Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Norm L'Heureux
Norm L'Heureux at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Norm L'Heureux

Senior Product & Technology Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
171 Reviews

I have been in the car business for a total of 15yrs, 12 of which have been with Kia. I always try to listen to my customers so that I can put them in the car that fits not only their needs, but their budget as well. and I am a fan of college and professional football and am an avid snow skier.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Elite Sales 3 consecutive years.

Employee Video

5.0

171 Reviews

Write a Review

171 Reviews of Norm L'Heureux

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum..."

- Mon'e Williams

Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum (GM) and the staff at KIA Country of Charleston. Too make a long story , Medium length My Mom Lives in North Charleston, SC and I reside in Georgia. My Mom was recently involved in a head on collision and her vehicle was a total loss. I started searching for a replacement vehicle for her. I found a few vehicles that she was interested in on Kia Country of Charleston's website and contacted them to discuss her situation. My Mom needed a car immediately and could not wait two weeks for me to get there. I initially spoke with Steve and he set me up with the sales associate Jordan Reaves. After finalizing price and additional add on (i.e. Maintenance agreement , additional floor mats etc.) we were ready to buy a beautiful, Certified Kia Sportage. Even though we found the vehicle, Our conundrum was not over just yet, my mom had no way to get there, to test drive, sign paper work or anything. I suggested she take a lyft or uber, you would have thought I was speaking a different language, lol. My mom is not tech savvy at all. Considering the situation, Joran (The sales associate) was so kind and volunteered to pick my mother up , let her test drive the vehicle, swing by her bank pick up a certified check and bring her back to the dealership to sign her paperwork. When she arrived at Kia Country she was very comfortable, She said Steve , Jordan and all the staff was Great to work with and very knowledgeable. She couldn't be happier with her purchase. I have done business with them in the past and I knew they would take good care of her, However it is still nerve wreaking trying to help your mom when you live in a different state and to trust that people will not try to take advantage of her. I am so thankful for all that you guys did for my family, You guys will forever be our go to dealership because you can truly see that Kia country of Charleston goes above and beyond for their customers and are the epitome of excellent service. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You, I would give you all 10 stars if I could. -Mon'e Williams, Hampton, GA.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You are so very welcome. It was a pleasure to help you and your Mom. We're happy that we were able to make a tough situation a bit easier. Thank you for the generous review and congratulations to your Mom on her #Sportage.

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch experience. Tough to find a Kia Telluride these..."

- bgcrisp9

Top notch experience. Tough to find a Kia Telluride these days and Kia Country had just the one I was looking for. Thanks for everything Norm

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

It is tough, but not impossible. Glad to hear that Norm pulled off the perfect hat trick. Thank you and congratulations. Enjoy your #Telluride.

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival..."

- johnrwallace

Have bought 2 vehicles from KIA COUNTRY since my arrival in the Low Country in 2008. The purchase and service for these vehicles at this dealership have been excellent. I would recommend them highly to anyone who wants to purchase a reliable and valued vehicle and have it serviced by their efficient and talented service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you, thank you, thank you. There is no greater compliment than a return customer. Norm, Chelsea, Mitch & Steve appreciate your kind words and your business. See you next time.

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called to find a Sorento Hybrid and talked to Norm who..."

- Jen M

I called to find a Sorento Hybrid and talked to Norm who was awesome. He had so much information about the car and told me when I could pick it up. His customer Service is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Norm is one of the best. We're glad to hear that you got the car you were looking for and exceptional customer service. Congratulations and enjoy the new ride.

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Respectful service. All around good dealership. Had a..."

- brandonjgriffing

Respectful service. All around good dealership. Had a great experience with Norm. Was true to his word and honest from the start to finish. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Perfect! Thanks so much and congratulations on your new car.

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm at Kia Country of Charleston went above and beyond..."

- amberinabinet

Norm at Kia Country of Charleston went above and beyond when helping me purchase my new car. He was knowledgeable and personable, walking me through each step to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and needed. I would highly recommend Norm and Kia Country of Charleston to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Thiemann Jr.

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You were in great hands. Norm is one of our most experienced team members. Thanks so much and congratulations.

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get..."

- Hshterenzer

Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get my car quickly, easily and at the lowest out of pocket cost. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's great to hear. Thank you and congratulations on your #newcar.

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 3rd purchase from Norm and Kia Country. I..."

- Charles Haigh

This is my 3rd purchase from Norm and Kia Country. I appreciate how I was treated by Norm and how helpful Tim is in the service department. Wouldn’t want to buy a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

A repeat customer is the highest compliment. Thank you so much and congratulations.

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars..."

- Alli K.

Norm is my go-to guy for car purchase. I’ve bought 3 cars from him, and I’ve sent a number of my friends. He’s honest and accommodating and I trust him. An absolute gem in the auto sales business! Can’t recommend him enough! Kia Country is a great place to work with overall. I’ve always had my kias serviced there and feel like their service department is also honest, straightforward, and conservative with their recommendations. Kia Country is the best dealer in the Lowcountry in all areas. 10 out of 10, would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You've certainly made our day. Thank you so very much for your continued loyalty and kinds words for Norm and our service team. It means the world to us.

June 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time I have ever bought a car without driving it..."

- jamesallie4

First time I have ever bought a car without driving it first! Frank Classen was the main reason I came to Kia, because I watched his little granddaughter Lillian at our church! Norm was awesome and helped me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum , Frank Classen

Jun 21, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thank you for your trust and confidence and your kind words. Congratulations on your new Kia.

1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $40,050
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive