Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mitch Jones
Mitch Jones at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Mitch Jones

Service Manager

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
4.8
125 Reviews

My automotive experience includes parts, service and body shop work. These experiences have provided me with the knowledge to make your service and parts visit as smooth and informative as possible. Customer satisfaction is my top priority. Personally, my wife and I enjoy riding our Harleys, visiting the mountains and spending time with our children and grandchildren.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

4.8

125 Reviews

Write a Review

125 Reviews of Mitch Jones

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum..."

- Mon'e Williams

Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum (GM) and the staff at KIA Country of Charleston. Too make a long story , Medium length My Mom Lives in North Charleston, SC and I reside in Georgia. My Mom was recently involved in a head on collision and her vehicle was a total loss. I started searching for a replacement vehicle for her. I found a few vehicles that she was interested in on Kia Country of Charleston's website and contacted them to discuss her situation. My Mom needed a car immediately and could not wait two weeks for me to get there. I initially spoke with Steve and he set me up with the sales associate Jordan Reaves. After finalizing price and additional add on (i.e. Maintenance agreement , additional floor mats etc.) we were ready to buy a beautiful, Certified Kia Sportage. Even though we found the vehicle, Our conundrum was not over just yet, my mom had no way to get there, to test drive, sign paper work or anything. I suggested she take a lyft or uber, you would have thought I was speaking a different language, lol. My mom is not tech savvy at all. Considering the situation, Joran (The sales associate) was so kind and volunteered to pick my mother up , let her test drive the vehicle, swing by her bank pick up a certified check and bring her back to the dealership to sign her paperwork. When she arrived at Kia Country she was very comfortable, She said Steve , Jordan and all the staff was Great to work with and very knowledgeable. She couldn't be happier with her purchase. I have done business with them in the past and I knew they would take good care of her, However it is still nerve wreaking trying to help your mom when you live in a different state and to trust that people will not try to take advantage of her. I am so thankful for all that you guys did for my family, You guys will forever be our go to dealership because you can truly see that Kia country of Charleston goes above and beyond for their customers and are the epitome of excellent service. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You, I would give you all 10 stars if I could. -Mon'e Williams, Hampton, GA.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You are so very welcome. It was a pleasure to help you and your Mom. We're happy that we were able to make a tough situation a bit easier. Thank you for the generous review and congratulations to your Mom on her #Sportage.

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival..."

- johnrwallace

Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival in the Low Country in 2008. The purchase and service for these vehicles at this dealership have been excellent. I would recommend them highly to anyone who wants to purchase a reliable and valued vehicle and have it serviced by their efficient and talented service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you, thank you, thank you. There is no greater compliment than a return customer. Norm, Chelsea, Mitch & Steve appreciate your kind words and your business. See you next time.

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars..."

- Alli K.

Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars from him, and I’ve sent a number of my friends. He’s honest and accommodating and I trust him. An absolute gem in the auto sales business! Can’t recommend him enough! Kia Country is a great place to work with overall. I’ve always had my kias serviced there and feel like their service department is also honest, straightforward, and conservative with their recommendations. Kia Country is the best dealer in the Lowcountry in all areas. 10 out of 10, would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You've certainly made our day. Thank you so very much for your continued loyalty and kinds words for Norm and our service team. It means the world to us.

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elijah Tucker is very friendly, professional,..."

- BethHW

Elijah Tucker is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. He makes purchasing a vehicle extremely easy and stress free. His customer service is excellent! He goes above and beyond to make sure that you get the right vehicle at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Elijah Tucker , DJ - Loan Department - excellent customer service

Jul 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You noticed, eh? That's why Elijah is one of the most successful Kia sales consultants in the U.S. He is always grateful to hear from a #happycustomer. Thanks so much for spreading the word. #WeMakeItEasy

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out..."

- Lori

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Lori responded

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank Classen helped me purchase my dream car. He was..."

- AnnD

Frank Classen helped me purchase my dream car. He was patient, informative, answered all my questions and wonderful to work with. He helped me get past the new purchase nerves. He is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea Rowlands, Frank Classen, Zola Gearding, AJ Matthews

Apr 26, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We love hearing that someone got their "dream car". How wonderful. Frank was delighted to help make it happen. Thanks so much for the kind words. Congratulations and enjoy the ride.

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy to be a returning customer. Kia friendly experts..."

- Angela Pinckney

So happy to be a returning customer. Kia friendly experts always give great service and advice. This is my second time purchasing from Kia Country and I'll drive the extra distance to use them for service and purchasing. Elijah Tucker once again was exceptional in helping me choose the best new car for my lifestyle. It's comforting having a company with people you can trust to do good fair business and provide A+ service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Tucker

Oct 29, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We're so happy to have customers like you. Thank you so much for this lovely review. It means the world to us. Thanks for spreading the word. #WeMakeItEasy to buy a car.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just wanted to say thank you for your assistance in..."

- Janice.baldwin4477

Just wanted to say thank you for your assistance in taking care of my issues yesterday. I appreciate your kindness and professionalism. Mitch you are truly an asset to Kia.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you very much. Mitch puts our customers above everything and it's always nice when someone takes the time to acknowledge his effort.

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 3rd KIA Sorento I have bought from KIA..."

- clbgraphicdesign

This is the 3rd KIA Sorento I have bought from KIA Country AND with the assistance of Tony Washington. Tony isn’t pushy like other car salesmen at other dealerships. He knows what I like and how much I can afford to spend. He will find what I love even if it comes from another part of the state! I will forever be a KIA Country cheerleader! Thank you Tony!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Wilson, Chelsea Rowlands, Tony Washington, Tim Cooley

Apr 14, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A #threepeat. Thank you for your continued loyalty. It means the world to us. Tony appreciates your kind words and recommendation. There's a right car and a right price for everyone and it's our job to help you find both. Congratulations on your #Sorento. & welcome to the "Cheer Squad"--we're lucky to have you.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️😍🚗🎉

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin was amazing! He communicated all my different..."

- Coocoobythesea3

Justin was amazing! He communicated all my different options and what models would be best suited for my needs. His product knowledge was very informative and most helpful in my final choice. Justin was so friendly, kind, easy to talk to and a great listener. He is so professional and was a joy to work with. Thank you so much Justin! He is a remarkable asset to the KIA sales team!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Jeremy Wilson, Chelsea Rowlands, Tim Cooley, Jason Leming, Justin Bimonte, Craig Bellamy, Tim Pilgrim

Feb 03, 2020

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you for acknowledging Justin's work. He was delighted to help you find the right car. Congratulations! #HappyCustomers

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $40,050
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive