Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Patricia Malmgren.
Patricia Malmgren
Patricia Malmgren at South Point Hyundai
Refer Me
4.3

Patricia Malmgren

Service Consultant

South Point Hyundai

4610 S Interstate 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Patricia Malmgren

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patricia Malmgren was very helpful and she insured I got..."

- HyundaiCustomer

Patricia Malmgren was very helpful and she insured I got everything I wanted. The service department and Hyundai has always kept my car in good condition, and any maintenance I needed outside of the normal upkeep was covered in recalls without cost to me. This is the main reason I chose to purchase another new vehicle that was a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!! Shawn made sure the..."

- margsif

Best car buying experience ever!! Shawn made sure the purchase was "smooth sailing" and a pleasure to buy a car. Great work from all employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hamze, James Fisher , Certified used car representative

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mrs Malmgren was very prompt had all items taken care of..."

- Jerry Conner

Mrs Malmgren was very prompt had all items taken care of and was very nice to let me know it was time to have my tires rotated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to the dealership on a Saturday morning to get..."

- Michael G

I went to the dealership on a Saturday morning to get service work done on my Hyundai Sonata. The Service advisor Patricia was very quick to get to me and was very kind in letting me know the process and what things the technicians will look at and perform. I would definitely recommend yhis dealership and their continued support to hire staff like Patricia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2020

South Point Hyundai responded

Thank you for positive feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to provide you with the five star service you deserve. Sincerely, Ellen M a one Service Director ellen@southpointauto.com

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was not so pleasant. I had a scheduled..."

- pudloe11

My experience was not so pleasant. I had a scheduled appointment for a recall service but I had to wait for about 20 minutes for someone to assist me. When I came back to pick up my vehicle they were much more helpful and friendlier but my car was unlocked and had been ransacked. I spoke with the manager but he blamed it on homeless people. I didn't make a big scene about it because I noticed a big sign that says we are not responsible for your personal items but at the same time if I'm trusting you with my property you and your employees should be held responsible. Needless to say I won't be using South Hyundai anymore because they hire thieves and cover and make excuses for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bailey Sweatman, Gerald Watson

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful service department"

- agresham1

Don't waste your time taking your car in for service at this dealership. We had a fabulous experience when we bought my daughter's car at South Point. However, the same can not be said for our experience with the service department today. My daughter made an appointment 2 weeks ago to have some recall work done on her car. When she took the car in before 9:00 a.m., Patricia told her that they might or might not get to it today. My daughter pointed out that she had made an appointment, specifically because she works out of town and it is difficult for her to get off work. Patricia just kept saying that she didn't know what to tell her and that she would call her when she knew something. Thank goodness my daughter decided to Uber home, because it was 5:15 before we finally got a call. And this is after I called 4 times to complain. I spoke to Patricia 2 of those times and she was incredibly rude both times. She lied the first time and said she would transfer me to Ellen, who is the manager of the service department, but she transferred me the voicemail of someone named Joe. I finally got Ellen on the phone much later, and she claimed to know nothing about the situation, nothing about my call, and she was short, rude, and obviously anxious to get me off the phone. I told her that I did not appreciate them trying to take advantage of my daughter because she is a young female and they assumed she wouldn't make a fuss. Then I spoke to Patricia again at 5:15 p.m.and she tried to tell me that it would be $451 for this recall work! I didn't even care at this point and told her it was fine and asked if we could come pick up the car. She rudely raised her voice and told me "NO!" - that she was just calling to get authorization. I told her to forget it and that we were on our way to pick up the car. When my daughter arrived, they did not have the paperwork showing what, if anything, they even did today. For all I know, the car sat around in the lot and was never touched. The only indication that someone had been in the car at all was that the cover of the fuse box was missing. She then had to go back inside to find out where it was. It was given to her and she was told to put it back on herself. All I can say is that South Point Hyundai will never get another dime of our money or another second of our time. We will drive to Round Rock, Kyle, or even College Station before we go there again. I read the negative reviews on Yelp and most of them were about their experiences with the service department. I assumed that those people had not made an appointment or had been unrealistic about what they wanted done. But, believe me, every single one of them was accurate. The people in the service department, specifically Patricia and Ellen, are rude, dishonest, and totally inefficient. You will be wasting your time trying to get any service on your car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ellen Bone

