Search
Back
Start your review of Omar Jasso.
Omar Jasso
Omar  Jasso, Internet Sales Professional, OC Mazda
5.0

Omar Jasso

Internet Sales Professional

OC Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

I like turtles, eating cake, and driving fast!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Elite Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

59 Reviews of Omar Jasso

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience"

- Michael '75

Omar Jasso is a young professional salesman; as a Salesman myself, I believe Omar understands it's not the about sale, it's about creating a customer. His inate interpersonal skills are well honed and he asks questions which is not typical with most salesmen in his field. Omar made our buying experience extremely pleasant; my wife and I will likely be back a year from now to purchase or lease a Mazda 3 for our daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience"

- Christielock

I just purchased my very first car on my own and I am so happy I chose Tustin Mazda! I had gone to several disappointing dealerships prior to finding Tustin, and had nothing but terrible experiences. From the beginning I could tell Tustin was different. I found a used 2016 Mazda3 Grand Touring on the internet. I filled out the form to inquire about the car and immediately received an email from Omar. Due to previous unpleasant experiences, I asked about any hidden fees ahead of time. Omar was extremely transparent with their pricing, and gave me an out the door number before I even came in, so I made an appointment for the next day to come check it out. Omar came in on his day off to help me out. When I got to the dealership, I was immediately greeted in the parking lot before going inside. I was escorted in and introduced to Omar. He had the car ready to go and freshly washed. It was SPARKLING clean - like looked brand new clean. Before even test driving, I knew it was the one. Omar explained so many features to me in depth. He was SO knowledgeable about the car and really took the time to be thorough about everything the car included. He was much more helpful than any other place I had checked out similar cars at. We then test drove and he took me all over and encouraged me to try out the features. He was friendly and easy to talk to. We drove through windy roads and he took me on a great route to test the feel of the car. I was sold! We went inside to make a deal. I didn’t really negotiate, so I can’t speak on that, because the price of the car was within my budget. Initially I was quoted at a higher interest rate than I would have liked, and I told Omar and he ran my credit again and was able to get me a great rate. I signed all of the paperwork and was on to finance where I met with Debbie. She was really nice and easy to talk to, but pushy with the warranty (it’s her job so I get it). I felt a little uncomfortable because I passed on the extended warranty and was getting a lot of heat for doing so. But, it wasn’t enough to make my experience unpleasant, and I get that that is their job. Overall I was in and out in about three hours. I drove an hour from LA and it was more than worth it! I’ve looked at so many cars and met with so many dealerships, and Tustin blew them all out of the water. The car is absolutely beautiful and I am LOVING it already. I can’t recommend Tustin Mazda enough (seriously - read my other reviews of dealerships). Thank you Tustin Mazda and Omar for the best first time care buying experience possible. Very excited to be welcomed to the Mazda family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Christielock, Thank you for selecting us and for your kind remarks. We are so pleased to hear how happy you are!

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Richard P

I was pleasantly surprised how simple Omar made buying my new Mazda. He was very attentive and knowledgeable. Omar contacted me through the Costco program. We made an appointment, and the rest was a breeze. I didn't buy a car that day however. But that was fine, there was no pressure. That was actually one of the reasons I went back a week later and bought a car from Omar. He was also patient and took the time to explain a lot of the car's features during the test drive and after my purchase. I couldn't have ask for a better car buying experience. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Richard P, It's terrific to hear how pleased you are, thank you! Assisting you was our pleasure!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loved working Omar"

- KaylynR

The process was easy and straightforward. Took a bit to get into the financing department but they were so busy it’s okay! We were able to get dinner and come back when they were ready to discuss payment and sign paperwork. Omar was great to work with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie in finance!!

Mar 07, 2019

OC Mazda responded

KaylynR, ...and we love hearing how pleased you are! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a pleasure!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience with Omar as a first time car buyer!"

- rigneyk90

SO HAPPY I CHOSE TUSTIN MAZDA! This was the 4th Mazda dealership I went to and boy am I happy I did! I reached out online first to check their inventory and was shortly contacted by Omar. From start to finish he was a huge help. Straight to the point, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. He was quick to show me any Mazda I was interested in and I ended up with the exact one I wanted for a fantastic deal. Omar understood my circumstance as a first time car buyer. He showed me prices that were reasonable with different financing options that fit my budget. Overall, Tustin Mazda was a great experience from start to finish. From the newly remodeled show room and customer lounge, to the excellent service from all employees involved! ASK FOR OMAR IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO BUY A MAZDA!! Thank you for my dream car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie

Mar 04, 2019

OC Mazda responded

rigneyk90, Thank YOU for giving us the opportunity to assist you in getting your dream car!! We love how happy you are. Your new Mazda is going to keep you very happy, too! Welcome to the family!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional and knowledgable"

- Orange123

We chose this dealership because it was recommended through Car Pros USA and I was looking to limit haggling and negotiating. A car is a the biggest investment and loses value immediately so I wanted the experience seamless. Omar was very professional and knowledgable and answered all our questions. We were looking at a 3 different compact SUV brands. We had an idea of what we wanted and he helped us navigate the numerous choices of trim on the CX-5. We did not feel any pressure and were quite satisfied with his customer service and attention. I cannot speak to other areas of the dealership as we only dealt with him and then the final accounting. I would highly recommend Omar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Orange123, Thank you for the recommendation, it means the world to us. Congratulations on your new CX-5 purchase! Excellent choice! We are appreciative of the opportunity to assist you. Welcome to the family!

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service- Friendly Staff and Very Helpful"

- Drewr05

Never having bought a vehicle from a dealership before I'm was very skeptical and cautious. Josh and Omar were great, and if it was all a ploy, well, it worked :). It was raining hard and Omar quickly knew the CPO car I wanted and pulled it into the service bay and towel dried it down. He was open and honest about the vehicle and any blemishes, which was refreshing. I don't like being pressured or told something is an amazing deal, I had done my homework already. Omar was very patient with us, as we tried to secure the price we wanted. Overall, we arrived at a fair price, and Omar took a few extra steps to ensure we were well taken care of. I have zero complaints about Omar, he did a wonderful job and has followed up with me after the sales on a few questions and issues. I would highly recommend him, and I never write reviews. Great Work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie

Feb 07, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Drewr05, Thank you for your generous review. Congratulations on your new-to-you Mazda! We know you'll enjoy it and we will be right here for you should any questions arise. Thank you, too, for the privilege to serve you. It makes our day to hear how pleased you are!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure, friendly and professional"

- myhrtsgalore

A clean, friendly, no pressure dealership. We dealt with Omar and Josh in Internet Sales and have 0 complaints. We found a used CX-5 online, enquired about it via email and had any questions answered via phone call within 20 minutes. We set up an appointment to view said car and Omar set it aside so that it would available for our viewing only. Omar is thorough with his explanation of features. Allowed us to peek at other Mazda models to compare to our CX-5 choice. The test drive is a great amount of time to get the feel of the vehicle, while Omar further explains features along the way, having the driver try them out. Once we decided to purchase, it went smoothly with no pressure. Omar stepped away when needed to give us time to talk. When Omar had another appointment we were handed to Josh, and he was just as friendly and professional. We would return to make a future Mazda purchase and we definitely recommend purchasing from Tustin Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Wheelan

Feb 01, 2019

OC Mazda responded

myhrtsgalore, It was an honor to serve you! Thank you for the opportunity and for the thoughtful review. All the very best to you!

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The man to buy a Mazda from"

- techboy

Absolutely worth the trip from west la. Omar provided me with the best car purchase experience of my entire life. Omar, Josh and Deb the finance manager have definitely earned their place on my Christmas card list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Wheelan , Deb the finance manager

Jan 21, 2019

OC Mazda responded

techboy, That's a list we'd love to be on! It made our day to hear your experience was a solid one, thank you! The opportunity to serve you was an honor for us. We look forward to seeing you again. Free lunch every Saturday for the past 15 years and that's not going to change anytime soon, so stop by the next Saturday you're in the area!

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very welcoming and eager to work positively with customer."

- Sid

Omar is a great sales rep. He brings value to Tustin Mazda through his attitude and customer friendly work. Even though I did not quite get the price point that I was interested in, the attitude towards a positive outcome is appreciable. The overall ambience of the dealership is very welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

OC Mazda responded

Sid, It's gratifying to hear this, thank you! We wish many happy miles and enjoyed working with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

2019 Mazda CX-3

$27,040

2019 Mazda CX-3

$23,770

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$35,945

2019 Mazda CX-9

$39,165

2019 Mazda CX-3

$23,670

2019 Mazda CX-9

$46,560

2019 Mazda CX-3

$24,880

2019 Mazda MX-5

$34,825