Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Nicholaus McElligott.
Nicholaus McElligott
Nicholaus McElligott at Priority Toyota Chesapeake
Refer Me
5.0

Nicholaus McElligott

Sales

Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbriar Parkway
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Contact Me

Hello! My name is Nicholaus McElligott, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to consider us here at Priority Toyota in Chesapeake. I am one of the senior sales consultants, being a father of 4 I know how things can go from 0-60 real quick. I am here for one reason only, to make your life easier! I like to consider all my customers family and strive to make the experience the best! I look forward to helping out in any manner possible! Let me know when your free to come check out our great options! Remember all of our guest get to enjoy Priorites for Life!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Product Certified

10 Reviews of Nicholaus McElligott

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are looking to lease a car, THIS IS YOUR..."

- Logan E

If you are looking to lease a car, THIS IS YOUR DEALERSHIP!!! I went to three other dealerships which either tried to convince me to buy a car or made the lease so extreme that I would be basically paying for the car anyway. At Toyota they were respectful of my status as a student with limited income and only gave me pricing within my budget. Nicholas McElligott was especially helpful through the whole process and made me feel good about my deal! There was no indication that he was ever doing anything but trying to make me a happy new customer! I would definitely recommend you ask for him if you ever visit! Toyota is known for their reliability and I was mistaken in thinking they would be the most expensive in terms of leases. Turns out they were the most professional and reasonable when it came to leases in the area! I wouldn't recommend anyone but them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Throckmorton

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been dealing with Priority over 18 years now...."

- cinber20

We have been dealing with Priority over 18 years now. Joe Sloan makes it a Great experience and takes care of all our needs. I love my Highlander!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Sloan, Nick Mumejian , John Curling

Jan 19, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We thank you for trusting our dealership with your vehicles for the last eighteen years! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle - thank you so much for your review.

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure coming in never disappoints thank you..."

- GregoryPBurns

Always a pleasure coming in never disappoints thank you again Kenyan for everything. Always keep me updated gave me a real time estimate no hassle what else could I possibly ask for!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenyan Mullen

Jan 23, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We're happy to hear about your experience with us, Gregory! Thank you for your review.

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nikolaus McElligott is the best every time the we buy a..."

- emiliaadams

Nikolaus McElligott is the best every time the we buy a car in my family hem is the person the we look for to help us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

This is awesome news! Thanks, so much, for your review!

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience at this dealership was AMAZING! We were..."

- dd04518

Our experience at this dealership was AMAZING! We were blessed with an awesome salesperson who was knowledgeable and very personable. He was super helpful and didn't pressure us at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rios

Jan 24, 2021

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

We're happy to hear about your experience with our staff and dealership, overall!

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty Straight Forward"

- Jeremy

This is a first time new car buying experience. I most appreciate their patience with me during the full process. There was always someone there to field any questions or concerns I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rios

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience buying a Used Vehicle!"

- juneadams1

Great experience buying a used vehicle. I was very pleased with my sales person, Nicholaus McElligott. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the used vehicles on the lot. He listened to my preferences and did not try to push me into something that was bigger or more costly than I really wanted to purchase. He took the time to let me browse and drive several vehicles, which led to my purchase of a 2016 Highlander. He was great! The paperwork process is long...but that is to be expected at any dealership. It is just the way it is. I would recommend the dealership....ask for Nicholaus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were taken advantage of"

- Taranikki

My fiancé and I purchased a Toyota Camry for Black Friday last year. After taking the car home, the check engine light kept coming on so we took back to dealership. They fixed whatever problem it was so we took back home. The service light came on again and we took back up to the dealership. Mind you we live on the Obx so it was gas money out of our pocket. This went on about three times then finally check engine light was fixed for good. After about a couple days we parked our car in the driveway for the night and went to sleep. When we came out the windshield was cracked from top to bottom. We took the car back and wanted a completely different car because of all of the problems. We purchased another car but they transferred all the processing fees over to the new car so having to pay twice now. Also employees their treated us horribly making it seem like the cracked windshield was our fault. The financial department told us for the new car our interest rate would be 4% which was a lie. You get into the finance office and they rush you through paperwork you don’t even know what you are signing. I have been paying an interest rate of 5.59%. My credit score when buying the car was a 790 but because they financed through Toyota they couldn’t get me lower. I feel like we were totally taken adavantage of. We are a young couple and it was our first time buying a car without parents. I’m trying to get a hole of the GM not to see if anything can be done. I should’ve complained about all of this sooner. I would never buy a car from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Rainey, Zeke Bodrick

Apr 08, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for sharing this experience and perspective as a first time buyer....input from customers is incredibly useful. Not only for future customers, but for individuals like yourself that went home unsatisfied. Your feedback has been heard, and brought to the attention of management immediately. We do not want to assume your identity, so please call us directly and ask for Rob B, as we will not discuss your personal information on a public platform. Let's work together so you have confidence in your purchase and full understanding of the financing provided. Rob will be expecting your call. Thank you again for starting the conversation, so we can make this right!

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Jarred for the wonderful experience."

- golfjim

Jarred Dukes helped me find my perfect ride. Test drove many cars and searched many color options until I finally found the right one. I visited a few times before making my selection and Jarred made sure he was available for anything I might need or want to do in order to make my decision. I hope my future service visits are equally pleasant..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Alvarez, Jarred Dukes

Mar 13, 2019

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership we’ve ever stepped foot in!"

- Kat

We worked with 2 guys specifically and they were 110% amazing! I never Thought i would get out of my old car but they did what they could to make it possible and now I’m driving the car I’ve dreamed of! So glad we chose to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Diggs, Jarred Dukes

Nov 13, 2018

Priority Toyota Chesapeake responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We really appreciate it! Happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

used 2021 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,899
2021 Toyota 4Runner
used
Red exterior
5-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,112
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $43,072
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $38,240
2021 Toyota Venza
new
Gray exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Venza car, priced at $37,990
2021 Toyota Venza
new
N/A exterior
Continuously Variable (ECVT)
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,537
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD