to purchase the vehicle if we didn’t choose an extra warranty. Ben is wonderful, would definitely buy another vehicle or recommend him to purchase a vehicle from. He knows his stuff. Skye was on top of it with answering my questions and so kind. Mike is awesome. The sales team rocks at Elhart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Skye Musk, Ben Marietta , Rich from finance (2stars)

Sep 21, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Hi Amanda, First of all, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate honest feedback to help us grow and give better customer service and appreciate your compliments of Ben, Skye, and Mike. They make a great team and are valuable to our dealership. I'm sorry to read about your experience with Rich. We are dedicated to providing our customers with high quality customer service and want to assure you that your experience was a complete anomaly to the way our finance department works. I will be sure to share your comments with our General Manager, Robert Gibson. Once again thank you, we appreciate you sharing your review with us. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I want to say thanks to Zack, it was a great..."

- Mczbtaylor64

My wife and I want to say thanks to Zack, it was a great experience dealing with him, no sales pressure, great personality. He was as excited as we were on purchasing the vehicle. Will absolutely see Zack again on our next vehicle. Caryn was an absolute pleasure to work with, (lots of laughs had by all)!!! Thanks to the Team at Elhart whom work behind the scene that we didn’t meet for doing a great job. The vehicle was spotless, looked great. The total experience at Elhart is top notch. Thanks, Mark&Cathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for writing this awesome review, Mark & Cathy! We are very happy that you were treated great and had an excellent experience on the Elhart Automotive Campus. We appreciate your compliments of Zack and Caryn, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. We look forward to working with you again in the future. If there is anything else that you may need, please make sure that you let us know! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was honestly so surprised that a car dealership could..."

- matt_henry

I was honestly so surprised that a car dealership could be so friendly and fun. I’ve had several bad experiences with other dealerships in the past, but from the beginning Mike and Zack were excellent to work with. Very flexible, great communication, not pushy at all. Just wanted to help me find exactly what I was looking for. Trade in went great, financing was a breeze, and when the papers were all signed, they even rolled out the red carpet! I can’t say enough about the team at Elhart Hyundai. I will absolutely be back. A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Devrow

Jun 04, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and Mike and Zack will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. I'll be certain to share your compliments with them. Congrats on your new vehicle! We appreciate your business, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zack was phenomenal! He is very patient, understanding. I..."

- Bigs45as

Zack was phenomenal! He is very patient, understanding. I felt like he really listened when we went over budget and needs and we felt appreciated and respected throughout the entire process. Zack’s approach and demeanor as a sales rep is absolutely wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Devrow

May 12, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! Zack is a key component of our team, and it is great to hear that he made your car-buying experience the best you ever had. I will be sure to share your compliments with him. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regard, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free"

- greta.swenson Verified Customer

Staff was friendly and welcoming. No hard push to buy/lease. Ben Marietta was personable and attentive. Mike made a great first impression both over the phone and in person. Good team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Marietta , The paperwork man was nice, too. So sorry I can't remember his name, but he has a picture of his 3 cute daughters in his office.

Mar 24, 2020

Elhart Automotive Campus responded

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that Ben and Mike continuously provided you with the friendly and welcoming impressions we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience with Elhart Automotive Campus; we look forward to working with you in the future. Best Regards, Jan Houting, CEO of Customer Relations, jan@elhart.com

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating

"New Head Unit still does'nt work"

- CHRIS.LOHMAN Verified Customer

Had car for several days, replaced head unit for second time which fixed the back up camera display but now back to square one because the connected service doesn't work. Now receive error message that reads "Failed to process the request, server-side error (C500). Also had the metal console replaced because it got scratched during the prior head unit replacement, but it was replaced with one with scuff marks I can't get out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,178

2021 Kia K5

$28,178

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,495

2021 Kia Sportage

$29,495

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $30,500

2021 Kia K5

$30,500

used 2010 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $11,300

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

$11,300

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $17,526

2021 Kia Forte

$17,526

new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $19,435

2021 Hyundai Venue

$19,435