Aug 10, 2020

agresham1 responded

That was before my third and fourth calls, when we were told that not only had nothing been done, but you wanted to charge us $451 and keep the car at least one more night, when you were informed that that was an impossibility. You WERE very short with me and kept talking over me, but I did appreciate - at the time - that you were the only employee who would actually speak to me instead of lying to me and sending me to nonexistent people’s voicemail. You seem to have difficulty understanding the concept of an appointment. A 9:00 appointment means that my daughter shows up and, with a minimum amount of waiting, she is seen, diagnosed, repaired, and sent on her way. That is NOT what happened today. You are overbooking if it takes you 8 hours to get to someone’s appointment. The diagnosis was absolutely NOT done in a timely fashion. Her appointment was at 9:00 am! We were not called until 5:15 and that was after numerous calls and voicemails on my part. I don’t consider that timely in any way, shape, or form! And then to try to charge us?!? Ridiculous and very bad business. I stand by my statement that you were short and anxious to get me off the phone. You can’t pat yourself on the back for a job well-done when in actuality, after over 8 hours in your service department, absolutely nothing was done. It was recall work, for Pete’s sake. Hyundai is sending out recall notices to consumers, but not sending you the parts you need to repair their cars, so that someone is expected to wait overnight while you “order” parts? I don’t believe it. You need to stop defending your rude employees and make some changes up there. I can tell by all the poor reviews of your department that I am not the only one having issues with the actions and attitudes at South Point.

Aug 10, 2020

South Point Hyundai responded

I received a voicemail from the daughter. I talked to the daughter and made sure the vehicle was dispatched right away so we could get a diagnosis done in a timely matter. I talked to the mother who said she appreciated all my help and had no problem with me. I made sure before I left for the day that the technician gave Patricia the service advisor an update so the customer could make arrangement to have her daughter picked up from work. When I hung up from the mother she thanked me for all my help.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patricia was very helpful and kept in contact with me to..."

- jj

Patricia was very helpful and kept in contact with me to keep me updated on the status of my vehicle repair She was very courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2020

South Point Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to provide you with the five star service you deserve. Sincerely, Ellen M Bone Service Director

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was on vacation in the area and had to have work done..."

- BVantine

I was on vacation in the area and had to have work done on my car. Service was completed quickly and Patricia kept me apprised if the status of my work the whole way. Great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in for an inspection as part of a service..."

- Bobee Borisova

I went in for an inspection as part of a service campaign, was advised that I needed one more thing done from a previous service campaign. All was done in less than a day. Very quick and polite people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying wasn't bad, bu that was it"

- crawford

I bought a used 2017 Genesis G90 in mid-January. The buying process was pretty good. However, the window washer system started not working about 2 weeks after I bought it. It would not dispense window washer fluid. I did not try to fix it myself. I tried to get a hold of the guy who sold the car to me, Carter, three times to see if I could get the issue looked at but never heard back. The third time I tried to get in contact with him was when I picked up my plates. I brought up the issue and he said he would help schedule an appointment for service. While Carter was wonderful to work with in terms of buying the car, there was no follow up or follow through in regards to my concern. After not hearing from Carter, I looked online to find a number for the service department. The first time I called was during business hours but no one answered or followed up when I left the voicemail requesting a call back. I finally was able to get the service scheduled the second time I called after months of dealing with this issue. I scheduled the service with them thinking it should be a easy fix. Nope. Even though I scheduled a service (on a Friday) they couldn't even look at the car until 3 days later (Monday). As the Genesis is supposed to bve their luxury brand, I was hoping to receive luxury brand level customer service such as receiving a loaner car of the same par as the Genesis. The only loaner car they could give me was a Hynudai. When you go to a luxury brand dealership they give you a luxury brand loaner. Today when I spoke with Patricia about the status of my car, they said that the washer fluid was clogged and that it was my fault and not covered by the warranty even though they're are the ones who put the fluid in there to begin with and sold it to me in that condition. I completely understand why something like this would not normally be covered under warranty however, when I brought up the fact that I had done nothing to the window washer fluid since buying it, Patricia's tone quickly changed to one of annoyance and she cut me off saying she would get with her warranty advisor and get back to me. It is extremely frustrating to have to chase down a business to get the car you just bought to be looked at and then dismissed that the issues are your fault. I hope their are records of how many times I have tried to reach out and small issue addressed. While the car itself is wonderful, their customer service isn't on par with what you'd expect from a luxury brand nor is it what you should receive if you were buying a non-luxury vehicle. They also reinforce the stereotype that dealerships are terrible to work with for getting your car serviced. If you are looking for luxury, look somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carter Palmer, Bailey Sweatman

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,054

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,054

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $39,467

2020 Genesis G70

$39,467

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $45,477

2020 Genesis G70

$45,477

new 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $48,170

2020 Genesis G70

$48,170

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $23,799

2020 Hyundai Kona

$23,799

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $22,634

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$22,634